Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Windows 7 Logon Background Changer

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 31 votes out of 31 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.3.4
  • Total Downloads:
    304,252
  • Date Added:
    Oct. 12, 2009
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    717.98KB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    204
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 31

3 stars

"Read your installation prompts carefully...."

September 06, 2015  |  By Aurora Lebeouf

2015-09-06 11:57:56  |  By Aurora Lebeouf

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

It works. Easy to use.

Cons

Beware of adware, but it can be avoided.

Another con is, I wish they would keep the original windows log on layout. I just wanted to change the background but it took the logos and everything out. :/

Summary

When you install the program, pay close attention to the "accept" and "decline" options. The first time they ask, yes you have to accept their terms of service, but everything after that choose "decline" to decline their optional offers, which are the adwares and garbage. They make it look like hey are asking for additional terms of service, but they are actually asking if you want their "offers" . Most free programs are like that. Always install choosing "custom installation" so that you can choose what get's installed or just read the installation very carefully and don't keep clicking accept, accept, accept without actually reading what they are asking you!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Cannot delete this program from my compute!"

September 02, 2015  |  By catherineleckie

2015-09-02 10:17:32  |  By catherineleckie

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

Very pretty background pictures.

Cons

Had previous version which ran without problems. INstalled new version and it moves me to their screen when I am not performing an action for 1 minute! This is a real distraction! Most miserably, I CANNOT delete the program from my computer! Worthless!! Downloaders BEWARE!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Installed all kinds of malware and unwanted software"

April 14, 2015  |  By Ohrr12

2015-04-14 18:55:37  |  By Ohrr12

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

none at all

Cons

I didn't even open it because there were five or six other software installers that pop[ed up. BE CAREFUL. Thank God I have a good antivirus and malware detector installed.

Summary

Why would CNET even promote this kind of thing? I used to trust them but, no more.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Terrible software"

February 12, 2014  |  By Gagsgk

2014-02-12 08:00:10  |  By Gagsgk

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

no pros utter waste

Cons

Waste of energy and time..! i used it once and when you install it on a new os it gets corrupted and you cant login next time..!

buggish as hell

Summary

pls dont download

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Installs browser hijacking malware."

January 02, 2014  |  By KingMerrygold

2014-01-02 20:58:43  |  By KingMerrygold

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

Finally able to change my logon splash screen; should be an ordinary feature of Windows 7.

Cons

Installed several malicious browser hijackers (e.g., Search Protect by Conduit) that were a complete pain to remove, and I can't even be sure they are gone. They kept coming back weeks later. This happens even if you use the included binary without installing it as a program.

Summary

Do not download this software as it is secretly bundled with several malicious programs.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Easy in use"

September 28, 2013  |  By herrysmith926

2013-09-28 13:29:29  |  By herrysmith926

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

Software is easy to use, after empowering this tool you can save any images from your predefined folder and to welcome screen of the Window 7 based PC

Cons

This itself creates JPEG files for the image.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

5 stars

"works just great"

June 12, 2013  |  By simon the cat

2013-06-12 23:33:47  |  By simon the cat

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

easy to use.
was able to change folders so i could use my own pictures.
looks great and is fun.

Cons

no cons but it did continue to ask me to click "yes" over and over again.
finally just closed it after clicking "yes" twice and it worked just fine.
not really a con just a bit confusing...

Summary

try it you like it. it is great
I clicked the little direct link down load link under the Cnet installer down load. you get just the program. no bs from Cnet.
Sorry Cnet but the down load button is NOT a place to put extra stuff.
It only leads to bad reviews for what you are downloading.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

4 stars

"not updated in download"

May 23, 2013  |  By googlybearhug4u

2013-05-23 06:57:19  |  By googlybearhug4u

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

works just fine after update

Cons

although i was prompted,the first version was crashing whenever i scrolled through the folder i chose. after my third fail, i decided to go ahead with the update. all was good after that.

Summary

this is a nifty little tool to change your logon background. once loaded and updated, it works as advertised.

a suggestion would be more logon page options. i wish to remove the logon screen administrator photo, and move the logon box around. also change the font of user.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"Installs crappy annoying software"

April 20, 2013  |  By SupaTreadz

2013-04-20 16:50:54  |  By SupaTreadz

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

Not worth it. DO NOT DOWNLOAD

Cons

So many annoying additional programs messing up my browser, two were simply to remove but the others are irritating. ********.

Summary

DONT DOWNLOAD. Scum of the Earth are the people who develop this stupid programs.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"Installs extra buggy software"

February 11, 2013  |  By plax77

2013-02-11 07:24:29  |  By plax77

 |  Version: Windows 7 Logon Background Changer 1.3.4

Pros

The program itself does exactly as advertised. It'll change your logon screen with no hassle and the GUI is pretty nice without bogging down the program.

Cons

On the other hand It installed 4 additional programs on my computer that there didn't seem to be any way around installing with the built-in installer. Two of them were fairly harmless and didn't do much. The other two automatically installed themselves in my browser and began to constantly reboot my browser making me lose the data that I had stored on the webpage I was working on at the time. The reason it happened more than once is that it reinstalled itself after I just deleted it from chrome.

Summary

Does what it's supposed to, but at a retarded cost.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (2)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 31

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Windows 7 Logon Background Changer
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher Julien MANICI
Publisher web site http://www.julien-manici.com/
Release Date September 14, 2009
Date Added October 12, 2009
Version 1.3.4
Category
Category Desktop Enhancements
Subcategory Desktop Customization
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows/7
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 717.98KB
File Name Win7LogonBackgroundChanger.zip
Popularity
Total Downloads 304,252
Downloads Last Week 204
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Windows 7 Logon Background Changer

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK