PreView

Average User Rating:
3.2
out of 21 votes
See all user reviews

Quick Specs

Version:
1.10.11
File Size:
3.12MB
Date Added:
November 07, 2005
Price:
Free
Operating Systems:
Windows 2000/XP
Total Downloads:
22,515
Downloads Last Week:
2
Additional Requirements:
Windows 2000/XP/2003 Server

Publisher's Description

More Products to Consider

All User Reviews
  • All Versions:

    3.2

    out of 21 votes

    • 5 star: 8
    • 4 star: 2
    • 3 star: 2
    • 2 star: 5
    • 1 star: 4
  • Current Version:

    2.0

    out of 4 votes

    • 5 star: 0
    • 4 star: 0
    • 3 star: 1
    • 2 star: 2
    • 1 star: 1
  • My rating:

    0 stars

    Write review

    Results 1-4 of 4

  • 2 stars

    "BEWARE OF POTENTIAL SCAM"

    February 09, 2010   |   By kotkeys

    Version: PreView 1.10.11

    Pros

    On the whole it gives an overview of potential security threats and the layout is simple to understand.

    Cons

    Beware of this software as it is an attempt to scare you into buying thier software by exagerating the risk of being infected from potential and known security risk to your pc.

    Summary

    Essentially it's BUYER BEWARE . Don't rely on this program alone to judge whether you are at risk to harmfull infections on your pc or not .

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 3 stars

    "Good program, but too bad it's discontinued now "

    July 18, 2007   |   By Pcfreakske2000

    Version: PreView 1.10.11

    Pros

    I used Pivx PreView a few years ago, but now I "rediscovered it" when looking on my harddrive, where I stored the install file.

    Cons

    Doesn't recognise my Panda Internet Security 2007.

    Doesn't update anymore.

    Firewall test doesn't work no more.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 2 stars

    "Okay for new users, useless for experienced or IT professionals"

    March 08, 2006   |   By YourFuzzyGod

    Version: PreView 1.10.11

    Cons

    I would not use program as an acurate measuring stick for security, though it does have some merit. This program didn't detect my antivirus software (Clamwin), nor does it detect hardware firewalls and other commonplace security measures.

    If you are Windows and user truely worried about security make sure you get your windows updates, a good antivirus program (i.e. Grisoft's AVG Antivirus Free) and keep up to date.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)

  • 1 stars

    "its ok..."

    January 15, 2006   |   By gabemorr

    Version: PreView 1.10.11

    Pros

    It measures security pretty well...

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (2)

  • Results 1-4 of 4

Add Your Review

Quickly sign in with: or Login or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for PreView
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Previous Versions:

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for PreView

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK