Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

UltraISO Premium

$29.95
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 161 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    9.6.6.3300
  • Total Downloads:
    15,508,186
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 18, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (Limited ISO file size); $29.95 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
    4.28MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    125
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:
    #10 in CD Burners

Editors' Review

+

UltraISO Premium gives you all the tools you need to create new ISO files, directly edit existing ones, or convert CD and DVD images to ISO. With a nice combination of features and impressive processing power, this app is a great choice for anyone who works with ISO files on a regular basis or who wants to create bootable disks.

Pros

Lots of functions: Whether you're looking to convert a CD or DVD image file to another format, or you want to make a bootable CD from scratch, this program has the tools you need. It supports conversion to ISO, BIN/CUE, Alcohol, Nero, Xbox, and more, and you can also edit ISO files directly through the main interface.

Virtual drives: This program is capable of emulating ISO images as well, with the option of using up to eight virtual drives. With this level of functionality, you should have no problem completing just about any task you have on tap.

Cons

Uninviting interface: The interface of this app is pretty plain and technical-looking, which could make it a bit intimidating to newer users. Experienced users won't have much trouble finding what they're looking for, but even new users can learn their way around quickly, as long as they're not put off by the technical-looking initial presentation.

Bottom Line

UltraISO Premium provides just about every ISO-related feature you'd want to see, and these features all work smoothly. While the interface could be a bit more inviting, it does give access to all the tools you need to complete various tasks. The trial version of this program is mostly fully-functional, but it does limit the size of the files you can work with.

Editors' note: This is a review of the trial version of UltraISO Premium 9.6.2.3059.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 132

5 stars

"The Best For Windows In My Opinion!"

June 23, 2016  |  By NXSF1Y

2016-06-23 11:31:47  |  By NXSF1Y

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.6.5.3237

Pros

Works as advertised. A better looking GUI what more to ask for?

Cons

None...Does what I need it to.

Summary

UltraISO supports nearly all known CD/DVD image file formats (.ISO, .BIN, .IMG, .CIF, .NRG, .MDS, .CCD, .BWI, .ISZ, .DMG, .DAA, .UIF, .HFS and so on) , and can convert them to the industry standard and widely supported ISO image format. Can directly edit the ISO image file, and can directly extract files and folders from ISO image file. Can add / delete /create new directory /rename ISO file image content. Can create CD/DVD image from CD/DVD-ROM, maintain bootable information. Erase erasable meadia. The double window user interface is extremely convenient to use. There are rich add-on tools, you can create ALL in 1 bootable compact discs, CD/DVD image file management, even the virtual CD/DVD drive, those functions are really powerful. In my opinion UltraISO is the better one out there. At $29.95 is not bad for a feature rich application with a good looking GUI. One of their rivals PowerISO is priced the same but not as featured rich. All purchases are lifetime of the product.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Crooked BASTARDS!"

October 18, 2015  |  By BetaTestingTechie

2015-10-18 21:45:38  |  By BetaTestingTechie

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.6.1.3016

Pros

Supports many formats

Cons

Terrible service, license issuing after payment does not work.

Summary

I PAID $30 for a license code and these bastards never emailed me one.
And I just found out I'm not the first to get ripped off by them!!
fing bastards!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Did not work"

September 09, 2015  |  By Marv918

2015-09-09 19:37:23  |  By Marv918

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.6.5.3237

Pros

Could try it for free

Cons

Could not read my Mac media
Put unrelated software on my computer

Summary

Does not seem to work for Mac media. Ended up using TransMac.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

1 stars

"Is this even a real program?"

March 17, 2015  |  By Scratch4416

2015-03-17 07:11:30  |  By Scratch4416

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.6.2.3059

Pros

My computer still works

Cons

I paid $30 for this program and never got a registration key.

Summary

Either it's a scam, or my registration key was stolen by an evil sorcerer.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"The disk's I burned would not play in a dvd player"

April 04, 2013  |  By supaslick88

2013-04-04 05:23:20  |  By supaslick88

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.5.3.2901

Pros

None that I could think of.

Cons

This was my first time to put downloaded movies on dvd. I thought everything was going fine but my dvd's would not play in the dvd player. I paied 30 bucks for this:(

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

5 stars

"One of the best burning software without any doubt"

February 23, 2013  |  By Wahid145

2013-02-23 18:30:27  |  By Wahid145

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.5.3.2901

Pros

have lots of options, and user friendly software..

Cons

cant think of any :(

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"FAILED to add files editing ISO"

November 09, 2012  |  By leeffi

2012-11-09 21:24:00  |  By leeffi

 |  Version: UltraISO 6.52

Pros

Heard lots of positive reviews.

Cons

Testing the trial to add 1 simple file to the ISO. Having found and added the file, I burned the ISO as a booting CD. (Win98)

However the file on the CD was NEVER EVER ADDED. FAIL. BIG FAIL. This trial is supposed to give you a 300 Megabyte freedom.

Summary

FAILED when testing the trial. File was not added, despite it looked like it was coming along, when editing ISO. FAILED trial testing.

This trial Con will give it half a star from me, currently.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

5 stars

"A Great ISO Application"

September 05, 2012  |  By RGoodhouse

2012-09-05 11:27:31  |  By RGoodhouse

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.5.3.2901

Pros

It works every time, to make DVD's that I can re-burn to New Media. I can also depend on this to Create Custom DVD's that I can work with.

Cons

I can't think of any Con's

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"Malware warning! PUP Alert!"

June 26, 2012  |  By KayakAngler

2012-06-26 17:47:37  |  By KayakAngler

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.5.2.2836

Pros

UltraISO worked well for me, and I would have given it 3.5 stars, but soon after downloading it an Avast anti-virus boot scan found the following infected file: "cnet2_uiso9_pe_exe.exe|>[UPX] is infected by Win32:InstallCore-AM [PUP]".

Cons

Evidently the CNET download of UltraISO included some malware known as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Program) that may have tried to install the Blekko toolbar, an option that I declined when I installed UltraISO. So now you have been warned!

Summary

Download at your own risk!

Updated on Jun 26, 2012

Regarding Win32:InstallCore-AM this is not the first time it has happened on CNET. See the review for DAEMON Tools Lite 4.45.4

Reply to this review Read replies (2)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

4 stars

"Good stuff"

April 21, 2012  |  By Alfionso

2012-04-21 14:35:32  |  By Alfionso

 |  Version: UltraISO Premium 9.5.2.2836

Pros

works as expected
Does in fact mount images as a virtual drive

Cons

isn't free?

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 132

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for UltraISO Premium
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 9.6.6.3300
  • Can handle DMG image of MAC OS X El Capitan 10.11.6
  • Supports writing disk image to 2TB HDD disk
  • Supports files above 4GB large in project file (UDF DVD)
  • Fixed a bug with running on Terminal Server (Remote desktop)
  • Fixed a bug with opening some Acronis TrueImgae ISO's
  • Some minor improvements and bug fixes
General
Publisher EZB Systems
Publisher web site http://www.ezbsystems.com
Release Date November 18, 2016
Date Added November 18, 2016
Version 9.6.6.3300
Category
Category MP3 & Audio Software
Subcategory CD Burners
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 98/Me/NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 4.28MB
File Name uiso9_pe.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 15,508,186
Downloads Last Week 125
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations Limited ISO file size
Price $29.95

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +