CoolIris Previews

CoolIris Previews

Average User Rating:
4.0
out of 30 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2.3.9
  • Total Downloads:
    25,537
  • Date Added:
    Jun. 04, 2007
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    320.75KB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    2
  • Platform:
    Windows

Editors' Note: The Download Now link will prompt a local download of the Firefox extension. To install the extension directly, open the file using your Firefox browser.

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 13

5 stars

"This program could well be the greatest invention since Google!"

August 09, 2007  |  By susanfz

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

I don't know about anyone else, but even since the advent of tabbed browsing, I've gotten tired of having to remember to manually open a new tab when I want to see what's next. Now I don't have to since, although CoolIris doesn't preview pages within its preview pages, at least I don't need to open a new window unless I KNOW I want to!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

5 stars

"it's very cool!!!"

July 02, 2007  |  By wilagia

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

you can save time and clicks with this software, it's very usefull!!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

2 stars

"Doesn't do it for me"

June 26, 2007  |  By nigc

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Cons

Previews too heavily cropped. Resizing the preview window failed to help as all I got afterwards was a tiny blue thumbnail which wouldn't respond to any action. More of a nuisance than a help.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

5 stars

"I like seeing the next page. I think its a great program."

June 13, 2007  |  By taneilman

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

same as step 1

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"its cool."

June 08, 2007  |  By mikeekenja

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

lets you checkout websites without clicking into them.good idea.

Cons

somtimes its a littleslow.but i still like it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

2 stars

"It would stop befor it was done!"

June 07, 2007  |  By 123wbg

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

It help clean my start up!

Cons

It would go almost to the end and then turn off!!

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

5 stars

"Brilliant save time checking if the link is worth following"

June 07, 2007  |  By lespiper

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

Subtle reminder that it is there and traces link without the need to click

Cons

Can be a bit sensitive and loses the link even when the mouse pointer is still in the opened mini-window.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"a great help if you're in a hurry"

June 07, 2007  |  By RogBrey

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

I like the hovering effect - you can just hover your mouse over the blue dot and a little window will pop up showing you what is at the link so you can tell if you really want to leave the web site you are already at or go to a different one. Sometimes you can get all the info you want in the little pop up window.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"it works finely at SeaMonkey too"

June 07, 2007  |  By hajota

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

the previews are the best tool i ever seen

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

3 stars

"OK if you like that sort of thing..."

June 06, 2007  |  By PVTele

 |  Version: CoolIris Previews 2.3.9

Pros

Does what it says on the tin, pretty well. Attractive little preview windows, with a reasonable range of options.

Cons

I found it intrusive and distracting. OK I'm usually using Firefox for research rather than entertainment, but I found it a rather sad triumph of form over content, and it continually took my attention from the matter I was trying to read.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)

Results 1–10 of 13

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for CoolIris Previews
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2.3.9
Version 2.3.9 allows memorization of the window size and position, adds the mouseover icon after links by default, and moves "Add to Stack" down the list in the right-click menu.
General
Publisher Cooliris
Publisher web site http://www.cooliris.com
Release Date June 04, 2007
Date Added June 04, 2007
Version 2.3.9
Category
Category Browsers
Subcategory Firefox Add-ons & Plugins
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows, Windows 98, Windows Me, Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows NT
Additional Requirements Windows 98/Me/NT/2000/XP, Mozilla Firefox 1.0 - 3.0a1
Download Information
File Size 320.75KB
File Name coolpreviews-3.8-fx.xpi
Popularity
Total Downloads 25,537
Downloads Last Week 2
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for CoolIris Previews

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK