Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

VSDC Free Video Editor

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 291 votes out of 2 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    5.1.2.567
  • Total Downloads:
    1,990,707
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 11, 2016
  • Price:
    Free; paid upgrade available
  • File Size:
    33.99MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    9,336
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Note: Clicking on the Download Now (Visit Site) button above will open a connection to a third-party site. Download.com cannot completely ensure the security of the software hosted on third-party sites.

Editors' Review

+

VSDC Free Video Editor looks and feels just like a professional video editor. In fact, if feels almost identical to Final Cut Pro in a lot of ways. If you want to experience that style of in-depth video editing, this program is an epic way to do it for free. Be warned, though, that there's a steep learning curve unless you already have some experience.

This program checks in at about 26MB, which isn't gigantic, but is still relatively large. For that, you'll get a program that is a dead ringer for professional editing programs. It has the same sort of timeline editing style that lets you combine multiple cuts, add transitions, and render them into a complete project. As such, it isn't very easy to use unless you really know what you're doing. Few things are labeled or intuitive, and all of your tools are spread out across multiple menus. If you can find the features, there are plenty of ways to cut, reshape, and modify your video's picture and audio, though. You can even kick the quality up to 30 FPS and 1080p HD. VSDC Free Video Editor supports just about every video format you can think of, so you'll have no problem turning any video into a project.

This video editor gives you tons of control and editing power, but you'll have to know how to use it. The program could use a manual to help novice users comb through all of the features. Without that, VSDC Free Video Editor will take a lot of experimenting or previous editing know-how to figure out. It's worth spending plenty of time with, though.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    5.0

    out of 2 votes

    • 5 star 2
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 0
  • All Versions

    3.8

    out of 291 votes

    • 5 star 178
    • 4 star 27
    • 3 star 9
    • 2 star 6
    • 1 star 71
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–2 of 2

5 stars

"Am impressed by your free softwares which I make use"

August 22, 2016  |  By Castlertor

2016-08-22 01:31:35  |  By Castlertor

 |  Version: VSDC Free Video Editor 5.1.2.567

Pros

1. The Video editor user interface has been changed a great deal over the previous version, but a few incremental tweaks here and there do make it easier to work with.
2. Has finally is added a plugin that I've been waiting - the Warp Stabilizer, for instance, uses image-synthesis algorithms to correct for camera shake. It's well used for individual life moments

Cons

free professional-grade product

Summary

Although, I recommended the free version to my followers.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"I've chosen this editor for my first film contest"

August 17, 2016  |  By Nick_rogers

2016-08-17 02:18:02  |  By Nick_rogers

 |  Version: VSDC Free Video Editor 5.1.2.567

Pros

First off, let me say that I love the software! It is quite intuitive and very powerful yet flexible. I have really enjoyed using it and am constantly learning new aspects of it or developing different ways of doing things. I've done a short stop-motion/animated film that I want to enter in a competition. I had rather rough format restrictions - to have a Full HD quality with certain size limits. VSDC Free Video Editor (thanks to support team!) helped me to export a perfect quality movie.

Cons

I think plugin support will be an evident step ahead.

Summary

The software which I recommend to my colleagues.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–2 of 2

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for VSDC Free Video Editor
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 5.1.2.567
Version 5.1.2:
  • Program's interface complete restyling - switching to a modern flat design
  • Optimized advanced multi-color Chroma Key
  • Enhanced text editing
  • Adding the H265/HEVC codec as an import format
  • H264 and HEVC hardware acceleration
  • Interface localization into Spanish
General
Publisher Flash-Integro
Publisher web site http://www.videosoftdev.com
Release Date July 29, 2016
Date Added August 11, 2016
Version 5.1.2.567
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Editing Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 33.99MB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 1,990,707
Downloads Last Week 9,336
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for VSDC Free Video Editor

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK