PhotoReviewer for Mac

PhotoReviewer for Mac

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2.2
  • Total Downloads:
    1,735
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 18, 2013
  • Price:
    Free to try (Some features disabled); $15.00 to buy
  • File Size:
    3.02MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    1
  • Platform:
    Mac

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

5 stars

"This App Changed My Life"

May 28, 2005  |  By Twistyfaster

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
Admit it. iPhoto's not cutting it, or you wouldn't be reading this. PhotoReviewer will do what you want it to. I take hundreds of pictures a month and have used this app every single day since January without a hitch. Finally!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"Awesome!"

May 27, 2005  |  By Xeater

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
This is exactly what I've been looking for. I can whittle down any image folder to a few pics of substance, or, I can sort pics by type. PhotoReviewer does it all with ease. The interface is excellent and the configurable key shortcuts are perfect.

I have only two feature requests. The first is the ability for full-screen viewing while in review mode. With key shortcuts, there's no need for a toolbar while I'm reviewing pics. The second feature request is more important: add an UNDO option, preferably several levels deep. I hate having to sift through the trash when I accidentally delete something. Just let me Apple-z my way back and be done with it.

Also, a comment on the GUI - the procedure for opening a new photo folder for review is a bit cumbersome. It would be nice to be able to open several folders for review at once as separate windows. Such a feature would make it easier to compare photos from different folders.

Otherwise, PhotoReviewer is a great app and well worth the relatively light shareware fee. If only all shareware was this good...

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"At last...."

April 29, 2005  |  By Kevin Ericson

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
Within 5 minutes of checking this program out I was plunking my $10 down. Worked with it for the past 3 hours tonight weeding the "grannies" out of my picture albums and wasn't disappointed (no offense to granny). Fast, efficient, I highly recommend!!!

I particularly like the feature where you can have the reject go into a temp folder so you can give it one last review before you commit to dumping the photo forever.

Another cool feature is that you can assign up to 10 different folders to copy your photos into as you sort through them. Just tap 0-9 to send them to the folder of your choosing.

A zoom-in/zoom-out feature would be nice but everything else works so well I wouldn't dream of complaining.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Excellent Application!!"

December 11, 2004  |  By rod_brown

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
This is a very handy and well done application for sorting through a bunch of didital photos. I would call it a "must have" application if yoiu do quite a bit of digital photography. I also think that it's a great bargain.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Does What It Says On The Tin"

December 07, 2004  |  By kopiert_dotmac

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
Excellent program that does one thing really well. It allows you to review, keep or trash your digital photos as they come of the camera. Really easy to use. Very very good value.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Lean, and fast. The best reviewing software I've..."

October 11, 2004  |  By dwittig

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

Summary

...used.
This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
I've been looking for software that work with the speed and efficiancy that this program does, for a long time. PhotoReviewer is very fast, easy, and stable. I only wish the the image rotation was permanent and not just for review.

Thanks for a great piece of software at a very affordable price.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"I needed PhotoReviewer years ago"

September 15, 2004  |  By bob daggs

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.3

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
I received PhotoReviewer 2 hours ago and I have just reordered 3 more copies for my other computers. I take over 25,000 digital pictures a year and making selections of keepers and throw aways has always been a chore. I really value the full screen slideshow AND the filename and optional data displayed in the margin.
This way I can ID special photos for immediate Photoshop work. My customers love helping me make the selections on my monitor. A solid 5 stars.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"An Essential Tool for Anyone Who Takes Pictures"

February 20, 2004  |  By Seacæt

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.1

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.

This adds the missing code to iPhoto. This app is the #1 essential tool to organize large numbers of photos on your Mac. If you take many digital photos or just have many on your computer, you need this to organize them.

And like all StickSoftware apps, it is flawlessly written and artistically designed.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Ummm..."

September 08, 2003  |  By memyselfandimac

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.0

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
delete key didn't work for me either the first couple times i tried it, then it just started working the next day when i tried again. This is great app for sorting through your digicam pics quickly, really quickly.

Interface could use a couple tweeks and mabye some new icons, but this app totally rocks for sorting through my pics in a snap.

ME LIKES, ME LIKES ALOT.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Perfect"

August 07, 2003  |  By ej_sadler

 |  Version: PhotoReviewer 1.0

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
This is perfect for me. My normal workflow is to use iPhoto to cull an event(usually 500-700 images), delete obvious trash, move borderlines and keepers into a separate album, and then remove anything from that album that isn't going to be passed along to my editor. This application sppeds this process significantly by letting me VERY quickly dump images that aren't worth further review, and only importing into iPhoto the images that are obvious keepers or images that need further determination. It would be nice to be able to drag-n-drop review/approve/veto folders.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for PhotoReviewer
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2.2
  • Now compatible with OS X 10.6 to 10.8
  • Now a 64-bit app for improved speed and stability
  • Improved histograms, with a percentage of pixels over/underexposed
  • Added tinting of over/underexposed areas in the image viewed
  • Added movable horizontal/vertical rules to check for level horizons and straight buildings
  • Downscaled of review images is added, for a smaller memory footprint and faster review
  • Side-by-side comparison of up to 36 images now supported
  • Miscellaneous minor bug fixes and UI cleanup
General
Publisher Stick Software
Publisher web site http://www.sticksoftware.com
Release Date November 18, 2013
Date Added November 18, 2013
Version 2.2
Category
Category MP3 & Audio Software
Subcategory Rippers & Converting Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Mac OS X 10.4 PPC, Macintosh, Mac OS X 10.7, Mac OS X 10.4 Intel, Mac OS X 10.4, Mac OS X 10.6, Mac OS X 10.8
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 3.02MB
File Name PhotoReviewer.dmg
Popularity
Total Downloads 1,735
Downloads Last Week 1
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations Some features disabled
Price $15

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for PhotoReviewer

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK