Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Bewertung

Yahoo.com ist ein Internet-Nachrichten und -suchportal, sowie ein Verzeichnis Yahoos der verschiedenen Netzdienstleistungen. Es ist einer der hoch-gehandelten Aufstellungsorte in der Welt. Benutzer können über tägliche Nachrichten, Wetter, Horoskope erfahren und erhalten sogar einen schnellen Peek an der Tätigkeit in ihren Yahoo Netzbriefkästen. Entlang der Oberseite von ihr ist Web site ist einfacher Zugang zur Netzsuche Yahoos.

Seit letztem Jahr hat Yahoo das folgende Erzeugung seines Home Page zu einer kleinen Gruppe Benutzern geprüft. Diese neue Version läßt Benutzer besonders anfertigen, welche Elemente der Informationen sie wünschen, außerdem in Anwendungen und in Services von den dritten Parteien binden. Jedoch anders als Yahoos „mein Yahoo“ Service, werden diese Anwendungen ein viel höheres Profil gegeben.

Trotz der Neuentwicklungen zur Yahoo Suche, wie der Fähigkeit zum Suchen nach von Musik und von Playback Lieden direkt von der Resultate Seite, die Niederlassung des Services Schlusse Zugkraft Google und Microsofts zum neuesten Baby gewesen ist, Bing. Tatsächlich hat Yahoo partnered mit Microsoft, um die Hintersuche zu seinem neuentdeckten Freund heraus zu bewirtschaften. Noch bleibt Yahoo ein populärer Aufstellungsort für Benutzer der freien E-mail des Services und die, die ein Home Page mit einer Fülle der Informationen und der Verbindungen gegenüber einem spärlichem bevorzugen, suchen-orientiert eine.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Allgemein

Herausgeber Yahoo
Herausgeber Website http://www.yahoo.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 06. Juni 2006
Hinzufügedatum 06. Juni 2006
Version

Kategorie

Kategorie Internet-Software
Unterkategorie Suchwerkzeuge

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Webware
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße Nicht verfügbar
Dateiname Externe Datei

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 4.821
Der letzten Woche 26

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Join or Sign In

Sign in to add and modify your software

Continue with email

By joining Download.com, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Yahoo Search for Webware

By Yahoo Free Editors' Rating

Editors' Review

Download.com Staff Feb 8, 2010

Yahoo.com is an Internet news and search portal, as well as a directory of Yahoo's various Web services. It's one of the highest-trafficked sites in the world. Users can catch up on daily news items, weather, horoscopes, and even get a quick peek at activity in their Yahoo Web mailboxes. Along the top of it's Web site is easy access to Yahoo's Web search.

Since last year, Yahoo has been testing the next generation of its home page to a small group of users. This new version lets users customize what elements of information they want, as well tie in applications and services from third parties. However, unlike Yahoo's "My Yahoo" service, these applications are given a much higher profile.

Despite recent developments to Yahoo Search, such as the capability to search for music and playback songs directly from the results page, that branch of the service has been losing traction to Google and Microsoft's latest baby, Bing. In fact, Yahoo has partnered with Microsoft to farm out the backend search to its newfound friend. Still, Yahoo remains a popular site for users of the service's free e-mail and those who prefer a home page with a wealth of information and links to a sparse, search-oriented one.

Full Specifications

What's new in version

General

Release October 8, 2009
Date Added June 6, 2006

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Webware
Additional Requirements None

Popularity

Total Downloads 5,776
Downloads Last Week 6
Report Software

Related Software

Everything

Free
Everything

Archivarius 3000 (64-Bit)

Free to try
Archivarius 3000 (64-Bit)

Black Menu

Free
Black Menu

Dahua ConfigTool

Free
Dahua ConfigTool

Best VPN Services for 2021

Best for privacy

3 months free with 1-year plan

Best for customer support

$39.99 for the first 12 months

Best for zero logs

$4.87.99/months for a 1-year plan

Best money-back guarantee

$2.99/months for a 3-year plan

Developer's Description

Yahoo Search is a Web search engine owned by Yahoo Inc. After years as a Web directory of sites, organized in a hierarchy, as opposed to a searchable index of pages, Yahoo evolved into a full-fledged portal with a search interface and, by 2007, a limited version of selection-based search. The searchable index is now powered by Microsoft's Bing.

Special searches allowed by Yahoo Search include Web Search; Answers; Creative Commons Search; Delicious; Directory Search; Image Search; Job Search; Local; Maps; Mobile Search; News Search; People Search; Product Search; Site Explorer; Travel Search (Farechase); and Video Search.