• Navigation
  • open search





World Clock Deluxe for Mac

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 6 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Oct. 10, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (15-day trial); $19.00 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–6 of 6

3 stars

"One word: Price"

November 03, 2012  |  By summerstormpictures

2012-11-03 08:37:34  |  By summerstormpictures

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe 4.8.3


Intuitive for the most part, useful, mostly accurate.


One word: Price. In an age where people are no longer tied to a desktop, especially when traveling far and wide, $19 is simply too much.


This "app" has been around for a long time and is mostly un-improvable--which is a good thing. Bring down the price and it will attract more buyers. All a too-high price does is to inspire somebody else to come out with one for a more reasonable price.

Re-treading and cosmetic improvements will eventually turn people elsewhere and relegate it to a nostalgic afterthought of the 2000's.

Also, for more exposure, put it in the Mac App Store. Why not? The only reason I even noticed this upgrade myself is because I still monitor the CNET RSS feed. That's it. If I didn't, I'd never know. Get this app some face time.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Het is leuk"

May 18, 2010  |  By druktruck

2010-05-18 04:30:25  |  By druktruck

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe 4.7


Het voor niks maar om te kopen te duur


de prijs is te hoog

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Excellent for my use only, love the product,"

October 27, 2009  |  By dovo

2009-10-27 13:25:12  |  By dovo

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe X 4.6.6


How I can place the different time zones on my desktop for easy reference


Nothing comes to mind. . . .


All above sums up this answer. PERIOD

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Flexible, but some human factors issues"

September 18, 2009  |  By VisionAforethought

2009-09-18 16:35:59  |  By VisionAforethought

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe X 4.6.5


This is a very versatile app. Being able to display the multiple time zones in menu bar is a godsend for making international calls. (Why didn't Skype build a world clock into their client?) :)


Human factors issues. It is not obvious how to add time zones. The floating pallet doesn't snap into place or move out of the way when your pointer goes near it, so you have to close it to view anything under. (Possibly a flaw in OS X?)


Does what I wanted, provide at a glance view of several time zones before I place that call! But please make the GUI more intuitive and Apple like. Not explored World Clock Deluxe enough to make further comments.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Highly configurable and very useful"

June 03, 2008  |  By Mike Evangelist

2008-06-03 09:20:43  |  By Mike Evangelist

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe X 4.5.3


This review was originally posted on
I've used this for several years and love it for its simplicity. It has great configuration options and is rock solid.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"One of those Zen moments"

September 02, 2004  |  By wgscott

2004-09-02 02:56:03  |  By wgscott

 |  Version: World Clock Deluxe X 4.0


This review was originally posted on
I just arrived in England from the US and wanted to have both time zones displayed. I turned to version tracker and there it was, today.

Works great. Option to have non-rotating clock displayed digitally in menu bar would be a plus, but my work-around is to use this for one zone and the default clock for the other.

Price seems a bit steep but I haven't paid it yet so I am not really in a position to complain.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–6 of 6

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for World Clock Deluxe
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version 4.15.3
  • The incompatibilities with macOS 10.12 Sierra have been solved.
  • The possibility to retrieve weather reports has been re-introduced after NOAA terminated the web service.
  • On OS X 10.10 or later, a bug that could cause long cities/time zones/texts to be unnecessarily truncated in the Dock has been fixed.
  • Daylight-saving time information for Turkey has been updated. Turkey abolished the switch to standard time and will observe daylight-saving time all year round.
Publisher MaBaSoft
Publisher web site
Release Date September 30, 2016
Date Added October 10, 2016
Version 4.15.3
Category Productivity Software
Subcategory Calendar & Time Management Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Mac OS X 10.10/10.11/10.6/10.7/10.8/10.9
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 3.89MB
File Name
Total Downloads 3,645
Downloads Last Week 1
License Model Free to try
Limitations 15-day trial
Price $19

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for World Clock Deluxe

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.