Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Bewertung

Ad-aware ist in den letzten Jahren durch Höhen und Tiefen gegangen, einige waren relevant, andere nicht. Obwohl die Version des letzten Jahres insgesamt eine deutliche Verbesserung gegenüber seinen vorherigen Versionen war, hatten unsere Experten doch noch viel zu bemängeln, auch wenn Lavasoft behauptete, denn Thron der Top-Sicherheit zu erobern.

Kein Vipre-Scanner mehr wie früher, denn nun läuft Ad-aware mit der Engine von Bitdefender und einigen zusätzlichen Verbesserungen und Tools.

Wenn Sie die zusätzliche Zeit für den Download der Virusdefinitionen dazurechnen, ist die Installation ist nicht gerade schnell, aber zu verkraften. Wie viele andere Sicherheitsprogramme auch, ist Ad-aware mit einer eingebauten Toolbar verbunden. Doch bevor Sie jetzt stöhnen – diesmal ist es ein tatsächlich nützliches Tool.

Die Toolbar ist von allen kleinen Bundle-Überraschungen, die wir jemals gesehen hatten, das absolut geringste Übel. Zugegeben, die meisten Toolbars sind ein Ärgernis, aber Ad-aware's Variante bietet tatsächlich einigen Gegenwert. Wenn Sie immer bemüht waren, ungewollte Toolbars und mysteriöse BHO-Add-ons zu entfernen, würden wir in der Tat sogar so weit gehen, diese Toolbar zu empfehlen. Ad-aware's Toolbar hat drei grundlegenden Funktionen: eine eingebaute Yahoo!-Suchfunktion, ein Web-Profil, das anzeigt, ob eine Webpage sicher ist oder nicht...und einen Toolbar-Entferner.

Unabhängig vom installierten Browser, findet das Tool tatsächlich alle Drittanbieter-Toolbars in den drei großen Browsern (Chrome , Firefox , IE). Es führt Sie nicht nur durch die Deinstallation, sondern bringt Sie direkt zur Systemsteuerung, um weitere, mit der unerwünschten Toolbar verbundene Programme, zu entfernen. Mit anderen Worten, es ist ein tatsächlich funktionierender Cleaner. Jedes Widget ist über die Firefox-Erweiterungen änderbar.

Ad-aware 11 hat visuell abgespeckt, noch mehr, als im letzten Jahr. Das Gesamtmenü ist übersichtlicher, mit schmalerer Schrift und drastisch gestrafftem Menü-Layout und bietet eine insgesamt angenehme Bedienung, die Ihnen ein bisschen mehr Raum zum Atmen lässt. Das untere Pull-up zeigt nur Basiskomponenten und hält unnötige soziale Widgets verborgen. Das gesamte allgemeine Gefühl ist fast wie bei einer Webapp.

Weg ist auch die Navigation mit Anzeige des Pfades. Stattdessen bietet Ad-aware 11 nun eine permanente Anzeige mit direkten Links. Alle Tools sind noch da, aber eben viel ordentlicher in ihren jeweiligen Kategorien abgelegt.

Das AV-TEST-Institut hat noch keine Berichte für Ad-aware 11 veröffentlicht, aber der letzte Real-World Protection Test von Bitdefender im August hat die höchste Schutzrate von 100 Prozent genannt und nur Trend Micro konnte da mithalten. Seitdem hat Lavasoft auf weitere, noch bessere interne Bewertungen verwiesen, aber wir können diese Benchmarks erst bestätigen, wenn das Produkt weiter verbreitet ist.

Full-Scan dauerte ca. 19 Minuten und 12 Sekunden auf unserer Testmaschine und Ad-aware bietet das Standard-Trio aus Quick, Full, und benutzerdefinierten Scan-Optionen. Boot- und Shutdown-Leistung wurden zunächst erreicht, mit einer Taktung von 90,82 Sekunden zum Booten und 13 Sekunden zum Heruntergefahren. Jedoch braucht Ad-aware 11 auch seine Zeit, um sich an Ihr System zu gewöhnen und die Zeit für Booten und Herunterfahren stabilisiert sich beim zweiten und dritten Mal bei durchschnittlich 44,75 Sekunden und 9,04 Sekunden.

Fazit:

Ad-aware 11 bedeutet ein starkes Comeback von Lavasoft und hat auf unsere Kritik vom letzten Jahr sehr gut reagiert. System-Auswirkungen, Scan-Effizienz und Design wurden alle durch die Bank verbessert und der Preis ist eine Ansage an die Konkurrenz. Wenn Sie noch überlegen, welche Sicherheits-Suite sie installieren möchten, könnten Sie vielleicht dieser eine Chance geben.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 12.4.930.11587

  • Mehr Transparent und Steuerung über, wie Ihre persönlichen Informationen behandelt werden
  • Verbesserter aktiver Virus-Steuermodul
  • Verbesserte Netz-Schutzeigenschaft

Allgemein

Herausgeber adaware
Herausgeber Website https://www.adaware.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 27. Juni 2018
Hinzufügedatum 03. Juli 2018
Version 12.4.930.11587

Kategorie

Kategorie Sicherheitssoftware
Unterkategorie Antiviren-Software

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows 7/8/10
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 2,5 MB
Dateiname Adaware_Installer.exe

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 394.945.959
Der letzten Woche 465

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Download.com
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Editors' Review

by   / October 07, 2013

Ad-Aware has faced its ups and downs over the past few years, shimmying in and out of relevancy. Though last year's version was an overall improvement over its prior incarnations, our review staff had ultimately concluded that there was still some maturing to do if Lavasoft was aiming to reclaim the throne as top security honcho.

Gone is the Vipre scanner that powered it before and Ad-Aware now comes primarily powered by Bitdefender's core security engine and with added perks and utilities.

The installation process isn't exactly short when you include the extra download time to grab the virus definitions but it's not unbearable. Like many other security programs before it, Ad-Aware does come bundled with an in-house toolbar; but before you go on snickering in disgust, it's actually a surprisingly useful utility.

The toolbar add-on is one of the least obnoxious things we've ever used among browser bundles. Granted most toolbars are a hindrance, but Ad-Aware's security toolbar actually provided some value. In fact, we'd even go so far as to recommend it if you find yourself constantly trying to remove unintended toolbar installations and BHO add-ons that mysteriously appear inside your browser. Ad-Aware's toolbar comes with three basic features: a built in search that's powered by Yahoo!, a Web profile that indicates if a page is safe to visit...and a toolbar remover.

Regardless of which browsers you have installed, the tool actually identifies all third-party toolbars installed across the three major browsers (Chrome, Firefox, IE). It'll not only guide you through the uninstall/removal process, but Ad-Aware's security bar takes you directly to the control panel to help you remove other remaining dependencies. In other words, it's a cleaner that actually works. Each widget is mutable a la Firefox extensions.

Ad-Aware 11 has slimmed down, visually, even more so than last year's release. The overall menu is cleaner, with thinner fonts and a drastically streamlined menu layout, providing an overall more pleasant experience that gives you a bit more room to breathe. The bottom pull-up shows only basic components and keeps unnecessary social widgets neatly tucked away. The entire overall feel is almost Webapp like.

Gone is the breadcrumb-style interface: Instead Ad-Aware 11 maintains a permanent left-side panel for quick access. All of its tools are still there, but just much more neatly organized inside their respective categories.

The AV-TEST Institute hasn't published individual reports for Ad-Aware 11 yet, but according to the most recent August Real-World Protection Test, Bitdefender scored the highest protection rate at 100 percent, with Trend Micro being the only other competitor to match. Since then, Lavasoft has also claimed even more impressive conclusions based on their own internal evaluations, but we'll have to see those benchmarks confirmed as the product becomes more widely distributed.

Full scan took about 19 minutes and 12 seconds on our test machine and Ad-Aware provides the standard trio of Quick, Full, and Custom scanning options. Boot and shut-down performance were initially impacted, clocking in at a whole 90.82 seconds for boot and 13 seconds to shut down. However, Ad-Aware 11 also takes some time to get adjusted to your system and, sure enough, boot and shut down times stabilized the second and third time around, clocking in at an average 44.75 seconds and 9.04 seconds, respectively.

Bottom Line:

Ad-Aware 11 represents a huge comeback by Lavasoft and has responded to basically all of our criticisms from last year's review. System impact, scanning efficacy, and design have all been improved across the board and pricing is set competitively. If you're still on the fence about which free security suite to install, then you might want to give this one a try.

What do you need to know about free software?

screenshots

User Reviews
  • All Versions

    3.8

    out of 13,290 votes

    • 5 star 5704
    • 4 star 3639
    • 3 star 1088
    • 2 star 729
    • 1 star 2130
 
show reviews

Full Specifications

What's new in version 12.4.930.11587

  • More transparency and control over how your personal information is treated
  • Upgraded Active Virus Control module
  • Improved Network Protection feature

General

Publisher adaware
Publisher web site https://www.adaware.com/
Release Date June 27, 2018
Date Added July 03, 2018
Version 12.4.930.11587

Category

Category Security Software
Subcategory Antivirus Software

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows 7/8/10
Additional Requirements None

Download Information

File Size 2.5MB
File Name Adaware_Installer.exe

Popularity

Total Downloads 394,949,045
Downloads Last Week 331

Pricing

License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Report a problem
Latest Stories
How to check out Microsoft's Chrome-like Edge browser for Windows 10

How to check out Microsoft's Chrome-like Edge browser for Windows 10

by Clifford Colby

If you want to test an early version of Microsoft's reworked Edge browser, here's your chance.

Read more
How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

How to reinstall updates that Windows 10 automatically uninstalled

by Clifford Colby

Microsoft this week will try to resolve a startup failure issue by uninstalling recently installed u...

Read more
Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

Here's how to save your Google+ data before Google shuts it down

by Sandra Vogel

Google's shuttering its G+ social network. Grab your stuff while you still can.

Read more