AviSplit

Average User Rating:
2.3
out of 35 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.43
  • Total Downloads:
    88,125
  • Date Added:
    October 04, 2007
  • File Size:
    705.83KB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    45
  • Operating Systems:
    Windows 95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP/Vista

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 30

1 stars

"AVIs not recognized"

January 10, 2012  |  By dre belgium

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

couldn't try the program

Cons

doesn't recognize AVI's made from miniDV with PowerDirector - which are quite standard I think. I know AVI is just a container, but I use the same AVI's problemless in other programs. This one said something like "Avisplit free version does not support this type of AVI file".

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

2 stars

"Does not do what it says it is suppoesd to"

August 19, 2011  |  By RunescapeRuler

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

Nice, easy interface.

Cons

Would not join two 700 meg AVIs.

Summary

Message is displayed "Two valid files are required to be selected for joining." (or something similar). Either, I was trying to join two files of a AVI codec that was unknown to this prog, or it simply can't handle the big jobs. Tried it once, it failed and was immediately uninstalled.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

4 stars

"Shrunk my mp4's from me nephew's iphone and my sony x10"

January 26, 2011  |  By enginior1

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

SImple to use

Cons

none I guess

Summary

It's a great free app to shrink vids to email or fit into a movie

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

3 stars

"It's ok maybe useful"

June 22, 2010  |  By nubginin

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

copies dvd's fairy well

Cons

can only copy, shrink and burn VOB files or DSVD's

Summary

won't copy or shrink AVI files or similar files tpyes

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"File not recognized"

April 22, 2010  |  By cdebel2005

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

None pro at all...

Cons

Just like others, my AVI file is not recognized, and it's very, very standard!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"Does as it says"

January 28, 2010

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

It does help me to split a video of 50 minutes into 4 parts

Cons

Doesn't run on my Vista 64 bit machine, only works on XP 32 bit

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"Garbage material"

December 02, 2009  |  By chooie1974

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

None as it didnt recognize avi files made by another program

Cons

its just a broken piece of junk

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

1 stars

"VERY, VERY, VERY LIMITED"

June 03, 2009  |  By Sickological

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

Joins and merges a popular video format with the popular DivX/XviD codec.

Cons

Does NOT join files before they are converted to an AVI format WITH a DivX/XviD codec. (NO other codecs are supported, and they HAVE to be in an AVI container format.)

Summary

Not being able to join/split a variety of video formats and codec makes for a VERY long and tedious time of converting THEN joining/splitting video files. And a certain amount of converts over time will DEGRADE the videos quality. My advice is, find a video splitter/joiner for the video container AND codec format of the video file before you convert it into another format, if at all. If you just want to split/join AVI video files with a DivX/XviD codec then this program is for you.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

1 stars

"1 star is too many"

May 23, 2009  |  By episkopos23

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

Nothing it doesn't work.

Cons

Apprently this splitter only works on a very specific AVI file type which the maker doesn't even bother to specify in thier documentation or on thier website.

Summary

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME on this product.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

2 stars

"S-L-O-W....."

April 04, 2009  |  By prg4533

 |  Version: AviSplit 1.43

Pros

It's free!

Cons

SOoooooooo S l o w.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

Results 1–10 of 30

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for AviSplit
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 1.43
Version 1.43 may include unspecified updates, enhancements, or bug fixes.
General
Publisher Video Software Direct
Publisher web site http://videosoftwaredirect.com
Release Date October 04, 2007
Date Added October 04, 2007
Version 1.43
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Editing Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 98, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows Me, Windows, Windows NT, Windows Vista, Windows 95
Additional Requirements Windows 95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP/Vista
Download Information
File Size 705.83KB
File Name avivideosplitter.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 88,125
Downloads Last Week 45
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for AviSplit

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK