• Navigation
  • open search





Universal Barcode Maker

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Average User Rating:
out of 6 votes out of 1 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 26, 2016
  • Price:
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Note: has chosen not to provide a direct-download link for this product and offers this page for informational purposes only.

Editors' Review


Barcoding inventory, patient charts, customer files, and more is easy as pie with this handy app. Using it with Excel files for multiple items, or simply creating single barcodes is as simple as printing labels from your own printer.

Universal Barcode Maker launches a drab but very functional interface. Although it displays a number of fields, drop-down menus and radio buttons, the items are cleverly arranged in categories according to the steps to follow in creating barcodes, so understanding how to use the app requires only a minute or so. This neat little app performed nicely in our tests, responding quickly to our prompts. We liked that it offered flexibility in how we could create bars by entering either text--single or multiple lines--or specify a sequence of numbers within a range, or import data from an Excel spreadsheet. We also appreciated that the app didn't lock us into a single display method: the formatting options provided flexibility in the appearance of the final barcode, including fonts, so we could generate different types of codes depending on their use. Printing multiple or single codes to labels was a snap.

Rather than 30 days, the trial period is actually 15 days, which is a bit short, but should be adequate for intensive users. The price may seem steep to casual users, but those who find many uses for these codes will be satisfied with the cost.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–1 of 1

5 stars

"Download from publisher web site for it has 3 editions."

October 22, 2016  |  By Free-Folder-Hider

2016-10-22 22:05:45  |  By Free-Folder-Hider

 |  Version: Universal Barcode Maker 6.6.41


This software provide a ease way to print a matrix barcode to Avery label or A4, B5 peper, etc. You can directly print by the printer, or insert the barcodes to Word or Excel document, the do some editing before printing.


No dissatisfaction now.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–1 of 1

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Universal Barcode Maker
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version 6.6.41
Version 6.6.41 can input data from Excel, can be run from command line.
Publisher Easier Software
Publisher web site
Release Date August 25, 2016
Date Added August 26, 2016
Version 6.6.41
Category Business Software
Subcategory Inventory Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 98/Me/NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 4.97MB
File Name External File
Total Downloads 93,867
Downloads Last Week 57
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Universal Barcode Maker

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.