Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Dieses ist die neueste Version, die Windows XP und Vista stützt.

Bewertung

Spybot – Search & Destroy bietet kostenlose Malware- und Spyware-Erkennung und Entfernung auf Open-Source-Basis, das Malware-Definitionen verwendet, um Ihren Computer vor Angriffen zu schützen. Was das Tool so nützlich macht, ist, dass es sehr einfach ist – es läuft im Hintergrund ohne Unterbrechung Ihrer Aktivitäten – doch es kann aktiv Bedrohungen identifizieren, wenn sie auf Ihrem Computer erscheinen.

Pro

Frei und leistungsfähig: Im Gegensatz zu vielen Spyware und Malware-Detektoren ist Spybot kostenlos für den persönlichen Gebrauch und wird weitgehend von kommerziellen Lizenzen und Spenden unterstützt. In Kombination mit den häufigen Updates, schnellen Scans und einer Reihe von Tools wie System- und Datei-Scan, Immunisierung und einem Quarantäne-Level-Update ist es ein sehr leistungsstarkes Werkzeug. Es gibt auch versteckte, erweiterte Tools wie Report Creator, StartUp Tools und Rootkit-Scan.

Langer Stammbaum: Spybot gibt es seit den 1990-er Jahren als kostenloses Tool, das die Entwickler ständig aktualisieren und mit neuen Funktionen ausstatten. Nach der Installation werden Sie aufgefordert, eine Sicherungskopie Ihrer Registrierung anzufertigen und Sie können zu jeder Zeit vom manuellen zum automatischen Schutzmodus umschalten. Für die meisten Anwender ist Spybot einfach zu bedienen; es läuft im Hintergrund automatisch zu festgelegten Zeiten und es bietet erweiterte Tools für Benutzer mit mehr Erfahrung.

Betrüger

Einige versteckte Werkzeuge: Alle grundlegenden Werkzeuge sind kostenlos und auch für ein Update der Virendefinitionen müssen Sie nicht bezahlen. Nur einige Tools bleiben bis zum kostenpflichtigen Upgrade gesperrt. Dazu gehören Telefon Scan, Boot-CD Creator, Secure Shredder und System Repair. Diese sind nicht wichtig oder Kernteile der Software, aber es ist nicht sofort klar, wie sie zu entsperren und zu nutzen sind.

Einige Werkzeuge entfernten: Langjährige Lieblings-Tools wie TeaTimer wurden entfernt, während neue Tools zur Verfügung stehen, wenn auch einige von ihnen etwas kosten. Spybot war nie ein vollwertiger Ersatz für eine Antivirus-Suite, aber einige langjährige Nutzer werden von den Veränderungen frustriert sein.

Endergebnis

Wenn Sie auf Ihrem Computer Spyware oder Malware vermuten, sollte Ihr erster Schritt sein, Spybot herunterzuladen. Dieses kostenlose Werkzeug zur Erkennung ist eines der vertrauenswürdigsten und es ist der ideale Einstieg, wenn Sie ein Problem vermuten oder um sicherzustellen, dass Ihnen zukünftige Probleme keine Kopfschmerzen bereiten.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Was in der Version neu ist 2.4.40

Als Reaktion auf Anwenderberichte haben wir einige Fehler von Spybot behoben:

  • Probleme, wenn bdcore.dll aktualisiert wird (nur Spybot + AV-Editionen)
  • Bei Antivirus-Updates wurden die Proxy-Einstellungen ignoriert (nur Spybot + AV-Editionen)
  • Neufassung der Nachricht, wenn keine neuen Updates verfügbar sind
  • Probleme beim Update für Nutzer der polnischen Übersetzung von Spybot
Allgemein
Herausgeber Sicher-Netzwerkanschluß
Herausgeber Website http://www.safer-networking.org/en/home/index.html
Veröffentlichungsdatum 01. Juli 2014
Hinzufügedatum 01. Juli 2014
Version 2.4.40
Kategorie
Kategorie Sicherheitssoftware
Unterkategorie Anti-Spyware
Betriebssysteme
Betriebssysteme Windows XP / Vista
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine
Downloadinformationen
Dateigröße 44,37 MB
Dateiname spybot-2.4.exe
Beliebtheit
Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 128.284.101
Der letzten Woche 1.036
Preis
Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Spybot - Search & Destroy for Windows XP

