AviScreen Classic

AviScreen Classic

Average User Rating:
3.6
out of 19 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.3
  • Total Downloads:
    72,552
  • Date Added:
    June 06, 2005
  • File Size:
    668.61KB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    81
  • Operating Systems:
    Windows NT/2000/XP

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 19

5 stars

"It's very good in what it is supposed to do."

April 07, 2010  |  By guttih

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

It's free, easy to use and help provided in a form of a web page.

Cons

Does not record sound.

Summary

Maybe recording sound is not a con because there are so many ways to record sound. Usually when capturing video screens you need some sort of editing application to cut out the mistakes you make to prevent the file size growing to much. It's much easier cutting with no sound, and putting it in later.

I say, it's a grate little program for capturing screen activity.

Thank you "Bobyte Software".

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"Cannot capture the video, just consequence pictures."

September 18, 2008  |  By zhousong15

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

It can record.

Cons

It cannot capture activities as video, although save in video format. It just the consequence picture with time delay between every pictures. If you set as no delay between pictures, it will refuse to capture.

Summary

You cannot to use it to capture the gameplay as video, if you did it, and play the video, it will look like the screen very slow, like slideshow of gameplay, if you capture firsy 5 seconds, it can play 1st, 3rd and 5th second scene.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

3 stars

"it does capture the video but "

June 17, 2008  |  By corkuba

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Cons

you cant do anything once you started recording, i tried opening a text file and couldn't do it

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

2 stars

"It didn't capture what I wanted and then I found - no audio."

July 03, 2007  |  By tekflight

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Cons

It doesn't copy audio and I couldn't get it to select what I wanted to capture. Then I tried Freez which was great. Simple, just frame what you want with mouse, click and you are capturing.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"not good because it does not copy the audio sound. "

July 01, 2007  |  By dailyreviewer

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

it only copies the object without the sound. it also copies and follows the cursor point.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)

5 stars

"It pretty neat for a software!!!"

February 13, 2007  |  By Sam Says

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

Basically does what it says and does a good Job

Cons

None really. Just it would have been great if it also record sound!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"It's great!"

January 26, 2007  |  By oekelwm

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

This is the first free screen recorder that really works! It's perfect!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"Better than Screen Recorder 2.4."

January 20, 2007  |  By rorylane

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

It is stable, and it get's the job done. I've been using this app to record the creation of digital painting process at 1 frame a second. It has not crashed on me and has always managed to create a viewable file.

Cons

It does not highlight the region that you are recording so if you are recording in a region rather then the whole screen (which I do) you better remember where you put the region. It does not allow you to specify what a particular video will be named so you have to sort by creation date to find out which file is the one you've just created. But it is free and it does work.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"just dont do it"

December 03, 2006  |  By keithxian

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

...

Cons

took over my machine, thanks but no thanks

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

5 stars

"Best software to capture video screen!"

September 02, 2006  |  By colo-bix

 |  Version: AviScreen Classic 1.3

Pros

This is an awesome software. You can record video directly from an MPEG-4 coded video, with top quality and speed. You don't need a video captures card any longer when you have this briliant software!:=)

Cons

It dosn't record sound but that's all OK.

There are 100's of sound recording softwares you can use to record the sound. You can e.g use AudioCity. Then when you have recorded the video and the sound, just use e.g Windows Movie Maker to combinate them together.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

Results 1–10 of 19

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for AviScreen Classic
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher Bobyte Software
Publisher web site http://www.Bobyte.com
Release Date June 06, 2005
Date Added June 06, 2005
Version 1.3
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Capture Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP, Windows, Windows 2000, Windows NT
Additional Requirements Windows NT/2000/XP/2003 Server
Download Information
File Size 668.61KB
File Name instaviscreenc.zip
Popularity
Total Downloads 72,552
Downloads Last Week 81
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for AviScreen Classic

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK