PhotoReviewer for Mac

PhotoReviewer for Mac

Average User Rating:
Be the first to rate this product!

Quick Specs

Version:
2.2
File Size:
3.02MB
Date Added:
November 18, 2013
Price:
Free to try (Some features disabled); $15.00 to buy
Operating Systems:
Mac OS X 10.4 Intel/PPC, Mac OS X 10.6/10.7/10.8
Total Downloads:
1,718
Downloads Last Week:
2
Additional Requirements:
Not available

Publisher's Description

More Products to Consider

All User Reviews
  • 5 stars

    "This App Changed My Life"

    May 28, 2005   |   By Twistyfaster

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    Admit it. iPhoto's not cutting it, or you wouldn't be reading this. PhotoReviewer will do what you want it to. I take hundreds of pictures a month and have used this app every single day since January without a hitch. Finally!

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 4 stars

    "Awesome!"

    May 27, 2005   |   By Xeater

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    This is exactly what I've been looking for. I can whittle down any image folder to a few pics of substance, or, I can sort pics by type. PhotoReviewer does it all with ease. The interface is excellent and the configurable key shortcuts are perfect.

    I have only two feature requests. The first is the ability for full-screen viewing while in review mode. With key shortcuts, there's no need for a toolbar while I'm reviewing pics. The second feature request is more important: add an UNDO option, preferably several levels deep. I hate having to sift through the trash when I accidentally delete something. Just let me Apple-z my way back and be done with it.

    Also, a comment on the GUI - the procedure for opening a new photo folder for review is a bit cumbersome. It would be nice to be able to open several folders for review at once as separate windows. Such a feature would make it easier to compare photos from different folders.

    Otherwise, PhotoReviewer is a great app and well worth the relatively light shareware fee. If only all shareware was this good...

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "At last...."

    April 29, 2005   |   By Kevin Ericson

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    Within 5 minutes of checking this program out I was plunking my $10 down. Worked with it for the past 3 hours tonight weeding the "grannies" out of my picture albums and wasn't disappointed (no offense to granny). Fast, efficient, I highly recommend!!!

    I particularly like the feature where you can have the reject go into a temp folder so you can give it one last review before you commit to dumping the photo forever.

    Another cool feature is that you can assign up to 10 different folders to copy your photos into as you sort through them. Just tap 0-9 to send them to the folder of your choosing.

    A zoom-in/zoom-out feature would be nice but everything else works so well I wouldn't dream of complaining.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "Excellent Application!!"

    December 11, 2004   |   By rod_brown

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    This is a very handy and well done application for sorting through a bunch of didital photos. I would call it a "must have" application if yoiu do quite a bit of digital photography. I also think that it's a great bargain.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "Does What It Says On The Tin"

    December 07, 2004   |   By kopiert_dotmac

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    Excellent program that does one thing really well. It allows you to review, keep or trash your digital photos as they come of the camera. Really easy to use. Very very good value.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "Lean, and fast. The best reviewing software I've..."

    October 11, 2004   |   By dwittig

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.4

    Summary

    ...used.
    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    I've been looking for software that work with the speed and efficiancy that this program does, for a long time. PhotoReviewer is very fast, easy, and stable. I only wish the the image rotation was permanent and not just for review.

    Thanks for a great piece of software at a very affordable price.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "I needed PhotoReviewer years ago"

    September 15, 2004   |   By bob daggs

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.3

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    I received PhotoReviewer 2 hours ago and I have just reordered 3 more copies for my other computers. I take over 25,000 digital pictures a year and making selections of keepers and throw aways has always been a chore. I really value the full screen slideshow AND the filename and optional data displayed in the margin.
    This way I can ID special photos for immediate Photoshop work. My customers love helping me make the selections on my monitor. A solid 5 stars.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "An Essential Tool for Anyone Who Takes Pictures"

    February 20, 2004   |   By Seacæt

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.1

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.

    This adds the missing code to iPhoto. This app is the #1 essential tool to organize large numbers of photos on your Mac. If you take many digital photos or just have many on your computer, you need this to organize them.

    And like all StickSoftware apps, it is flawlessly written and artistically designed.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "Ummm..."

    September 08, 2003   |   By memyselfandimac

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.0

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    delete key didn't work for me either the first couple times i tried it, then it just started working the next day when i tried again. This is great app for sorting through your digicam pics quickly, really quickly.

    Interface could use a couple tweeks and mabye some new icons, but this app totally rocks for sorting through my pics in a snap.

    ME LIKES, ME LIKES ALOT.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5 stars

    "Perfect"

    August 07, 2003   |   By ej_sadler

    Version: PhotoReviewer 1.0

    Summary

    This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
    This is perfect for me. My normal workflow is to use iPhoto to cull an event(usually 500-700 images), delete obvious trash, move borderlines and keepers into a separate album, and then remove anything from that album that isn't going to be passed along to my editor. This application sppeds this process significantly by letting me VERY quickly dump images that aren't worth further review, and only importing into iPhoto the images that are obvious keepers or images that need further determination. It would be nice to be able to drag-n-drop review/approve/veto folders.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Add Your Review

Quickly sign in with: or Login or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for PhotoReviewer
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Previous Versions:

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for PhotoReviewer

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK