Trusted Contacts is a personal safety app that opens a direct line of sharing between you and your family.
- Add your family as trusted contacts.
- Allow trusted contacts to request your location. If everything's fine, you can deny the request. If you're unable to respond, your last known location is shared automatically within a custom timeframe (works even if you're offline or your phone is out of battery).
- Proactively share your location if you feel unsafe or find yourself in an emergency.
- Schedule a location alert for a future time.
- Your trusted contacts can see your phone's activity status to quickly know you're OK.
- Integration with Google Maps location sharing, so you can easily enable permanent location sharing with your family or your kids and find them directly within Google Maps.
- You can now schedule location alerts for a future time. Whether you are going hiking alone or walking home at night, you can schedule a location alert to be sent at a later time. Unless canceled beforehand, the selected recipients will receive an alert with your last known location even if your battery is dead or you do not have a cell signal.
- Bug fixes.