The Calendar Planner Standard

The Calendar Planner Standard

Average User Rating:
4.0
out of 4 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    5.2.391
  • Total Downloads:
    9,917
  • Date Added:
    November 01, 2007
  • File Size:
    8.74MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    4
  • Operating Systems:
    Windows 98/Me/NT/2000/XP/Vista/7

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1-1 of 1

  • 2 stars

    "Don't count on the 30-day money-back guarantee!"

    June 08, 2011   |   By mmacauley

    Version: The Calendar Planner Standard 5.2.391

    Pros

    Software has powerful functionality for people managing complex schedules, especially if daily time views are not so important, and you have the patience to work through the learning curve.

    Cons

    I bought the software based on the 30-day money-back guarantee. Within a week or two, I determined it wasn't a match for my needs. After 18 days, two unacknowledged emails, two phone calls and as many broken promises, I'm still waiting for my refund.

    Summary

    The company has lost my trust and respect by not delivering the refund as promised. If you can find a free trial version, try it out and see if it meets your needs. (The online video tutorials are invaluable for learning how to use the software.) If you are tempted to buy it based on their 30-day money-back guarantee, BUYER BEWARE.

    Updated on Jun 25, 2011

    After nearly a month of no luck getting a refund or a response from the company, I submitted two fraud reports. The very next day, I finally received an email from the company, denying fraud and promising the refund. A few days later, it was finally delivered. No explanation was given for the previous lack of communication, or the promises given over the phone of a refund within a few days or the same day, which didn't appear till weeks later. I'm glad to report that it's not fraud, but it's still poor customer service.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

  • Results 1-1 of 1

    Add Your Review

    Login or create an account to post a review.

    You are logged in as . Please submit your review for The Calendar Planner Standard
    Add Your Review

    The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
    Click here to review our site terms of use.

    Update your review

    Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
    Submit

    The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
    Click here to review our site terms of use.

     
    see all reviews +

    Full Specifications

    +
    What's new in version 5.2.391
    Version 5.2.391 adds sorting by time, auto expanding views, links events to files or web sites.
    General
    Publisher Reel Logix
    Publisher web site http://www.thecalendarplanner.com/
    Release Date November 01, 2007
    Date Added November 01, 2007
    Version 5.2.391
    Category
    Category Productivity Software
    Subcategory Calendar & Time Management Software
    Operating Systems
    Operating Systems Windows Me, Windows NT, Windows 98, Windows 2000, Windows, Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows Vista
    Additional Requirements None
    Download Information
    File Size 8.74MB
    File Name TCPDemo52391Setup.exe
    Popularity
    Total Downloads 9,917
    Downloads Last Week 4
    Pricing
    License Model Free to try
    Limitations 30-day trial
    Price $89

    Previous Versions:

     
    read more +

    More Products to Consider

    Close[x]

    Submit a problem report for The Calendar Planner Standard

    Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

    Problem:

    The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

    The download link does not work

    The software has a newer version

    The product contains malicious software

    Other

    Description:

    Please select a feedback type.

    Please enter a description.

    Submit Problem Report

    Close[x]

    Problem Report submitted

    Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

    OK