• Navigation
  • open search





Windows DVD Maker

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 18 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    May 17, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (7-day trial); $29.95 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:
  • Product ranking:
    #3 in DVD Software

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–3 of 3

3 stars

"Trial version places watermark on video"

August 25, 2016  |  By cg1981

2016-08-25 14:32:40  |  By cg1981

 |  Version: Windows DVD Maker


Although I didn't burn a dvd using this software, it seemed very easy to use and had no problem with the mp4 format my video was in.


I downloaded the software directly from the website, and there was nothing on the website that indicated that a watermark would be added to video during the trial period. (I just double-checked the site and searched for the word "watermark". Nope, not there.) However, after I clicked on "Start" to begin burning a dvd, a message appeared stating that a watermark would be added unless I purchased the software. Two buttons were available: "purchase" and "trail" (yes, trial was misspelled).


Not happy with the fact that the trial version places a watermark on the video, that it's not mentioned on the website for the software, AND that it's not mentioned here in the software description. That's a sneaky way to get users to buy your software, and a practice I don't care for. I'm going to give another free software a try instead.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Burn DVD on my own, seems working perfect"

May 19, 2016  |  By EmilyLv

2016-05-19 08:25:04  |  By EmilyLv

 |  Version: Windows DVD Maker


Have some videos taken from my wedding, easily convert them into DVD format and burn into DVD finally. Thanks to this tool, good memories could be kept forever.


so far so good

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"Easy to use and works perfect on my new laptop"

May 19, 2016  |  By DanielYuan

2016-05-19 02:14:41  |  By DanielYuan

 |  Version: Windows DVD Maker


Easy to use and works perfect on my new laptop with Win 10. I did not make any DVD before. But with its straight forward interface, just add videos, setup options , then click Start, wait several minutes. Ok, I got the DVD ready and eject automatically.


would be better if support blue-ray

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Windows DVD Maker
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version
Version supports Windows 8.1 and Windows 10.
Publisher windows-dvd-maker
Publisher web site
Release Date May 01, 2016
Date Added May 17, 2016
Category Video Software
Subcategory DVD Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 11.25MB
File Name windows-dvd-maker-new.exe
Total Downloads 257,186
Downloads Last Week 293
License Model Free to try
Limitations 7-day trial
Price $29.95

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Windows DVD Maker

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.