Key Details of Sejarah Malaysia - History of Malaysia

  • (Bahasa Melayu)...
  • Last updated on October 10, 2019
  • There have been 5 updates
  • Virus scan status:

    Clean (it's extremely likely that this software program is clean)

Enlarged image for Sejarah Malaysia - Histor…
Sejarah Malaysia - History of Malaysia 0/4

Developer's Description

(Bahasa Melayu)...

(Bahasa Melayu)

Malaysia (Tulisan Jawi: , Bahasa Cina: , Tamil: ) ialah sebuah negara raja berperlembagaan persekutuan di Asia Tenggara yang terdiri daripada tiga belas negeri dan tiga wilayah persekutuan, yang menduduki bumi berkeluasan 329,847 meter pkiloersegi (127,350 sq mi).[13][14] Malaysia terbahagi kepada dua kawasan yang mengapit Laut China Selatan, iaitu Semenanjung Malaysia dan Borneo Malaysia (juga Malaysia Barat dan Timur).[13] Malaysia berkongsi sempadan darat dengan Thailand, Indonesia, dan Brunei[13] dan juga sempadan laut dengan Singapura dan Filipina.[15] Ibu negara Malaysia ialah Kuala Lumpur, manakala Putrajaya merupakan pusat kerajaan persekutuan. Pada tahun 2009, Malaysia diduduki 28 juta orang[6] dan pada tahun 2017 dianggarkan telah mencecah lebih 30 juta orang.


Malaysia is a Southeast Asian country located on strategic sea-lane that exposes it to global trade and foreign culture. Hinduism from India and Buddhism from China dominated early regional history, reaching their peak during the reign of the Sumatra-based Srivijaya civilisation, whose influence extended through Sumatra, Java, the Malay Peninsula and much of Borneo from the 7th to the 13th centuries.

Although Muslims had passed through the Malay Peninsula as early as the 10th century, it was not until the 14th century that Islam first firmly established itself. The adoption of Islam in the 14th century saw the rise of a number of sultanates, the most prominent of which was the Sultanate of Malacca. Islam had a profound influence on the Malay people, but has also been influenced by them. The Portuguese were the first European colonial powers to establish themselves on the Malay Peninsula and Southeast Asia, capturing Malacca in 1511, followed by the Dutch in 1641. However, it was the British who, after initially establishing bases at Jesselton, Kuching, Penang and Singapore, ultimately secured their hegemony across the territory that is now Malaysia. The Anglo-Dutch Treaty of 1824 defined the boundaries between British Malaya and the Netherlands East Indies (which became Indonesia). A fourth phase of foreign influence was immigration of Chinese and Indian workers to meet the needs of the colonial economy created by the British in the Malay Peninsula and Borneo.[1]






(Malaysia) . , . , .

Explore More