Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

VLC ist ein geöffnetes Quellprodukt, das von VideoLAN Project entwickelt wird, das unter GNU GPL v2 genehmigt wird. Das VLC Media Player source code ist auch für Download von Download.com vorhanden. Dieses Firmenzeichen oder eine geänderte Version können durch jedermann verwendet werden oder geändert werden, um sich das VideoLAN Projekt oder auf jedes mögliches Produkt zu beziehen, die von der VideoLAN Mannschaft entwickelt werden, aber zeigen Aufschrift nicht durch das Projekt an.

Bewertung

VLC Media Player ist eine Open-Source-Anwendung, die Ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt, Medien von Ihrem Computer oder einer Festplatte abzuspielen, oder um es aus dem Web zu streamen. Sehen Sie Ihre Lieblingsvideos auf Knopfdruck mit dieser intuitiven App.

Pro

Wiki Hilfe: Für fast jeden Prozess, den Sie mit dieser Software starten können, finden Sie eine detaillierte Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung. Alle diese Dokumente wurden von anderen Nutzern erstellt und bearbeitet, so dass sie überraschend detailliert und vollständig sind.

Intuitive Kontrollen: Alle Grundfunktionen des Players sind für Benutzer aller Geschicklichkeit und Erfahrungsstufen leicht zugänglich. Die Steuerung ist intuitiv und die Wiedergabe funktioniert reibungslos und unabhängig von der Quelle der Medien.

Betrüger

Vorgerücktes Wissen: Diese App kann noch viel mehr als nur Medien wiedergeben, aber um auf eine dieser erweiterten Funktionen zugreifen zu können, müssen Sie einige technische Kenntnisse haben. Zwar gibt es eine gründliche Einweisung, wie man fast alles machen kann, doch nur Benutzer mit etwas Erfahrung mit dieser Technologie werden in der Lage sein, die Anweisung genau zu befolgen.

Inkonsequente Schnittstelle: Diese App steht für verschiedene Systeme zur Verfügung, und seine Oberfläche sieht auf jedem ein wenig anders. Das bedeutet, dass das Wiki verschiedene Anweisungen für das Ausführen einzelner Prozesse enthält und nicht unbedingt die gleiche Oberfläche beschreibt, die Sie sehen. Wenn Sie wissen, was Sie tun, werden Sie immer erreichen, was Sie sich vorgenommen haben und wenn Sie Ihre Erfahrungen im Wiki teilen, machen Sie es für zukünftige Nutzer einfacher.

Endergebnis

Wie bei jeder Open-Source-Software gibt es Vor-und Nachteile mit dem VLC Media Player. Aber wenn Sie einfach nur streamen und Videos auf Ihrem Computer stressfrei abspielen wollen, ist dieses Programm eine gute Wahl. Ebenso können Nutzer mit einigem technischen Know-how Spaß bei der Erkundung der fortgeschrittenen Optionen dieses kostenlosen Programms haben.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 3.0.6

VideoLAN veröffentlicht jetzt die VLC 3.0.6 Freigabe, die eine wichtige Rückbildung regelt, die an für 3.0.5 DVD Untertitel erschien. Es fügt auch Unterstützung für HDR in AV1 hinzu.

Allgemein

Herausgeber VideoLAN
Herausgeber Website http://www.videolan.org
Veröffentlichungsdatum 10. Januar 2019
Hinzufügedatum 10. Januar 2019
Version 3.0.6

Kategorie

Kategorie Video-Software
Unterkategorie Videoplayer

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008///7810
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 38,6 MB
Dateiname vlc-3.0.6-win32.exe

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 69.005.232
Der letzten Woche 9.159

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Download.com
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

VLC is an open source product developed by VideoLAN Project licensed under GNU GPL v2. The VLC Media Player source code is also available for download from Download.com. This logo or a modified version may be used or modified by anyone to refer to the VideoLAN project or any product developed by the VideoLAN team, but does not indicate endorsement by the project.

Editors' Review

VLC Media Player is an open-source application that gives you the ability to play media from your computer or a disk, or to stream it from the Web. Have your favorite videos playing in a snap through this app's intuitive interface.

Pros

Wiki help: For just about any process you want to carry out with this software, you'll find a detailed Wiki with step-by-step instructions. All of these documents have been created and edited by other users, so they're surprisingly detailed and complete.

Intuitive controls: For all basic functions, this medial player is accessible to users of all skill and experience levels. The controls are intuitive, and playback works smoothly regardless of the source of the media being displayed.

Cons

Advanced knowledge: This app can do a lot more than just play media, but to access any of those more advanced features, you need to have some technical knowledge. Although there are thorough instructions on how to do just about anything, only users with some experience using this technology will be able to follow them accurately.

Inconsistent interface: This app is available for various systems, and its interface looks a little different on each one. That means that Wikis containing instructions for completing various processes aren't necessarily describing the same interface you're seeing. If you know what you're doing, though, you can still accomplish what you set out to do, and then add your experience to the document to help make it more complete for future users.

Bottom Line

As with any open-source software, there are benefits and drawbacks to using VLC Media Player. But if you just want to be able to stream and play video on your computer without hassle, this program is a good choice. Likewise, users with some technical know-how can have fun exploring the more advanced capabilities of this free program.

 
read more +

screenshots

Latest Stories
NPR's 'Wait, Wait... Don't Tell Me!' show gets version for Google Assistant and Alexa

NPR's 'Wait, Wait... Don't Tell Me!' show gets version for Google Assi...

Now you can participate in the popular trivia show, via a virtual assistant app.

Read more
Social media and chat apps accounted for 50 percent of our screen time in 2018

Social media and chat apps accounted for 50 percent of our screen time...

And if you feel like you've gone overboard, we know of some apps that could help.

Read more
Microsoft To-Do Windows 10 app now lets you pin your lists

Microsoft To-Do Windows 10 app now lets you pin your lists

Get quick access to your sets of tasks via the Start menu.

Read more
User Reviews

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit
 
show reviews

Full Specifications

What's new in version 3.0.6

VideoLAN is now publishing the VLC 3.0.6 release, which fixes an important regression that appeared on 3.0.5 for DVD subtitles. It also adds support for HDR in AV1.

General

Publisher VideoLAN
Publisher web site http://www.videolan.org
Release Date January 10, 2019
Date Added January 10, 2019
Version 3.0.6

Category

Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Players

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None

Download Information

File Size 38.6MB
File Name vlc-3.0.6-win32.exe

Popularity

Total Downloads 68,853,760
Downloads Last Week 15,800

Pricing

License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Report a problem