Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Wondershare MobileGo for Android

$29.95
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Outstanding
Average User Rating:
out of 25 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    8.2.2
  • Total Downloads:
    227,883
  • Date Added:
    May 23, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (5-day trial); $29.95 to buy (Buy it now)

Editors' Review

+

Wondershare MobileGo for Android links your mobile phone to your Windows PC via Wi-Fi for super-easy uploading, downloading, backups, apps management, and more. It's a two-part system, with a free Android app on your phone or tablet and premium software on your Windows PC. The Android app includes a speed-up feature that frees up memory and closes unneeded apps. The Windows program does much more, like installing apps, sending SMS, finding duplicate contacts, transferring files and contacts, importing and converting music and other media files (including iTunes playlists), and one-click backup of all or some of your phone's data and records to your PC.

Pros

QR Code Wi-Fi-to-PC: We merely had to scan a QR Code on our Windows PC with MobileGo's Android app to establish a Wi-Fi connection between our phone and PC.

One-click backup: It covers pictures, videos, and other media in its backups.

Musically inclined: Basically, Wondershare was designed for music and video enthusiasts who like to text.

USB, too: No Wi-Fi? You can connect to your PC with MobileGo through your phone's USB cable, too.

Cons

Bit pricey: MobileGo for Android isn't expensive, and you can try it free for 15 days. But free apps replicate many of its features, if not its convenience.

Bottom Line

Wondershare's MobileGo for Android is one of the easiest ways to tether your phone and PC we've tried, and it handily bested our phone's native app in convenience and reliability. Considering the value and importance of your phone, data, contacts, and so on, MobileGo's price seems quite reasonable.

Editors' note: This is a review of the trial version of Wondershare MobileGo for Android 4.3

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 25

5 stars

"Nice product!"

June 02, 2016  |  By Fernando Fernandinho

2016-06-02 20:48:44  |  By Fernando Fernandinho

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 8.2.2

Pros

Can help me transfer music and photos from PC to my Samsung Galaxy S7.
Rapid transmission speed.
White and clean interface.

Cons

Hope the mac version could support my Samsung Galaxy S7 also.

Summary

Keep up good work. Hope more functions can be added in the further update.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Just so so!!!!!!!"

January 27, 2016  |  By teamgogo

2016-01-27 22:06:39  |  By teamgogo

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

It helped me backup some data

Cons

I feel that the program is running is not good.When my phone connection the interface on the crash, I had to restart.Also.the music in my phone recognition is not complete.So, I do not recommend you use.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Worthless. Can't even finish it's own operations."

December 15, 2015  |  By OpinionatedGift

2015-12-15 19:45:40  |  By OpinionatedGift

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

Since the program won't do anything, it's impossible to find any pros

Cons

The first thing it wants you to do is debug the USB connection. You follow the instructions to do that and then it doesn't debug. It just sends you back to follow the instructions again.

Summary

Complete waste of time.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"DO NOT BUY!! SCAM!!!"

November 07, 2015

2015-11-07 13:18:03

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

NONE, this software is just a scam

Cons

Delete all texts from phone, and advice you to buy a recover software for 60$
SCAM!!!

Summary

DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE.
I installed mobilego software to take backup and export my text's for an..... I connected the phone. After choosing my texts I clicked "export to txt". The software took it's time, and after a good time it suddenly reconnected the phone. I looked at the phone AND ALL THE TEXT ON MY PHONE WAS GONE!!!!!! There is NO txt file on my computer, The texts are not on the software, and the texts are GONE from my phone!!!!!!
I asked Wodershare what to do, they told me to buy a recover software for my phone for 60$; Data Recovery(Android). This did not recover my texts. I asked for a refund, this they declined.
WHAT A SCAM... BEWARE!!!

My name is Michael Tjelle from Norway. I stand behind this post!!

And I will spred this post at all forums Wondershare are mentioned.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"The definition of Meh!"

April 26, 2015  |  By Liptonius

2015-04-26 11:09:02  |  By Liptonius

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

Will backup/restore apps and app data (if your phone is rooted), has a few handy items for cleaning contacts, etc., but nothing that isn't available elsewhere

Cons

Pesky thing doesn't shut down on close and runs in the background until you task kill it. Frequently balks, doesn't finish, doesn't completely back up files (with no explanation). Very pricey for the service provided, AND some functions have to be "purchased as part of a premium package". The definition of "no class" from an app provider, as far as I am concerned.

Summary

Do a clockworkmod backup and store the file on your PC. Store everything. It will even transfer to another phone and restore all info, data, apps, settings, and files... and it's free.
Save your dough.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Best product for mobile data backup"

January 07, 2015  |  By Wemwang

2015-01-07 22:32:26  |  By Wemwang

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

Full of features, makes me easy to backup data from android phone to PC

Cons

Wonderful product! Nothing to complain

Summary

My smart phone stopped working one day and i had to take backup before giving it to repair. when i googled i got this Mobile go for Andriod i tried it its excellent all my data apps photos were backed up and when my phone was repaired i was happy to see it in the samestate with all message contacts pics videos restored. Wonderful product

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Very smooth and love it!!"

January 06, 2015  |  By Yuanhuin

2015-01-06 22:32:02  |  By Yuanhuin

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

extremely helpful

Cons

Is it good for all android ?

Summary

I have used Wodershare for a long time and it has been extremely helpful to back up all my devices data. I would definitely recommend it!!! I love the click and drag and the device cache boost! You gotta try it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Cool App.."

December 28, 2014  |  By dangnader

2014-12-28 22:20:42  |  By dangnader

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

This software is what I was looking for!Really great and works perfectly! I would recommend this app to everyone.

Cons

none observed

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"just try it"

December 21, 2014  |  By PEPattt

2014-12-21 23:00:28  |  By PEPattt

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

Helps you to induplicate contacts.
Built in SMS manager allows you to send and receive messages through PC.

Cons

I do not have any problem with it.

Summary

it is very useful.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"work well!"

December 15, 2014  |  By camilleFox

2014-12-15 23:10:56  |  By camilleFox

 |  Version: Wondershare MobileGo for Android 5.3.2

Pros

Helps you to induplicate contacts.
One click backup and restore of data.

Cons

nothing to report

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 25

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Wondershare MobileGo for Android
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 8.2.2
  • Optimized root and connection.
General
Publisher Wondershare Software
Publisher web site http://www.wondershare.com
Release Date June 16, 2016
Date Added May 23, 2016
Version 8.2.2
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Data Transfer & Sync Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 1022.64KB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 227,883
Downloads Last Week 695
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 5-day trial
Price $29.95

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +