Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Bewertung

Beliebte Sicherheits-Software-Entwickler Comodo hat ein entwickeltes Chrome remix sagte zu höheren Sicherheits-Features als seine Vorgänger haben. Comodo Dragon ist ein ästhetisch minimalistischen Browser, attraktiv, ansprechend, und sicher ist.

Abgesehen von der roten Farbton, der Chromium -Basierte Browser-Interface ist identisch mit dem der Markt Anwärter Google Chrome . Von den abnehmbaren Registerkarten am oberen Rand des Bildschirms, um die Lesezeichen-Synchronisierung Option, ist es unmöglich, sofort erkennen, wo die "remix" statt. Die Registerkarte Hilfe selbst leitet Sie auf Google Chrome 'S Hilfe-Seite und die Registerkarte Erweiterungen leitet Sie auf sowie Google. Es hält auch Chrome 'S Incognito Modus-Option, wo alle Browsing-Information und Cookies nach des Benutzers Web-Sitzung gelöscht werden. Beim Stochern im Optionen-Menü, gibt es ein paar Unterschiede sichtbar: es gibt keine Standort-Einstellungen und Drachen nicht präsentieren eine Option zu senden "Nutzungsstatistiken und Fehlerberichte an Google."

Ein Browser von einer Firma entwickelt, die am besten für seine Firewall-Software bekannt ist, verlassen können Menschen sicherer fühlen über ihre Internet-Nutzung. Comodo Dragon wird nach oben ziehen eine leuchtend gelbe Warnmeldung warnt die Menschen, dass die Übermittlung von Informationen kann gefährlich sein, wenn sie die Eingabe einer Web-Site mit einer instabilen Sicherheitszertifikat werden. Eine solche Meldung erscheint auch, wenn Sie sich in großen Standorten wie Facebook . Auch dann, wenn Drachen nicht senden Browsing-Information an einen Remote-Server.

Basierend auf einfache Timer-Tests unter Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3, die durchschnittliche Kaltstart war 4,53 Sekunden, Warmstart-up war 0.92s und Navigation Zeit von NYTimes . Com Facebook . Com war 0.87s. Comodo Dragon erweist sich als etwas schneller Seiten-Ladegeschwindigkeit als haben Google Chrome 5.0.375.70, die Ergebnisse von 5.71s, 1.27s und 1.23s hatten, beziehungsweise. Doch in Sunspider JavaScript Benchmark-Tests, Comodo Dragon erhielt eine durchschnittliche Punktzahl von 929,6 Millisekunden, während Google bekam 734ms. Basierend auf diesen Ergebnissen, kann Google haben schnellere JavaScript-Performance als Comodo.

Dragon ist nicht nur schnell, sondern wie Google Chrome , Ist es nicht mit zahlreichen Symbolen übersät, so dass mehr Raum für Web Betrachtung. Für diejenigen, die besonders vorsichtig über ihre Online-Sicherheit, oder für diejenigen, die über die Google-Data-Mining sind besorgt sind, ist dies schneller Browser eine gute Wahl.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 72.0.3626.121

  • Aktualisiert Chromium V72.0.3626.121 zum codebase
  • Örtlich festgelegte Verwundbarkeit 0day

Allgemein

Herausgeber Comodo
Herausgeber Website http://www.comodo.com
Veröffentlichungsdatum 08. März 2019
Hinzufügedatum 11. März 2019
Version 72.0.3626.121

Kategorie

Kategorie Browser
Unterkategorie Internetbrowser

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows Vista/7/8/10
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 83,46 MB
Dateiname dragonsetup.exe

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 572.068
Der letzten Woche 785

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Download.com
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Editors' Review

Popular security software developer Comodo has developed a Chrome remix said to have higher security features than its predecessors. Comodo Dragon is an aesthetically minimalist browser that is attractive, responsive, and secure.

Apart from the red hue, the Chromium-based browser's interface is identical to that of market contender Google Chrome. From the detachable tabs at the top of the screen to the bookmark-syncing option, it is impossible to instantly recognize where the "remix" takes place. The Help tab even redirects you to Google Chrome's Help page and the Extensions tab redirects you to Google as well. It also keeps Chrome's incognito mode option, where all browsing information and cookies are deleted following the user's Web session. Upon poking around the Options menu, there are a couple of visible differences: there are no location settings and Dragon does not present an option to send "usage statistics and crash reports to Google."

A browser developed by a company that is best known for its firewall software can leave people feeling more secure about their Internet usage. Comodo Dragon will pull up a bright-yellow caution message warning people that sending information may be unsafe when they are entering a Web site with an unstable security certificate. One such message pops up even when logging into large sites like Facebook. Also, Dragon does not send browsing information to a remote server.

Based on simple timer tests run on Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3, the average cold start-up time was 4.53 seconds, warm start-up was 0.92s, and navigation time from nytimes.com to facebook.com was 0.87s. Comodo Dragon proves to have slightly faster page-loading speed than Google Chrome 5.0.375.70, which had results of 5.71s, 1.27s, and 1.23s, respectively. However, in Sunspider JavaScript benchmark testing, Comodo Dragon received an average score of 929.6 milliseconds, whereas Google got 734ms. Based on these results, Google may have faster JavaScript performance than Comodo.

Dragon is not only fast, but like Google Chrome, it is not strewn with numerous icons, leaving more room for Web viewing. For those who are extra cautious about their online security, or for those who are worried about Google's data-mining, this fast browser is a great choice.

 
read more +

What do you need to know about free software?

screenshots

User Reviews

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit
 
show reviews

Full Specifications

What's new in version 72.0.3626.121

  • Updated to Chromium v72.0.3626.121 codebase
  • Fixed 0day vulnerability

General

Publisher Comodo
Publisher web site http://www.comodo.com
Release Date March 08, 2019
Date Added March 11, 2019
Version 72.0.3626.121

Category

Category Browsers
Subcategory Web Browsers

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None

Download Information

File Size 83.46MB
File Name dragonsetup.exe

Popularity

Total Downloads 571,771
Downloads Last Week 785

Pricing

License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Report a problem
Latest Stories
How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

by Clifford Colby

Microsoft this week will try to resolve a startup failure issue by uninstalling recently installed u...

Read more
Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

by Sandra Vogel

Google's shuttering its G+ social network. Grab your stuff while you still can.

Read more
Microsoft Store slashes revenue cut to just 5 percent; app developers get the rest

Microsoft Store slashes revenue cut to just 5 percent; app developers get the rest

by Tom McNamara

Developers will keep the remaining 95 percent, unless affiliate links are involved.

Read more