The new pastoral Church of Our Lady was built by the villagers in the year 1925 with the huge endeavor of the priest Paul Makhlouf.
The church is 12m high and 25m length and it is very unique since it hasnt any single column. Moreover its roof is characterized by Italian engineering and its walls are fully decorated with paintings.
Some of its assets: the statue of the crucified which is a rare master work, as well as the oil painting of the statue of the Virgin Mary. The above mentioned statues are a donation to the church in 1903 during the reign of Patriarch Elias al Hewaik.
1925 25 12 .
: . 1903 .