Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

AVG Antivirus Haupteigenschaften sind jetzt ein Teil AVG Internet Security, denn mehr Informationen sehen bitte die Internet-Sicherheit Downloadseite. Auf einer antivirus Lösung überprüfen Sie bitte AVG freies Antivirus.

Bewertung

Beim Programm Anti-Virus and Internet Security von AVG handelt es sich um die nahtlose Folgeversion der hoch bewerteten Sicherheitssuite aus dem letzten Jahr. Die neue Version enthält nicht nur einige kleinere, doch wichtige Verbesserungen an Front-End und Back-End, sondern konzentriert sich auch zunehmend auf die Verwaltung persönlicher Daten und Datenschutzhilfsprogramme, die den unerlaubten Zugriff auf Ihre Dateien verhindern. Auch wenn alle Risiken noch nicht ausgeschlossen sind, befassen sich die Sicherheitsprogramme von heute seit Neuestem auch mit dem Bereich Datenschutztools. Früher stellten externe Viren, die versuchten, in Ihr Gerät einzudringen, die wesentlichen Risiken dar. Heutzutage konzentriert sich die Malware jedoch mehr darauf, die Benutzer vor Tricks zu schützen, die ungewollt die Tür für Hijacker aufmachen.

Version 2013 stellte den ersten Schritt von AVG in Richtung Übernahme und Umstellung der „Modernen UI-Bewegung“ dar. Modern UI ist nicht nur eine Reaktion auf Wettbewerber, sondern steht für einen allgemeinen Schritt in Richtung einer strafferen Sicherheitserfahrung. Die von den durchschnittlichen Benutzern für den Schutz der Computer verwendeten Antiviren- und Anti-Malware-Programme hielten sich bisher an das Motto „Einstellen und nicht mehr darüber nachdenken“.

Das oberste Ziel von AVG sowie von allen anderen Entwicklern von Dienstprogrammen ist es, ein Gleichgewicht zwischen Zugänglichkeit und Funktionalität herzustellen: Modern UI ist zwar visuell ansprechend, doch bietet es, von den leistungsstarken Funktionen der Software mal abgesehen, auch Kontrolle und ein Gefühl von Sicherheit?

In unserer letzten Rezension lobten wir die Entscheidung von AVG, die Installationsschritte zu verringern. Die neue Version beinhalten zwar noch immer eine Symbolleiste, die jedoch trotz der allgemeinen Abneigung gegen das ungewollte Austricksen bei der Installation noch eines Browser Helper Objects auch nützliche Sicherheitsoptionen enthält, wie bspw. die „Do Not Track“-Option. Es handelt sich hier zwar wieder nur um einen Kompromiss, doch wenn Sie wirklich an DNT-Funktionen interessiert sind, dann gibt es von Firefox und Chrome in den jeweiligen Erweiterungsoptionen eine kostenlose Standalone-Version.

Mittlerweile hat so gut wie jeder Entwickler von Sicherheitssoftware in einem gewissen Umfang den flachen, Modern UI Look übernommen. AVG hat jedoch seine eigenen visuellen Elemente größtenteils beibehalten. Auf dem Hauptbildschirm befinden sich die wichtigsten Sicherheitsbereiche, darunter Ihr PC, Surfen im Internet, Identitätsschutzfunktionen, E-Mail-Schutz und Extras, die automatisch in die zweite Zeile eingepflegt werden, wenn Sie sich für den Kauf der Premium Suite oder Internet Security Suite entscheiden. Das Design hat sich im Vergleich zur Vorjahresversion nicht verändert, aber dennoch gibt es einen großen Unterschied zum alten, noch immer hochgeschätzten AVG-Design. Praxisorientierte Benutzer werden möglicherweise eine etwas längere Eingewöhnungszeit benötigen. Zum Glück wurden alle älteren Scaneinstellungen übernommen, doch sie sind nicht mehr so leicht zu bedienen.

Von allen visuellen und organisatorischen Verbesserungen abgesehen, hat AVG 2014 (sowie viele andere Sicherheitssuites, die wir uns angesehen haben) im Großen und Ganzen eine Anwendung für Windows 7 entwickelt, ohne dabei jedoch die Modern UI Umgebung vollständig zu integrieren. Ich kann, angesichts der Tatsache, dass viele noch nicht die Notwendigkeit spüren, auf Windows 8 hochzurüsten, diese Entscheidung verstehen. Doch wenn Sie eher nach einem Sicherheitsprogramm suchen, das minimalen Input und minimale Wartung erfordert und im Hintergrund läuft, dann ist möglicherweise Modern UI auf lange Sicht die bessere Lösung.

Das Optionsmenü ist beispielsweise immer noch stark auf das Arbeiten mit der Maus ausgerichtet. Daher kann sich ein solches Design, das beide Stile vereinen möchte, bei der Erfahrung, den Schutz Ihres PCs mit nur einem leichten Fingerdruck steuern zu können, leicht störend auswirken.

Zwei nennenswerte Neuerungen bei AVG Internet Security sind File Shredder und Data Safe. File Shredder ist eine dauerhaftere Lösung für das Löschen von Dateien und die Verringerung möglicher digitaler Spuren, die wieder hergestellt werden könnten. Windows ist standardmäßig so eingestellt, dass es Dateien nicht wirklich löscht, auch dann nicht, wenn Sie den Papierkorb leeren. Ausgenommen sind lediglich sehr große Dateien. Einem durchschnittlichen Benutzer macht das möglicherweise nichts aus, doch bei den heutigen Datenschutzproblemen ist diese Funktion wirklich nützlich und wird in Kürze auch für den durchschnittlichen Benutzer an Bedeutung gewinnen.

Mit Data Safe, dem Ordnerverschlüsselungstool von AVG, können Sie eine gesicherte Pseudo-Partition an einem nativen Speicherort erstellen. Dieser Ordner kann dann nur noch mit einem Passwort geöffnet werden. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine praktische Vorsichtsmaßnahme für diejenigen, die den PC auch mit anderen Benutzern teilen aber keine separaten Profile erstellen möchten.

Die Ergebnisse von AV-Test für 2014 wurden noch nicht veröffentlicht, doch die 2013 Werte für Internet Security zeigten einen leichten Rückgang beim Schutz auf, in anderen Worten fiel die Bewertung von 5,5 aus 6 auf 5,0. Die Leistung blieb bei 3,5 unverändert; die Benutzerfreundlichkeit erlebte einen drastischen Anstieg von 4,5 auf 5,5 aus 6. In seinem Juli-Bericht gab AV-Comparatives dem 2013 im unter realen Bedingungen durchgeführten Schutztest einen Risikowert von 1,1 Prozent. Im Großen und Ganzen bietet AVG ein relativ konsistentes Schutzniveau, das überdurchschnittlich gut abschneidet. Doch die Verbesserungen bei der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die verringerte Systembelastung machen aus dieser Version eine der einfachsten Schutzlösungen für Ihren PC.

Es ist noch zu früh, um diese Version als beste Version aller Zeiten zu bezeichnen. Die von AVG gebotenen Sicherheitsleistungen bleiben jedoch generell auch weiterhin hochwertig im Vergleich zu anderen AV-Bewertungen. Auch wenn sich die Erkennungsraten verbessert haben, wurden die bedeutendsten Änderungen bei der diesjährigen Version im Bereich der Datenschutztools gemacht, und das mit Erfolg. Die Antwort auf die Frage, ob es das „beste“ verfügbare Sicherheitsprogramm ist, hängt von Ihren aktuellen Bedürfnissen ab. AVG konzentriert sich auf Datenschutztools und vorbildliche Versuche, Malware zu bekämpfen, indem es die Benutzer informiert und ihnen die notwendigen Mittel zur Verfügung stellt, die einfach zu verwenden sind und es den Benutzern ermöglichen, aktiv ihre Dateien zu verwalten. Wir empfehlen diese neue Suite vor allem denjenigen, die ihre Geräte regelmäßig mit anderen Benutzern teilen.

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 2016.0.7161

  • Besserer Schutz gegen gleichmäßiges die neuesten malware dank Wolke-gegründete Realzeitausbruch-Abfragung und proaktive KI Abfragung
  • Automatische Stoßupdates
  • Windows 10 Kompatibilität

Allgemein

Herausgeber AVG Technologien
Herausgeber Website http://www.avg.com/
Veröffentlichungsdatum 01. Oktober 2015
Hinzufügedatum 09. Oktober 2015
Version 2016.0.7161

Kategorie

Kategorie Sicherheitssoftware
Unterkategorie Antiviren-Software

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Keine

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 2,76 MB
Dateiname AVG_Protection_1070.exe

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 12.204.517
Der letzten Woche 0

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlose Testausgabe
Beschränkungen 30-Tage-Testversion
Preis 39,99 €

Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

AVG AntiVirus

$39.99
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Outstanding
Average User Rating:
out of 1002 votes out of 2 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2016.0.7161
  • Total Downloads:
    12,132,497
  • Date Added:
    Oct. 09, 2015
  • Price:
    Free to try (30-day trial); $39.99 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
    2.76MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    2,369
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Note: The Download Now link will download an installer file to your desktop. Remain online and double-click the installer to proceed with the actual download.
To learn more about AVG products and to ask questions and receive answers from AVG company representatives, please visit CNET's dedicated AVG Forum.

Editors' Review

+

AVG's Anti-Virus and Internet Security line follows on the heel of last year's highly-ranked security suite by not merely incorporating some minor but key tweaks to both its front-end and back-end, but a stronger push toward personal data management and privacy utilities that help prevent uninvited access to your files. Though many threats still exist, security programs as they stand now start to encompass areas of privacy utilities. Whereas the majority of threats were once external viruses trying to force their way into your machines, nowadays malware focus more on tricking users to inadvertently open doors for hijacking.

Version 2013 was AVG's first push toward adopting and remixing the Modern UI movement. Not just a response to competitors, the Modern UI movement represents an overall push toward creating a more streamlined security experience. For the average consumer, what your anti-virus and anti-malware programs do to protect your computer have followed a set it and forget it mentality.

Balancing along the fine line of being both approachable yet empowering is a key goal of not just AVG but also just about any utility software developer: Modern UI has the visual appeal, but does it evoke control and the sense of security over all the software's power features?

In our last review, we commended AVG's decision to reduce the installation steps. It still contains a toolbar offer, and despite the universal hatred toward being fooled into installing yet another browser helper object, AVG's toolbar actually does include useful security options like Do Not Track. Again it's a tradeoff but if you really wanted DNT's features, then there's a standalone version available for free on Firefox and Chrome in their respective extension stores.

By now, almost every major security software maker has more or less adopted the flat, Modern UI look and AVG has kept its own visuals mostly intact. The main screen is decorated with AVG's primary areas of protection that include your computer, browsing the Web, Identity protection features, e-mail protection, and extras that populate the second row if you opt to purchase the premium or Internet Security suites. It's the same as last year's design, but still a radical departure from the old AVG that's appreciated, yet still may take some getting used to for the more hands-on user. Thankfully, all it's older scan settings are still neatly tucked under the options, though they aren't nearly as touch-friendly.

All visual and organizational improvements aside, AVG 2014 (along with many other security suites we've seen) have more or less been continuing to dress a Windows 7 application without completely assimilating into the actual Modern UI environment, wholeheartedly. I can understand this context under the stance that there are still many who don't face a real urgency to upgrade to Windows 8. But if you're moving toward minimal input and maintenance for running a security program in the background, then perhaps Modern UI might be better suited in the long run.

For example, the options menu is still very much geared toward the mouse user, so having a meet-halfway kind of design slightly disrupts the overall experience of maintaining and protecting your machine with the touch of your fingers.

