PictureViewer .EXE

PictureViewer .EXE

Download Editors' Rating:
4
Excellent
Average User Rating:
2.4
out of 7 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.1.0.227
  • Total Downloads:
    255,442
  • Date Added:
    Dec. 13, 2005
  • Price:
    Free to try (50-use trial); $35.00 to buy
  • File Size:
    2.32MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    62
  • Platform:
    Windows

Editors' Review

+
A slide-show creator with all the trimmings, PictureViewer .EXE is a big pleasure in a big package. Add images of any size or format to the playlist of pictures, put them in order, and play. Features such as zooming, resizing, and a full-screen view are easy to use, as are the e-mail, print, and scan functions. The interface is modern and clean, with shaded buttons and a neutral background for your images. You can even download images from any Web site and add them to the program's interface. PictureViewer .EXE is not small, but the abundance of features and settings make it a convenient tool for anyone with a need to put together slick slide shows.
 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–2 of 2

1 stars

"S E R I O U S W A R N I N G !!"

August 23, 2007  |  By carl650

 |  Version: PictureViewer .EXE 1.1.0.227

Cons

It's me again, carl649 - the folding back to a previous system state did not work in the end. I went through the whole process of re-installing my XP, with various drivers, programs etc. It wasted a lot of my time.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"WARNING - MAY DISABLE RIGHT CLICK OPTIONS WITH ALL PICS!"

August 14, 2007  |  By carl649

 |  Version: PictureViewer .EXE 1.1.0.227

Pros

I was looking for a replacement of Windows picture and fax viewer and found this a possible option. It can show pictures within a folder and shift them conveniently.

And well, even while it may block something within your XP system, the proces was reversible - my computer recovered when I uninstalled the program.

Cons

The program spoiled my computer's ability to right-click on pics (and choose, for example, send as email or create a shortcut). Instead, the screen would display the desktop, flash, and the lower bar would disappear for a second and return. And nothing else. I began to work with re-creating a former state of the Windows system and speculate about re-installing Windows XP. It was only when I uninstalled the program that the problem was solved.

A less serious problem, but still a reason to hope for something better, is that zooming can only take place by clicking on the icons (or, subsequently, on the picture displayed) - not the very convenient way of using the mouse wheel.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

Results 1–2 of 2

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for PictureViewer .EXE
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher SoftTech InterCorp
Publisher web site http://www.stintercorp.com/
Release Date December 13, 2005
Date Added December 13, 2005
Version 1.1.0.227
Category
Category Digital Photo Software
Subcategory Photo Editors
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000, Windows, Windows Me, Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows XP, Windows NT
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 2.32MB
File Name pvexesetup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 255,442
Downloads Last Week 62
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 50-use trial
Price $35

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for PictureViewer .EXE

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK