Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

eM Client

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 154 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    7.0.26687
  • Total Downloads:
    516,810
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 16, 2016
  • Price:
    Free; paid upgrade available; $39.96 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
    47.34MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    118
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

eM Client manages multiple e-mail accounts well, but its free version is limited by how many accounts it can support. It makes up for it with abundant style, a relatively easy setup, and great features, though.

This program behaves like a typical e-mail manager, akin to Outlook or Thunderbird. In addition to letting you manage multiple e-mail accounts, eM Client will organize your calendar, meetings, contacts, and more for you so you don't have to think about it. You can get right to work with this client by inserting your e-mail and letting it slowly populate all of the rest of the information it needs. It has a widget for most of the popular e-mail providers and even lets you import from other clients like Outlook. It usually works without a hitch, but it may give you some difficultly if you have two-step verification on the account you're trying to set up. The program only accepts two accounts if you use the free version, so you'll need to upgrade to Pro if you want unlimited accounts. Either way, the program sports a gorgeous layout that supports color-coding and multiple themes. There's even a built-in chat that supports ICQ, Jabber, Yahoo, and most of the other popular IM clients.

eM Client is so loaded with features that it's easy to forget it only supports two accounts. While this could be a burden for some, others won't have a problem. If you're happy with that limitation, this program rewards you with a stylish layout and plenty of control over your accounts.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 141

5 stars

"Good program that integrates multiple email accounts"

July 25, 2016  |  By helenwu03

2016-07-25 13:05:39  |  By helenwu03

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

I tried this program to consolidate multiple email accounts (gmail, hotmail, etc) into an integrated interface and it works very well, saving me time to check multiple sites. It integrates with gmail smoothly and provides calendar, chat, tasks and mail in a consolidated place.

Cons

Search could be improved.

Summary

Overall, solid program.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Excellent Program, Tried Them All & Chose eM Client"

July 08, 2016  |  By ln899

2016-07-08 07:43:11  |  By ln899

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Clean interface, works with Gmail flawlessly, does everything I need. Good technical support on forum and, for Pro users, on an individual basis. I purchased the Pro version to support development.

Cons

Need to store distribution lists in "Local Folders," not in your Gmail account.

Summary

Try it, it's free. In my experience, it's the best desktop client for Gmail.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Did not work with My Yahoo"

May 27, 2016  |  By bkwilcox

2016-05-27 10:00:29  |  By bkwilcox

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Seemed easy enough.

Cons

Haven't seen enough of it yet.

Summary

Did the standard install. Would not connect with Yahoo.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Grateful for an alternative to Outlook but disappointed"

May 20, 2016  |  By tpendarakis

2016-05-20 09:53:43  |  By tpendarakis

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

An alternative to Outlook, which crashed my computer;
Duplicate message remover

Cons

Horrible search function;
Does not sync with iPhone unless using an online calendar like Google Calendar;
Responsive tech support before the sale but NOT after;
Calendar items did not transfer accurately from Outlook

Summary

eM Client was the best alternative to Outlook that I could find and I am grateful to have it. But overall I am not as happy with this product as I had expected to be. The search function is awful, very slow and inaccurate. Calendar items all transferred from Outlook to the first day of the corresponding month in eM Client. I had to start using an online calendar to make calendar entries because entries into eM Client would not sync to my iPhone. I did purchase eM Client. Tech support after the trial period has been non-responsive.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"Not what it's presented to be"

February 27, 2016

2016-02-27 08:16:39

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Comprehensive set of features

Cons

Although eM Client has all of the features that one would need, tasks, calendar, etc. It under performs in the critical areas in a Windows 10 environment. The problem appears to revolve around dealing with large inboxes and folders. Try a search function on a folder or inbox that contains a large number of its. Rating: poor

Summary

Not recommended based on its poor overall performance in the critical areas.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Outstanding email client"

February 27, 2016  |  By gbloomquist

2016-02-27 07:03:26  |  By gbloomquist

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Elegant (very attractive interface and much nicer Calendar than either Google or Lightning for Thunderbird) / Fast (I left Thunderbird because it was getting slower and slower) / Seamless interaction with Google (Gmail, Calendar, Contacts) / Easy to manage / Easy Contacts list to manage / Through Google perfect synchronization with Blackberry 10 OS

Cons

I have not found any yet.

Summary

Since leaving Lotus Smart Suite Calendar at the turn of the 2000s, I have been looking for a Calendar and Agenda that were nearly as good as Lotus. I have now found that... and to top it off, it is combined with a fantastic email client. Perfect combination for me.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"A stylish very good email client program :)"

February 22, 2016

2016-02-22 15:42:11

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Well laid out and easy to use. Intigrates well with Gmail. Very customisable. It's free or there is a paid version if you want to contect to more than 2 email accounts.

Cons

None that I've encountered

Summary

This is the best email software out there. You need to try it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great software. No longer need to deal with outlook"

January 11, 2016  |  By GerRus

2016-01-11 08:36:18  |  By GerRus

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

Free
Easy to setup
Works with outlook web mail
Nice Interface
Great options
Built in calendar

Cons

Cant think of any

Summary

Get it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"Brilliant substitute for bloated Outlook"

December 18, 2015  |  By MarcLeSparc

2015-12-18 02:03:43  |  By MarcLeSparc

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.24144

Pros

I have run eM Client for two years, and I simply cannot fault it. It integrates well with Google calendar and Contacts, the Calendar system generally works well and it's been rock-steady stable. Don't even think about using the free version - it's fine, but what kind of person won't pay £30 for a full-feature email client?

Cons

I can think of nothing at all that I do not like about eM Client.

Summary

I ran Thunderbird for a while but it is full of bugs and doesn't even come close to eM Client as a stable email platform. And no, I don't work for eM Client - I am just 100% satisfied with this software.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

2 stars

"Average email client but company is greedy"

December 12, 2015  |  By RocDred

2015-12-12 07:10:01  |  By RocDred

 |  Version: eM Client 6.0.21372

Pros

It's ok and while it works, it's so inflexible, i'm always looking for something better. Sadly, the state of email clients right now is pretty sad.

Cons

I've been using emclient for a while and added a new office computer and contacted them about a second license. They told me to go f off and buy a new, full priced license if i want one, because i didn't buy them together and they can't fix it 'retrospectively' whatever that means.

I have a problem buying something i've used and paid for and then get told if i need a second license i have to pay full price, which is way more than someone buying multiple licenses at the same time. Email changes, computer needs change. i was fully willing to pay a fair upgrade price for my new system, and i can afford the upgrade, regardless, but for them to have this policy based on greed really bothers me.

We all evolve and add equipment and software every day. To be told not buying more licenses than you need in case you need them later is a slap at their customers who supported them.

This company is based on greed and not caring about their customers.. buy something else.

Summary

emclient is ok, but they have these policies that makes me wonder if they really care about their clients. be worried about companies like this. they'll rip you off too.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 141

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for eM Client
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 7.0.26687
  • New modern interface with several new themes including Dark theme
  • Conversation view
  • Delayed sending
  • Full GMail Labels support
  • Messages rendered by Chromium instead of Internet Explorer
  • Translation of incoming messages
  • Better support for touch devices and high-res displays
  • Vacation responder
  • Support for internet calendars (including Facebook calendar)
  • Customizable toolbars
  • And much more
General
Publisher eM Client
Publisher web site http://www.emclient.com
Release Date June 27, 2016
Date Added August 16, 2016
Version 7.0.26687
Category
Category Communications
Subcategory E-mail Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Additional Requirements Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0
Download Information
File Size 47.34MB
File Name setup.msi
Popularity
Total Downloads 516,810
Downloads Last Week 118
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for eM Client

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK