Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Das Klicken auf dem Download jetzt (Besuch Aufstellungsort) knöpfen oben öffnet einen Anschluß zu einem aus dritter Quelleaufstellungsort. Download.com kann nicht die Sicherheit der Software vollständig sicherstellen, die auf aus dritter Quelleaufstellungsorten bewirtet wird.

Bewertung

Apple QuickTime läßt Sie die videos spielen, die auf Ihrem Festplattenlaufwerk gespeichert werden, sowie Strominhalt durch das Liefern des URL der videoquelle. Die APP zeigt sein Alter, aber ist noch verwendbar, solange Sie einige codecs anbringen, um eine breitere Vielzahl der Filmformate zu spielen; es gibt auch eine geringe Anzahl freie Steckverbindungen, die die Funktionalität der APP verlängern können.

Pro

Einfach zu verwenden: Apple QuickTime befolgt einen vertrauten Media Player Plan, daß alle wir an gewöhnt sind, der einzige Unterschied, der ist, daß Filme nicht automatisch beginnen, wenn sie geöffnet werden. Auf der Plusseite kann diese Standardannahme bei Unterlassungen in den Einstellungen der Software geändert werden.

Strömende Unterstützung: Sie können der APP ein Bildschirm URL einziehen, und es spielt es, solange der Bestimmungsort des URL ein Bildschirm in einem gestützten Format ist. Sie können sogar auf die gleiche Weise strömen Phasenzufuhren.

Einsteckunterstützung: Es gibt 11 die Steckverbindungen, die für die Software vorhanden sind, die seine Fähigkeiten verlängern kann. Die Steckverbindungen reichen von den grundlegenden Codecsätzen und von den Audiovorstellungstypen bis zu apps, die Ihnen ermöglichen, auf Gegenstände 3D anstatt das Spielen eines Films anzusehen und einzuwirken.

Betrüger

Begrenzte Funktionalität: Da Sie durch die Menüs der APP grasen, beachten Sie, daß die Mehrheit einen Eigenschaften beschriftet werden, wie „Pro“ und in der freien Version der Software unzugänglich sind. Einige jener Eigenschaften schließen die Fähigkeit ein, einen Abschnitt eines Bildschirmes zu schlingen, trimmen einen Film oder kombinieren Filme.

Aus dritter Quellecodecs erforderten: Wenn Sie versuchen, einen Bildschirm in einem Format zu spielen, das nicht gebürtig gestützt wird, wie eine AVI Akte, werden Sie zu einer Webseite Download zur zusätzlichen Codec-Software genommen. In unseren Tests hatten wir Mühe, AVI Akten, sogar nach dem Anbringen der vorgeschlagenen codecs zu spielen.

Hilfsmittel-hungrig: Apple QuickTime benutzt mehr Betriebsmittel, um videos als einige andere videospieler zu spielen. Als wir es mit Media Player Klassiker verglichen, indem wir den gleichen HD Film in beiden apps spielten, beachteten wir, daß diese APP auf durchschnittlichen Prozenten 15 mehr CPU Zyklen benötigte.

Endergebnis

vor 7 Apple QuickTime verwendete, der Zustand - von zu sein - - kunst einer ungefähr Dekade, aber seit dann sie ist noch, mindestens auf der Windows Seite gestanden. Wenn Sie einen guten Film genießen möchten, ohne sich zu sorgen, wenn Ihr Media Player es stützt, würden wir ein Programm wie VLC, Kilometer Spieler oder Media Player Klassiker empfehlen.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 7.7.9

  • QuickTime 7.7.9 verbessert Sicherheit und wird für alle QuickTime Benutzer 7 auf Windows empfohlen. Zu Information über den Sicherheit Inhalt dieses Updates, besichtigen Sie bitte diese Web site: http://support. Apple.com/kb/HT201222.
  • Die QuickTime web browsersteckverbindung wird nicht mehr durch Rückstellung angebracht und wird entfernt, wenn Sie eine vorhergehende Version von QuickTime auf Ihrem PC haben. Wenn Sie noch diese Vermächtnissteckverbindung benötigen, können Sie sie addieren die kundenspezifische Einstellung Wahl im Installateur zurück verwendend.