By Safer-Networking Free Editors' Rating

Key Details of Spybot - Search & Destroy for Windows XP

  • Search your hard disk and Registry for threats to your security and privacy
  • Last updated on 07/02/14
  • There have been 0 updates within the past 6 months
  • The current version has 0 flags on VirusTotal badge_icon
This is the latest version that supports Windows XP and Vista.

Editors' Review

Download.com Staff Jun 9, 2014

Spybot - Search and Destroy is a free malware and spyware detection and removal tool that utilizes open source malware definitions to protect your computer against attack. What makes the tool so useful is that it is very lightweight -- running in the background without interrupting your activities -- but it can actively identify threats when they appear on your computer.

Pros

Free and powerful: Unlike many spyware and malware detectors, Spybot is free for personal use, being supported largely by commercial licenses and donations. Combined with the frequent updates, speedy scans, and a number of tools like System and File Scan, Immunization, and a Quarantine-level update, this is a very powerful tool. While hidden at first, there are also advanced tools like Report Creator, Startup Tools, and Rootkit Scan.

Long pedigree: Spybot has been a free tool since the 1990's, and the developers continuously update and add new features. After installation, you'll be prompted to back up your Registry, and at any time you can switch from manual to automatic protection mode. For most users, then, Spybot is easy to use, running automatically in the background at set times, but it also offers more advanced tools for users with the experience to use them.

Cons

Some hidden tools: While all basic tools are free to use, and you'll never pay for a definitions update, some tools remain locked pending a paid upgrade. These include Phone Scan, Boot CD Creator, Secure Shredder, and System Repair. These are not vital or core parts of the software, but it's not immediately clear how to unlock and use them.

Some tools removed: Longtime favorite tools like TeaTimer have been removed, while new tools are available, albeit with some of them costing money. Spybot was never a full replacement for an Antivirus suite, but some longtime users may be frustrated with the changes.

Bottom Line

If you have spyware or malware on your computer, your first step should be to download Spybot. This free detection tool is among the most trusted, and it's the ideal first step when you suspect a problem or want to ensure future problems don't create headaches.

Full Specifications

What's new in version 2.4.40

Responding to user reports, we fixed some bugs in Spybot's Updater:

  • problems when bdcore.dll is updated (only Spybot +AV editions)
  • for antivirus updates the proxy settings were ignored (only Spybot +AV editions)
  • we rephrased the message that is printed when no new updates are available to be more user-friendly
  • for users of the Polish translation of Spybot, updating was broken

General

Release July 1, 2014
Date Added July 2, 2014
Version 2.4.40

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows, Windows XP, Windows Vista
Additional Requirements None

Popularity

Total Downloads 128,321,967
Downloads Last Week 130
Report Software

Related Software

Malwarebytes

Free to try
Malwarebytes

IObit Malware Fighter

Free
IObit Malware Fighter

SuperAntiSpyware Free Edition

Free
SuperAntiSpyware Free Edition

AdwCleaner

Free
AdwCleaner

Best VPN Services for 2020

Best for privacy

3 months free with 1-year plan

Best for customer support

$39.99 for the first 12 months

Best for zero logs

$4.87.99/months for a 1-year plan

Best money-back guarantee

$2.99/months for a 3-year plan

User Reviews

4.2/5
5,731 User Votes
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Developer's Description

Spybot - Search & Destroy can detect and remove a multitude of adware files and modules from your computer. Spybot also can clean program and Web-usage tracks from your system, which is especially useful if you share your computer. Modules chosen for removal can be sent directly to the included file shredder, ensuring complete elimination from your system. For advanced users, it allows you to fix Registry inconsistencies related to adware and to malicious program installations. The handy online-update feature ensures that Spybot always has the most current and complete listings of adware, dialers, and other uninvited system residents.