Download.com
  • Navigation
  • offene Suche
Schließen

PLATTFORMEN

BELIEBTE LINKS

KATEGORIEN

HILFE & EINSTELLUNGEN

Bewertung

Writemonkey ist einer unserer Lieblings-Brenn-Werkzeuge. Für den Anfang ist es portable Freeware. Free ist gut, und Portabilität erhöht die Flexibilität: Sie können Writemonkey zusammen mit Ihnen auf ein USB-Laufwerk, und führen Sie es auf jedem handy Windows Maschine. Zenware stellt fest, dass Writemonkey hat "eine extrem abgespeckte Benutzeroberfläche," aber das ist, was unterscheidet ihn von anderen Textverarbeitungsprogrammen und notekeepers. Das "abgespeckte" Full-Screen-Interface bildet die inspirierend Reinheit ein leeres Blatt Papier. Aber Writemonkey ist auch ein full-featured schriftlich Tool, das nicht schneidet Ecken und sogar packt viele coole Extras wie simulierte Schreibmaschine klingt für die Gesamtwirkung (Sie liefern die Leder Ellenbogen-Patches). Writemonkey erhält häufige Upgrades und neue Features. Letzte Aktualisierungen umfassen eine bessere Performance auf Netbooks und Windows 8 Kompatibilität.

Writemonkey tragbar ist Freeware, wenn Sie das Programm extrahiert Datei und ohne installiert werden, obwohl seine umfangreiche Dokumentation enthält mehrere Notizen über "Installation" das Programm, das Kopieren oder Verschieben der extrahierten Programmordner an das Ziel Ihrer Wahl beinhaltet läuft, und Aktualisierung, welche beinhaltet vorhandene Dateien zu überschreiben. Writemonkey eröffnet mit einem leeren weißen Seite in Brief Proportionen, beschriftet Scratch Und Anzeigen diskret Wort und Zeit-Zähler. Die Old-School-Schriftart Schrift sieht aus wie es auf Anhieb kam von einer mechanischen Schreibmaschine. Aber der rechten Maustaste auf Writemonkey 'S Seite und du wirst ein Menü mit nicht weniger als ... Nun, eine ganze Menge von Einträgen; Everything von Setup, Optionen und grundlegende Befehle, um einzigartige Features wie die Sprünge Fenster, die als zentrale Navigations-Fenster für Dateien, Ordner, Lesezeichen dient, und so ziemlich alles in Writemonkey . Viel Unterstützung ist ebenfalls verfügbar. Das Hilfe-Karte vereinigt alle Writemonkey 'S Hotkey Verknüpfungen und Markup-Regeln in einem gut sichtbaren, weiß auf schwarz, Pop-up. Funktionen wie Rechtschreibprüfung, Kursiv und Export Markup sind ein oder zwei Klicks entfernt. Die Lookups Menüs schnell Referenz Links sind praktisch unverzichtbar.

Wir haben verwendet Writemonkey seit Jahren, und seine minimalistischen Look tatsächlich reduziert Ablenkungen, wenn die verschiebbare minimierten Fenster könnte besser geeignet für den täglichen Gebrauch wie Notizerstellungsvorrichtung. Für uns, behält seine intuitive Funktionen und Zen-like Reinheit Writemonkey " Always On Top . "

 
lesen Sie mehr +

Was müssen Sie über freie Software kennen?

screenshots

Vollständige Spezifikationen

Neuerungen in Version 2.7.0.3

Version 2.7.0.3 holt Ihnen neues (Hunspell gegründet) Spell Checker und Sprachenwerkzeuge, verbesserte steckbare Maschine und reichere API, addiert neue Steckverbindungen: Heimliche Akten, Scratch Auflage, Vorbetrachtung.

Allgemein

Herausgeber Studio Pomaranca
Herausgeber Website http://pomarancha.com
Veröffentlichungsdatum 08. November 2014
Hinzufügedatum 17. November 2014
Version 2.7.0.3

Kategorie

Kategorie Internet-Software
Unterkategorie Weblog-Software und Tools

Betriebssysteme

Betriebssysteme Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Zusätzliche Anforderungen . NET Framework 4,0

Downloadinformationen

Dateigröße 8,88 MB
Dateiname wm2703.zip

Beliebtheit

Gesamtanzahl der Downloads 23.668
Der letzten Woche 8

Preis

Lizenzmodell Kostenlos
Beschränkungen Nicht verfügbar
Preis Kostenlos

Download.com
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Editors' Review

WriteMonkey is one of our favorite writing tools. For starters, it's portable freeware. Free is good, and portability adds flexibility: You can take WriteMonkey along with you on a USB drive and run it on any handy Windows machine. Zenware notes that WriteMonkey has "an extremely stripped-down user interface," but that's what sets it apart from other word processors and notekeepers. That "stripped-down," full-screen interface replicates the inspirational purity of a blank piece of paper. But WriteMonkey is also a full-featured writing tool that doesn't cut corners and even packs lots of cool extras, such as simulated typewriter sounds for the total effect (you provide the leather elbow patches). WriteMonkey receives frequent upgrades and new features. Recent updates include better performance on Netbooks and Windows 8 compatibility.

WriteMonkey is portable freeware that runs when you click the extracted program file and without having to be installed, though its extensive documentation includes several notes about "installing" the program, which involves copying or moving the extracted program folder to the destination of your choice, and updating it, which involves overwriting existing files. WriteMonkey opened with a blank white page in Letter proportions, labeled Scratch, and displaying discreet word and time counters. The old-school font's typeface looks like it came straight off of a mechanical typewriter. But right-click WriteMonkey's page and you'll call up a menu with no fewer than ... well, a whole lot of entries; everything from setup, options, and basic commands to unique features like the Jumps Window, which serves as a central navigation window for files, folders, bookmarks, and just about anything in WriteMonkey. Plenty of assistance is available, too. The Help Card assembles all of WriteMonkey's hotkey shortcuts and markup rules in a highly visible, white-on-black pop-up. Features like Spell Check, Italics, and Export Markup are a click or two away. The Lookups menu's fast reference links are practically indispensable.

We've used WriteMonkey for years now, and its minimalist look actually helps reduce distractions, though the draggable minimized window might be better suited for everyday use like note-taking. For us, its intuitive features and Zen-like purity keeps WriteMonkey "always on top."

 
read more +

screenshots

Latest Stories
AT&T customers can now get free Wi-Fi on Boingo's Passpoint networks

AT&T customers can now get free Wi-Fi on Boingo's Passpoint networks

Seamless, secure and complimentary Wi-Fi is now available at 80-plus locations nationwide, including...

Read more
Google Drive: How to get the most out of the app for iOS and Android

Google Drive: How to get the most out of the app for iOS and Android

The settings you should tweak, and the features you should know about.

Read more
The Gmail mobile app redesign is bright white -- but there are workarounds

The Gmail mobile app redesign is bright white -- but there are workarounds

Until a dark theme or dark mode arrives, you can use a mobile browser that has one built in.

Read more
User Reviews

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit
 
show reviews

Full Specifications

What's new in version 2.7.0.3

Version 2.7.0.3 brings you new (Hunspell based) spell checker and language tools, improved plugin engine and richer API, adds new plugins: Clandestine files, Scratch pad, Preview.

General

Publisher Studio Pomaranca
Publisher web site http://pomarancha.com
Release Date November 08, 2014
Date Added November 17, 2014
Version 2.7.0.3

Category

Category Internet Software
Subcategory Blogging Software & Tools

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Additional Requirements .NET Framework 4.0

Download Information

File Size 8.88MB
File Name wm2703.zip

Popularity

Total Downloads 23,569
Downloads Last Week 18

Pricing

License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Report a problem