Allgemein

Herausgeber Apple
Herausgeber Website http://www. Apple.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 07. Januar 2016
Hinzufügedatum 11. Januar 2016
Version 7.7.9

Kategorie

Kategorie MP3- und Audio-Software
Unterkategorie Medienwiedergabegeräte

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows XP / Vista / 7
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße Nicht verfügbar
Dateiname Externe Datei

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 27.428.372
Der letzten Woche 193

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Apple QuickTime

By Apple Free Editors' Rating

Key Details of Apple QuickTime

  • Play MPEG-4 movies with AAC sound with latest version of Apple's premier media player
  • Last updated on 01/11/16
  • There have been 0 updates within the past 6 months
  • Also available on Mac
Clicking on the Download Now (Visit Site) button above will open a connection to a third-party site. Download.com cannot completely ensure the security of the software hosted on third-party sites.

Screenshots

Editors' Review

Download.com Staff Feb 27, 2015

Apple QuickTime lets you play videos stored on your hard drive as well as stream content by supplying the URL of the video source. The app shows its age, but is still usable as long as you install several codecs in order to play a wider variety of movie formats; there is also a small number of free plug-ins that can extend the app's functionality.

Pros

Easy to use: Apple QuickTime adheres to a familiar media player layout that we're all used to, the only difference being that movies don't start automatically when opened. On the plus side, this default option can be changed in the software's settings.

Streaming support: You can feed the app a video URL, and it will play it as long as the URL's destination is a video in a supported format. You can even stream live feeds in the same manner.

Plug-in support: There are 11 plug-ins available for the software that can extend its capabilities. The plug-ins range from basic codec packs and audio visualizers to apps that will enable you to view and interact with 3D objects rather than playing a movie.

Cons

Limited functionality: As you browse through the app's menus, you will notice that the majority of features are labeled as "Pro" and are inaccessible in the free version of the software. Some of those features include the ability to loop a section of a video, trim a movie, or combine movies.

Third-party codecs required: If you attempt to play a video in a format, which is not natively supported, such as an AVI file, you'll be taken to a Web page to download additional codec software. In our tests, we had trouble playing AVI files, even after installing the suggested codecs.

Resource-hungry: Apple QuickTime uses more resources to play videos than some other video players. When we compared it with Media Player Classic by playing the same HD movie in both apps, we noticed that this app needed on average 15 percent more CPU cycles.

Bottom Line

Apple QuickTime 7 used to be state of the art about a decade ago, but ever since then it has stood still, at least on the Windows side. If you want to enjoy a good movie without worrying if your media player supports it, we would recommend a program like VLC, KM Player, or Media Player Classic.

Full Specifications

What's new in version 7.7.9

  • QuickTime 7.7.9 improves security and is recommended for all QuickTime 7 users on Windows. For information on the security content of this update, please visit this website: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT201222.
  • The QuickTime web browser plug-in is no longer installed by default and is removed if you have a previous version of QuickTime on your PC. If you still need this legacy plug-in, you can add it back using the custom setup option in the installer.

General

Release January 11, 2016
Date Added January 11, 2016
Version 7.7.9

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7
Additional Requirements None

Popularity

Total Downloads 27,440,609
Downloads Last Week 152
Report Software

Related Software

Windows Media Player

Free
Windows Media Player

JetAudio Basic

Free
JetAudio Basic

Kodi

Free
Kodi

Google Play Music Desktop Player

Free
Google Play Music Desktop Player

Best VPN Services for 2020

Best for privacy

3 months free with 1-year plan

Best for customer support

$39.99 for the first 12 months

Best for zero logs

$4.87.99/months for a 1-year plan

Best money-back guarantee

$2.99/months for a 3-year plan

User Reviews

3/5
664 User Votes
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Developer's Description

QuickTime features advanced video compression technology called H.264 to deliver brilliant, crisp HD video using less bandwidth and storage. Just launch QuickTime Player, and there's no telling where you're likely to land. The Player may whisk you to the Moon or perhaps to an exotic location on this planet. Take you on a virtual field trip to the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. Or treat you to the latest news, movie trailers, music videos, HBO series or PBS specials. That's because QuickTime 7 Player takes advantage of the latest video compression technology. It's called H.264, and it's an important new industry standard that's quickly garnered widespread support. Chosen as the industry-standard codec for 3GPP (mobile multimedia), MPEG-4 HD-DVD and Blu-ray, H.264 represents the next generation of video for everything from mobile multimedia to high-definition playback. H.264 icon.