Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Dieses Produkt erfordert Windows Gültigkeitserklärung. Das Download verbinden jetzt nimmt Sie zum Microsoft Aufstellungsort für das Downloading.

Windows Defender ist ein kostenloses Programm, mit dem Sie produktiv bleiben durch den Schutz Ihres Computers gegen Pop-ups, langsame Leistung und Sicherheitsbedrohungen durch Spyware und andere potenziell unerwünschte Software verursacht werden können. Die weltweite SpyNet spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Bestimmung, welche verdächtige Programme als Spyware eingestuft werden. Microsoft-Forscher entwickeln Methoden schnell, um diesen Bedrohungen entgegenzuwirken, die automatisch auf Ihrem heruntergeladen PC , So dass Sie immer up-to-date. Dieses Produkt ist kostenfrei für lizenzierte Windows Kunden.

Bewertung

Bei Windows Defender, Microsofts Antispyware-Tool, rutscht das Unternehmen ein wenig Open-Source-Kameradschaft durch die Tür. Windows Defender-Schnittstelle ist sauber und informativ. Icons sind logisch in Registerkarten angeordnet, und die Software wird einfach eingestellt unbeaufsichtigt laufen täglich. Achten Sie darauf, um den Anforderungen zu überprüfen, wie viele ältere Systeme nicht laufen können diese Software.

Defender lässt sich leicht installieren und Updates schnell. Das Programm auf der Homepage Änderungen erforderlich Befehle zeigen, wie Updates herunterladen. Der Full Scan ist schnell, aber insgesamt Zykluszeit hängt von Ihrem System und Festplatten-Größe. Der Quick Scan scannt die am meisten gefährdeten Gebieten und lebt bis zu seinem Namen. Power-User wollen auf Custom Scan konfigurieren, es ist einfach und scannt nur Ihre ausgewählten Bereichen. Vista Anwender werden feststellen, dass Defender zusätzliche Optionen nicht in Versionen für andere gefunden schließt Windows Betriebssysteme.

Die Macht in Antispyware ist Erkennen und besiegte neue Probleme. Defender SpyNet Komponente können Benutzer einfach hochladen Informationen über neue Probleme. Aus diesen Uploads, Windows schnell aktualisiert seine Spyware-Datei, und die Benutzer können einfach auf SpyNet Suchen nach Lösungen, um Spyware auf ihren PCs gefunden. Verfügbar nur für validierte Windows OS-Anwender arbeitet diese leistungsfähige Software schnell und einfach. Unerfahrene Benutzer können praktisch eingestellt und vergessen; Power-User finden es einfach, um ihre Systeme zu personalisieren.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Allgemein

Herausgeber Microsoft
Herausgeber Website http://www.microsoft.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 25. Oktober 2006
Hinzufügedatum 25. Oktober 2006
Version 1.1.1

Kategorie

Kategorie Browser
Unterkategorie Internet Explorer Add-ons und Plug-Ins

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows 2000/XP
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Windows 2000/XP/2003 Server

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 7,1 MB
Dateiname Externe Datei

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 164.468
Der letzten Woche 68

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Download.com
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

This product requires Windows validation. The Download Now link will take you to the Microsoft site for downloading.

Windows Defender is a free program that helps you stay productive by protecting your computer against pop-ups, slow performance and security threats caused by spyware and other potentially unwanted software. The worldwide SpyNet community plays a key role in determining which suspicious programs are classified as spyware. Microsoft researchers quickly develop methods to counteract these threats, which are automatically downloaded to your PC, so you stay up-to-date. This product is free of charge for licensed Windows customers.

Editors' Review

With Windows Defender, Microsoft's antispyware tool, the company slips a little open-source camaraderie through the door. Windows Defender's interface is clean and informative. Icons are logically placed in tabs, and the software is easily set to run unattended daily. Be sure to check the requirements, as many older systems cannot run this software.

Defender installs easily and updates quickly. The program's home page changes to display needed commands, such as download updates. The Full Scan is fast, but total scan time depends on your system and hard-drive size. The Quick Scan scans the most vulnerable areas and lives up to its name. Power users will want to configure Custom Scan; it's easy and scans only your selected areas. Vista users will notice that Defender includes extra options not found in versions for other Windows operating systems.

The power in antispyware is detecting and defeating new problems. Defender's SpyNet component lets users easily upload information about new problems. From those uploads, Windows quickly updates its spyware file, and users can simply check at SpyNet for solutions to spyware found on their PCs. Available only for validated Windows OS users, this powerful software operates quickly and easily. Novice users can practically set it and forget it; power users will find it easy to personalize to their systems.

 
read more +

What do you need to know about free software?

User Reviews
  • All Versions

    3.6

    out of 5 votes

    • 5 star 2
    • 4 star 1
    • 3 star 1
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
 
show reviews

Full Specifications

General

Publisher Microsoft
Publisher web site http://www.microsoft.com/
Release Date October 25, 2006
Date Added October 25, 2006
Version 1.1.1

Category

Category Browsers
Subcategory Internet Explorer Add-ons & Plugins

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP
Additional Requirements Windows 2000/XP/2003 Server

Download Information

File Size 7.1MB
File Name External File

Popularity

Total Downloads 165,320
Downloads Last Week 93

Pricing

License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Report a problem
Latest Stories
How to check out Microsoft's Chrome-like Edge browser for Windows 10

How to check out Microsoft's Chrome-like Edge browser for Windows 10

by Clifford Colby

If you want to test an early version of Microsoft's reworked Edge browser, here's your chance.

Read more
How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

by Clifford Colby

Microsoft this week will try to resolve a startup failure issue by uninstalling recently installed u...

Read more
Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

by Sandra Vogel

Google's shuttering its G+ social network. Grab your stuff while you still can.

Read more