Aug. 27, 2012
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    2.36MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:
    Windows

Editors' Note: PHPBB requires a Web server or Web-hosting account running an SQL database system such as MySQL or MS Access via ODBC.

Publisher's Description

+

read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 21

5 stars

"Great free fast & easy setup forum with great mods"

May 31, 2011  |  By BOttaviano

|  Version: PHPBB 3.0.8

Pros

Free, easy setup, many mods, great admin panel.

Cons

None yet that I can see.

Summary

Been using phpbb3 for about a month now and found it to be very easy to administer. I have very little css & php experience but was able to quickly modify my pages to my custom css. I have also added a blog and image resizing mod with little effort.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"cant even figure out how to get the damn thing to work"

August 01, 2007  |  By shurlocke

|  Version: PHPBB 2.0.8a

Pros

couldn't even use it!

Cons

online instructions everywhere suck bad, they don't tell u where to get phpmyadmin, or mysql, write instructions as if you know how to use those latter two, and i keep running into dead links.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

1 stars

"Welcome to hell"

August 11, 2006  |  By sammydavisrox

Pros