Seven sorrows rosary for Android

By FofadApp Free

Developer's Description

The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows, also known as the Chaplet of Seven Sorrows or the Servite Rosary, is a Rosary based prayer that originated with the Servite Order.

The Servites devoted their prayer to the rosary of the Seven Sorrows. The choice of the number was derived from the symbolic value of the number seven, suggesting fullness, completeness, and abundance.

The word rosary comes from Latin and means a garland of roses, the rose being one of the flowers used to symbolize the Virgin Mary. The rosary, a devotion in honor of the Virgin Mary, is a form of prayer used especially in the Catholic Church, named for the string of knots or beads used to count the component prayers. It consists of a set number of specific prayers

Marie Claire Mukangango also received the mission to teach the Rosary of the Seven Sorrows to the whole world. Was it possible for her to go around the World teaching this Rosary? Of course not! The Virgin Mary told her that God's grace can do everything and she herself will do what is possible so that this Rosary is known everywhere without herself having to leave her country as a missionary. And so, where she is, she must do what is possible to teach others this Rosary.

The Rosary of the Sorrows was a reminder to help their hearts to feel the thirst to change and to be constantly converted. As Marie Claire explained it, the purpose of this Rosary is to help us to meditate on the passion of Jesus and the great Sorrows of his mother. When it is recited properly, it has the power to produce in the hearts the force to fear and run away from sin because it is sin which put Jesus Christ on the cross.

Those who meditated on it properly found that they already had a force in themselves to act in a way which bore witness to their inner conversion. They found in themselves the thirst to meditate every day on the mysteries of the cross of Jesus, the liberator of all, and to join him in his suffering and that of his mother.

The traditional Rosary is divided into three parts, each having five mysteries: Glorious, Joyful and Sorrowful. In his apostolic letter The Rosary of the Virgin Mary, Pope John Paul II proposed a new set of mysteries, which he called the Luminous, and which concern the period of the public life of Our Lord. For those who wish to say all 20 decades at once during the course of a day, they may be said in the following order: Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful and Glorious.

The Holy Rosary is considered to be a perfect prayer as within it, lies the awesome story of our salvation. This app will let you and your family meditate the mysteries of joy, of sorrow and the glory of Jesus and Mary. It's a simple praying app, humble as the rosary itself.

* Features:

- This app offers free download

- Easy to use.

- Suitable for beginner and regular prayer.

- Step by step on prayers.

- Applicable for offline.

Full Specifications

What's new in version 1.0


Release October 12, 2020
Date Added October 12, 2020
Version 1.0

Operating Systems

Operating Systems Android
Additional Requirements Requires Android 4.4 and up


Total Downloads 0
Downloads Last Week 0
Report Software

Related Apps

Wattpad Free Books

Wattpad Free Books

Moon+ Reader

Moon+ Reader

NOOK: Read eBooks & Magazines

NOOK: Read eBooks & Magazines

Audiobooks from Audible

Audiobooks from Audible

Get the best price on everything

Shop your favorite products and we’ll find the best deal with a single click. Designed to make shopping easier.