Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Bewertung

Das neue Netscape Navigator nimmt eine Firefox Grundlage, etwas ordentliche Sidebar Innovationen und eine innere Schiene zum Netscape.com Sozial-netzwerkanschluß und zum Nachrichten Aufstellungsort, um eine Datenbanksuchroutine zu verursachen, die einige große Eigenschaften mit minimalem wonkiness hat.

Netscape.com ist ein sehr großes Teil des neuen Nautikers: einige neue Eigenschaften konnten nicht vom Interesse, wenn sein Sie nicht heraus dort hängen. Die Anteiltaste innerhalb des Adresse Stabes schließt Sie direkt an Netscape.com Highlight Inhalt von der Seite und vom Erfolg Anteil an. Der Inhalt wird eine Zusammenfassung, in einem Kasten, der gerechte Notwendigkeiten einige Umbauten, beim Kollektiv eingereicht zu werden. Bereits-informierte Artikel zeigen Stimme und besprechen Ikonen anstelle vom Anteil.

Bookmarks und Geschichte sind self-explanatory sidebars, aber eine Reihe Netscape.com-related eine funktionieren gut, auch. Tätigkeit der Netscape Freunde zeigt Sie was Ihre Freunde getan haben, Netscape Verfolgerschienen die neuesten Aufstellungsortupdates und Netscape Nachrichten Schienen nur Nachrichten Pfosten. Non-Netscape.com Benutzer--eine kleine, rebellious Gruppe, kein Zweifel--schätzt die Mini-Datenbanksuchroutine, die sidebar sind, die im Wesentlichen zwei Vorsprünge ist, die gleichzeitig geöffnet sind, und die Verbindung Auflage, einen savable URL Notizblock. Schleppen-und-Tropfen addiert ein URL und klickt auf der gespeicherten Verbindung, öffnet sie in einem neuen Tab. Dieses ist einer von neuen Tricks des Nautikers, die wir lieben, aber wünscht hatte traditionellere Notizblockfunktionalität. Alle Sidebar Eigenschaften haben toolbar Ikonen, die Sie am Willen hinzufügen können.

Die meisten zusammengerollten Eigenschaften von der Version 8 sind entfernt worden. IE Modus, integriertes AOL IM, RSS Reader, Formfüller und Sicherheit Suite werden, aber die Kompatibilität mit Firefox Verlängerungen 2 und LinkPad mehr als ausgleichen den Verlust gegangen. Die Innovationen hier konnten dieses mehr als eine Aushilfsdatenbanksuchroutine bilden.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 9.0.0.6

Sicherheits-Fixes: Diese Security-Fixes enthalten in Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.12 wurden in enthalten Netscape Navigator 9.0.0.6; Migration: Ein Add-on wurde in dieser Version enthalten, um Benutzern zu helfen, entweder migrieren Flock oder Firefox ; WeatherBug: Die WeatherBug Add-on ist in dieser Version von Navigator entfernt.

Allgemein

Herausgeber Netscape Kommunikationen
Herausgeber Website http://home.netscape.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 21. Februar 2008
Hinzufügedatum 21. Februar 2008
Version 9.0.0.6

Kategorie

Kategorie Browser
Unterkategorie Internetbrowser

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows 98/Me/2000/XP / Vista
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Pentium 233 MHz Prozessor, 64 MB RAM; 50 MB Speicherplatz auf der Festplatte

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 5,78 MB
Dateiname netscape-navigator-9.0.0.6.exe

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 3.632.883
Der letzten Woche 259

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to add and modify your software

Continue with email

By joining Download.com, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Netscape Navigator

By Netscape Communications Free Editors' Rating

Key Details of Netscape Navigator

  • Surf the Web securely with this free browser
  • Last updated on 02/21/08
  • There have been 0 updates within the past 6 months

Editors' Review

Download.com Staff Dec 7, 2008

The new Netscape Navigator takes a Firefox foundation, some neat Sidebar innovations, and an inside track to the Netscape.com social-networking and news site to create a browser that has some great features with minimal wonkiness.

Netscape.com is a huge part of the new Navigator: some new features might not be of interest if you don't hang out there. The Share button inside the address bar connects you directly to Netscape.com. Highlight content from the page and hit Share. The content becomes a summary, in a box that just needs a few tags to be submitted to the collective. Already-posted articles show Vote and Discuss icons instead of Share.

Bookmarks and History are self-explanatory sidebars, but a series of Netscape.com-related ones work well, too. Netscape Friends' Activity shows you what your friends have been doing, Netscape Tracker tracks the latest site updates, and Netscape News tracks only news posts. Non-Netscape.com users--a small, rebellious group, no doubt--will appreciate the Mini-Browser sidebar, which is essentially two tabs opened simultaneously, and the Link Pad, a savable URL notepad. Drag-and-drop adds a URL, clicking on the saved link opens it in a new tab. This is one of Navigator's new tricks that we love, but wish had more traditional notepad functionality. All Sidebar features have toolbar icons that you can add at will.

Most of the bundled features from version 8 have been removed. IE mode, integrated AOL IM, RSS reader, form filler, and security suite are gone, but the compatibility with Firefox 2 extensions and LinkPad more than make up for the loss. The innovations here might make this more than a backup browser.

Full Specifications

What's new in version 9.0.0.6

Security Fixes: These security fixes included in Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.12 have been included in Netscape Navigator 9.0.0.6; Migration: An add-on has been included in this version to help users migrate to either Flock or Firefox; WeatherBug: The WeatherBug add-on has been removed from this version of Navigator.

General

Date Added February 21, 2008
Version 9.0.0.6

Operating Systems

Additional Requirements Pentium 233MHz Processor;64MB RAM;50MB HDD space

Popularity

Total Downloads 3,642,754
Downloads Last Week 50
Report Software

Related Software

Google Chrome

Free
Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Free
Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome (64-bit)

Free
Google Chrome (64-bit)

Mozilla Firefox Portable

Free
Mozilla Firefox Portable

User Reviews

3.7/5
379 User Votes
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Developer's Description

In addition to high-speed browsing and instant-messaging capabilities, Netscape features one-click searching from the address bar; Quick Launch, which reduces the browser start-up time; Click-to-Search, which allows users to select a word within a Web page and search; improved instant messaging, including support for buddy icons, file transfers, and buddy alerts; and tabbed browsing, which allows users to view multiple Web pages in a single browser window.

Netscape Navigator is in the Web Browsers category of the Browsers section.