Two notable additions to AVG Internet Security are File Shredder and Data Safe. File Shredder is a more permanent solution to deleting files and reducing any potential digital trails for recovery. By default, Windows doesn't actually delete files, even after clearing the Recycle Bin, with the exception of overly-large file sizes. For the average user, this might not seem like much but in the era of privacy concerns, it's a welcome feature that will slowly start to become more relevant to the average consumer.

Even Data Safe, AVG's own folder encryption, helps you create what is essentially a secured pseudo-partition in a native location that can only be unlocked with a password. It's a practical precaution for those who share their computers with others and wish to avoid having to create separate profiles.

AV-Test results for 2014 are currently not published, but the 2013 marks for Internet Security showed a slight drop in protection, going down from a 5.5 rating out of 6 to 5.0. Performance remained standard at 3.5 but usability shot up significantly from 4.5 to 5.5 out of 6. AV-Comparatives gave 2013 a 1.1 percent compromise rate in their real-world protection test in their July report. Overall, AVG has maintained a relatively consistent level of security, which is above average, but the gains in usability combined with reduced system load, makes this version one of the most lightweight protection solutions for your PC.

To call this version the best AVG yet is a no-brainer; AVG's security efficacy, though not the best, still remains consistently high scoring among AV evaluations across the board. And though detection rates have improved, the biggest strides for this year's version have been made in the areas of privacy tools that are genuinely useful. As for whether it's the "best" security program around, that may depend on your current needs. AVG's emphasis on privacy tools and reputation ranking attempts to combat malware through educating and empowering users, at least slightly, with tools that remain easy to use yet encourage users to actively manage their PC files. We especially recommend this year's suite for those who actively share their machine with other users.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    1.0

    out of 2 votes

    • 5 star 0
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 2
  • All Versions

    3.5

    out of 1002 votes

    • 5 star 398
    • 4 star 228
    • 3 star 85
    • 2 star 71
    • 1 star 220
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–2 of 2

1 stars

"Wow, what a mess..."

November 22, 2015  |  By Greywolf31

2015-11-22 10:34:38  |  By Greywolf31

 |  Version: AVG AntiVirus 2016.0.7161

Pros

None that I had the patience to find...

Cons

Totally bloated with 'Buy Premium!' junk...

Summary

I've been using AVG on and off for 10 years (having moved to a Mac, less so in the last three). However, my kid installed a chrome extension that I mistaked as a virus and quickly I installed the AVG trial in attempt to isolated and remove said extension. Unfortunately, this new 2015 trial version was nothing but slow, fragmented for every type of security or performance issue and with every button, the constant 'Buy Premium' only reminds me of the very ad ware I'm attempting to remove (maybe worse). Sorry, but I'd stay far away from this stuff. AVG has completely sold out... :(

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"AVG ACTS LIKE MALWARE!!!!"

November 04, 2015  |  By Mikey8929

2015-11-04 09:12:12  |  By Mikey8929

 |  Version: AVG AntiVirus 2016.0.7161

Pros

Not a thing!

Cons

I think this program is full of issues. It has caused me many problems with the computer, too numerous and involved to name here. When I attempted to remove it it wouldn't let me. Gave me all kinds of error messages and blocked access. After trying other things many times I gave up and asked for help. I was directed to download a removal tool from AVG but it has to be run in safe mode for it to actually work. And even then you need to remove certain things file by file while moving in and out of safe mode.

Summary

I have never had this kind of trouble with software that's supposed to be helpful. If you download and use AVG you do so at your own risk.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–2 of 2

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for AVG AntiVirus
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2016.0.7161
  • Better protection against even the newest malware thanks to cloud-based Real-Time Outbreak Detection and proactive AI Detection
  • Automatic push updates
  • Windows 10 compatibility
General
Publisher AVG Technologies
Publisher web site http://www.avg.com/
Release Date October 01, 2015
Date Added October 09, 2015
Version 2016.0.7161
Category
Category Security Software
Subcategory Antivirus Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 2.76MB
File Name AVG_Protection_1070.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 12,132,497
Downloads Last Week 2,369
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 30-day trial
Price $39.99

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for AVG AntiVirus

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK