• Navigation
  • open search





GooglePreviewIE Toolbar

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    May 03, 2009
  • Price:
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:

Editors' Review


This Internet Explorer add-on shows a thumbnail preview of each Web site found in Google searches, but it doesn't extend these privileges to other search engines. GooglePreviewIE Toolbar displays the image of your Web searches next to each description, using the Google Image tool. The program also reveals search results from eBay, YouTube, Wikipedia and, but it doesn't show thumbnail previews with those listings.

This plug-in lacks the extensive customization options other toolbars offer and doesn't let you select any of the other searchable sites as the chief page to display. You can limit the maximum number of returned thumbnail images, from 5 to 100.

In our tests, GooglePreview gave accurate results and didn't slow down our searches. A tool for magnifying thumbnails without having to visit the site might be an improvement for future releases. GooglePreview isn't essential, but it's free and could come in handy when determining useful search results.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–5 of 5

3 stars

"Useful time saver"

January 24, 2009  |  By John Benjamin

 |  Version: GooglePreviewIE Toolbar 1.5


Ability to quickly select relevant websites following search


There is nothing I dislike

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"I love the website previews."

September 07, 2008  |  By takbryant

 |  Version: GooglePreviewIE Toolbar 1.4


I love the preview of websites because I can find the site I'm looking for more easily. Plus, it helps me find it again if I need to later on. My daughter did some research with it (5th grade) and she was able to see the sites she found at school.


Not all the websites had previews.


Easy to use. Great idea. It really helps find a particular site and I tend to use the preview first over the regular google. I can easily see which sites are the ones I'm looking for and which ones I don't want to waste my time on. Great research tool for my children too.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"It's giving a great priview for me"

November 11, 2007  |  By thambisa

 |  Version: GooglePreviewIE Toolbar 1.2


It's good for everyone but it's not working popperly

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Couldn't get it to work with Slimbrowser."

April 10, 2007  |  By josemourinho

 |  Version: GooglePreviewIE Toolbar 1.2


With a tabbed browser, who needs it anyway? Google bloatware.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Hmm not bad"

August 18, 2006  |  By Fatcatlol

 |  Version: GooglePreviewIE Toolbar 1.0.1


Good program for you Ie users... It makes Ie like little better :P even thought Ie stinks -____-

Works pretty good, also good add on for you Ie users.Short Download


Some sites doesn't show up it just has a gray cirle with a line thourgh it.Can look a little weird at first but you'll get use to it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (2)   (0)  

Results 1–5 of 5

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for GooglePreviewIE Toolbar
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

Publisher Edward Ackroyd
Publisher web site
Release Date May 03, 2009
Date Added May 03, 2009
Version 1.6
Category Browsers
Subcategory Internet Explorer Add-ons & Plugins
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 98/Me/2000/XP/Vista/7
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 1.06MB
File Name GooglePreviewIE_Toolbar_1.6.exe
Total Downloads 34,843
Downloads Last Week 1
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

More Products to Consider


Submit a problem report for GooglePreviewIE Toolbar

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.