Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Total Movie Converter

$29.9
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 14 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    4.2
  • Total Downloads:
    305,701
  • Date Added:
    Apr. 11, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (30-day trial); $29.90 to buy
  • File Size:
    19.78MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    4
  • Platform:
    Windows

Editors' Review

+

Total Movie Converter gives you top-notch performance and style at a relatively fair price. We found it to be one of the most complete conversion programs on the market. It offers nearly universal file support and is incredibly easy to use. The trial version of this program doesn't watermark your videos or cut them short, which is a nice change of pace from other programs.

The installation wizard takes the user through the quick setup process. The program requires at least 66.6MB free disk space to complete the installation. The program's gorgeous layout breaks every file format down into a basic button labeled with an appropriate icon, so you can convert all of your videos with only a few clicks. The program features a built-in video player at the bottom so you can view videos before and after conversion. Total Movie Converter switches the file's format quickly and keeps most of the original audio and video quality intact. As a bonus, the program lets you change audio output, frames per second, resolution, and more. You can even change parts of your video from the command line, if you know what you're doing. The program will search for videos in your attached devices and memory cards, so you can easily convert videos on a smartphone or tablet. It will recommend the best format for several Android, BlackBerry, and iOS gadgets, so you don't have to struggle with trial and error. Additionally, it can convert video files to MP3 as well as videos from sites like YouTube and Vimeo.

With this program, the user pays a small premium for incredible ease of use. While free programs might match Total Movie Converter in features, they don't compete with how great the program is for users who don't do a lot of video work. If that sounds like you, this program is worth the price. You'll pay much less than you would for advanced video editors that can have a much steeper learning curve.

Editors' note: This is a review of the trial version of Total Movie Converter 3.2.147.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 13

5 stars

"Very good and fast"

March 24, 2014  |  By Racketbreaker

2014-03-24 17:13:17  |  By Racketbreaker

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

Friendly interface plus reliable wizard and concise options. Good output quality.

Cons

A little highly priced for what it can do

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Terrific!!!"

February 25, 2014  |  By Catfishstriker

2014-02-25 15:15:51  |  By Catfishstriker

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

Robust interface with a variety of target formats, batch conversion, command line support, great output quality

Cons

Won't run on Mac

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"It saves my time and money"

November 07, 2013  |  By Totporator

2013-11-07 12:31:32  |  By Totporator

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

Great converter with a robust interface and exceptional functionality. Supports all popular platforms and lossy video formats. No errors or corruption.

Cons

A little slow to batch-convert

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"quick, efficient and easy to use"

October 17, 2012  |  By DBlaurence

2012-10-17 01:08:30  |  By DBlaurence

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

1. I am a big iPad user, but unfortunately, my favorite videos are not readily available in MP4. I have been using the free trial version of Total Movie Converter for 30 days, and it turned out to be working all right.

Cons

one has to buy the license to unlock the program

Summary

Upon the expiration of the trial version, I made a decision to buy the full license for home use and strongly recommend it to all other iPad fans!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"nice piece thank you developers for making it"

October 11, 2012  |  By Stillwaterrunner

2012-10-11 03:03:23  |  By Stillwaterrunner

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

It took me but one brief look at the screen of my PC to figure it out so i can say of all conversion tools i have used thus far this one really rocks. Thanks to extensive mobile device support i had little problem getting my favorite vids on my little Android

Cons

batch conversion seems a little lengthy

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"What it does is amazing!"

January 30, 2012  |  By bk9001

2012-01-30 19:18:13  |  By bk9001

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 3.2.147

Pros

Works perfectly - what else can I Say.
Simple intuitive interface.
Amazing speed.

Cons

none. Trail version puts a water mark with "converter" but didn't bother my work.

Summary

I recorded a 4GB+ avi file using cam studio. No program on earth could open that. After reading forum threads for one week, Someone suggested I use this to convert to a format other than avi. Works like a charm. Awesome. 5 Star out of 5.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"crap - don't download - watermark on free version"

February 21, 2010  |  By debby_downer

2010-02-21 15:58:42  |  By debby_downer

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 2.5.8

Pros

none that I can see

Cons

the watermark that shows up right in the middle of anything you do

Summary

if you want to waste your time, go ahead and download. as far as I can tell, there are better solutions out there... just have to find them first.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Best product i ever used"

July 31, 2009  |  By apachemono

2009-07-31 12:05:10  |  By apachemono

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 2.5.8

Pros

COnverts almost every video without any error

Cons

long procedure

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"total movie converter"

March 16, 2009  |  By yuyuhanafe

2009-03-16 19:23:08  |  By yuyuhanafe

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 1

Pros

better converter for movie

Cons

not all for free

Summary

I like the program, I can Convert any movie in this program

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"simply amazing....wow!!"

August 08, 2007  |  By tristannoel

2007-08-08 05:24:31  |  By tristannoel

 |  Version: Total Movie Converter 1

Pros

user friendly,easy to use

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 13

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Total Movie Converter
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 4.2
Version 4.2 include YouTube support.
General
Publisher CoolUtils
Publisher web site http://www.CoolUtils.com
Release Date April 03, 2016
Date Added April 11, 2016
Version 4.2
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Converters
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 19.78MB
File Name TotalMovieConverter.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 305,701
Downloads Last Week 4
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 30-day trial
Price $29.9

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +