Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

iCare Data Recovery Free

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 14 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    7.9.1
  • Total Downloads:
    111,928
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 22, 2016
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    4.08MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    33
  • Platform:
    Windows

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 14

1 stars

"dangerous garbagwe"

September 07, 2016  |  By rereted

2016-09-07 01:23:51  |  By rereted

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 7.8.2

Pros

none this ois a rippoff and pure trash

Cons

not free and wiped out my whole external hard drive

Summary

i am not a paid writer the people who come on here and say how wonderful crap is i am like you and my advice stay away from this piece of trash

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Free to run, pay to recover"

December 14, 2015

2015-12-14 04:04:34

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 7.8.2

Pros

Was faster than the others

Cons

Once the recovery is done, and it entices you with the files that can be recovered, you need to pay to recover more that 20 MB

Summary

Ignore

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"Free version is limited"

January 21, 2015  |  By pn2865

2015-01-21 09:14:09  |  By pn2865

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

Didn't run it.

Cons

Free version is limited to 2GB

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"It's Magic"

November 04, 2014  |  By cupacupu

2014-11-04 11:03:41  |  By cupacupu

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

Accidentally erased all my memory card files and almost lost hope.. this software gave a new hope. The option 'deep scan recovery' is really great, it recovered my image files with metadata still preserved. It also enables preview so you can choose which files to be recovered.

Cons

FREE version only recover 2GB size data. Use it well.

Summary

You, Sir, have made my day

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Best Data Recovery I we can get."

June 15, 2014  |  By ashishsharmaashish

2014-06-15 07:02:46  |  By ashishsharmaashish

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

I tried on , I found it very useful to use an di must recommend it to all users for data recovery as option.

Cons

I have no problems with it.

Summary

I select iCare for it's quality and reliability.

iCare Data Recovery Software is an application designed to help us recover deleted files from local disks or removable drives, thus giving us a chance to get back the data we accidentally removed.

The application provides four different recovery modes, as it follows:
lost partition,
advanced files recovery,
deep scan and
format recovery.

The actual process, however, goes in the same way for all mentioned methods, so the we will have to choose a drive to scan and wait. Of course, the waiting time depends on the recovery mode we choose, so it could even take one hour until the app gets the job done.

The interface is good and was designed to keep things simple, so we just need a few clicks to start the recovery process. In case we get our self into trouble when dealing with the software, there's also the help manual which includes tons of information regarding the application.

Once the recovery is completed, we has the option to either attempt to get back the files or simply double click the files and preview the data, be it images, audio files or videos.

Of course, it's no surprise that iCare Data Recovery Software remains very friendly with computer resources.

A few more options, such as a detailed wizard to guide the users through the whole process would of course be a nice addition, so it's pretty clear that there's still room for improvement. Other than that,

iCare Data Recovery Software is good choice to use to recover lost files.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Activation Code Wouldn't Work"

May 29, 2014  |  By SwirlyQue

2014-05-29 11:37:12  |  By SwirlyQue

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

Its did seem to find quite a few files.

Cons

Activation code didn't work after paying for the Pro version. It took 5 minutes and quite a bit of surfing to even find an address to request assistance. Now I have to wait for a response that may take as long as 24 hours. Only email support- no phone number is available for support. If you value your time, use another program!

Summary

This is not a free program. It will do a search for files, then show the types of files recovered. But you need to pay to actually see which files are recovered and to access them. If you value your time, use another program!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Virus alert"

May 23, 2014  |  By bdgray

2014-05-23 08:35:46  |  By bdgray

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

dunno uninstalled immendiately

Cons

Through up a AVG virus alert and managed to change all my default search engine providers and browser homepage.

Summary

Avoid it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"I lost all of my photos and recovered them"

May 22, 2014  |  By Royeta

2014-05-22 01:16:01  |  By Royeta

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

Due to virus all the files in my memory card are deleted. Through this software i recovered them and i am very happy. Thank u very much

And they currently offer time-limited 70% (!) discount on their website:
http://software.bigbigsoft.com/data-recovery

Cons

Briliant Product...Very Happy!!!

Summary

Fantastic Software!!. I had lost a partition with 13 yrs worth of photo's and home videos of my children and family, and felt sick to the stomach. I downloaded this software and it found all the data I thought was lost forever. AMAZING. Thank you very much - A must buy for all your lost data issues.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Best Recovery Product on the Earth."

April 27, 2014  |  By ashsharma029

2014-04-27 20:50:36  |  By ashsharma029

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.1

Pros

iCare Data Recovery Pro is a straightforward software solution that provides us with a simple means of recovering files from formatted partitions, memory cards or external flash drives.

Besides deleted files and folders, the application is able to restore documents, pictures and any kind of files from system error such as bad boot sector, bad partition table, or even bad MFT.

Thus, by using iCare Data Recovery Pro we have the possibility to recover files from devices with unknown file systems including here hard disks, ZIP / USB flash drives or even memory sticks.

Cons

NO problem I found in iCare Product.

Summary

Just an awesome Product.
100 on 100 from my side.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Jump Drive Recovery"

August 27, 2013  |  By SimseKden

2013-08-27 00:36:27  |  By SimseKden

 |  Version: iCare Data Recovery Free 5.0

Pros

Thank you iCare for recovering my book from my jump drive that was toast. My jump drive was inaccessible and wanted to be formatted. I knew the files were there but the drive was somehow corrupted. Again Thank you for an easy to use and a lifesaving product!

Cons

I gave a try to this tool but no success. I'm using iPhone 4 (running on iOS6) and it simply did not detect my phone. Now finally, I am settled with another similar tool named iPhone data recovery:
http://www.ipadconverter-mac.com/iphone-recovery/

Summary

After experiencing the deadly black screen, Data Recovery got my archived emails and my godson's baby pictures back quickly and I didn't really need to do more than click a couple of times. Also, it found a ton of other files, mostly documents and music, I thought I'd lost months ago!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 14

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for iCare Data Recovery Free
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 7.9.1
Version 7.9.1 may include unspecified updates, enhancements, or bug fixes.
General
Publisher iCareAll
Publisher web site http://www.icare-recovery.com
Release Date November 22, 2016
Date Added November 22, 2016
Version 7.9.1
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory File Management
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 4.08MB
File Name icarefree.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 111,928
Downloads Last Week 33
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +