Sublime Text for Mac User Reviews

Average User Rating stars

out of 7 user reviews

Back to product review

All User Reviews

Results 1-2 of 2

  • 5.0 stars

    "great text editor for coding"

    July 26, 2014  |   By katnip3

    Version: Sublime Text 2.0.2

    Pros

    attractive interface, excellent coloring for code, supports lots of extensions, very customizable

    Find & replace worked well for me (version 2.0.2). I was able to use regular expressions to replace a string of text with a new line. It replaced thousands of occurrences in seconds.

    Cons

    Preferences are set in text files.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 3.0 stars

    "Borderline unusable in Mac - search function 100% fail"

    November 16, 2013  |   By PliSsK

    Version: Sublime Text 2.0.2

    Pros

    - Simple interface

    - Expandable - but you have to spend some time learning how to use the SW and also remembering all the short cuts to activate the various functions.

    - Highlights code well, including missing tags etc.

    - Fast

    Cons

    Search function doesn't work at all in 2.0.2 on Mac version - consistently no results. 2.0.1 was a bit flakey in its search function and frequently missed search results but 2.0.2's search function is completely unusable. I only discovered the problem with 2.0.1's search function after I decided to roll back a version - and noticed it didn't fix the problem. I posted on the support forum about it - no one not even the developer responded. This was many months ago. I unfortunately paid for the product. I emailed the developer to complain and ask for a refund, as I explained that the Mac version was unusable because of the search issue, had caused me considerable problems with my web sites because of missed 'find and replace' actions, and that I had revered to using Textwrangler instead which actually works properly in this respect - no response. Rip off. I heard from a Windows user that it works fine, so less effort goes into the Mac.

    Inconsistent tabbing behaviour on imported code.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Add Your Review

Log in or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Sublime Text 2.0.2
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit your reply

Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

cancel

E-mail this review

Submit cancel

Report offensive content

If you believe this comment is offensive or violates the CNET's Site Terms of Use, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the comment). Once reported, our staff will be notified and the comment will be reviewed.

Select type of offense:

Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language
Spam: Advertisements or commercial links
Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users
Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content
Submit cancel

You must be 13 years of age or older to submit personal information to CNET Networks. In compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998, CNET Networks does not accept name and e-mail address information from users who are under 13 years of age.

All submitted ratings and written comments become the sole property of CNET Networks, Inc. (CNET) and may be used at CNET Networks' sole discretion. Ratings and written comments are generally posted within two to four business days in batch groups, not in real time. However, CNET Networks reserves the right to remove or refuse to post any submission for any reason. You acknowledge that you, not CNET Networks, are responsible for the contents of your submission.

CNET Networks is not responsible for the content of the publisher's descriptions or user reviews on this site. We encourage you to determine whether this product or your intended use is legal. We do not encourage or condone the use of any software in violation of applicable laws. CNET Download.com does not sell, resell, or license any of the products listed on the site. We cannot be held liable for issues that arise from the download or use of these products.

Error

close

ERROR MESSAGE

If you think this is an error, please contact CNET TechTracker Support for further assistance.

Ok

Running Request

close

loading

Smart Install Software

close

CNET TechTracker will now automatically install software without requiring further action by you. (Note: This feature automatically accepts associated EULAs and third party applications on your behalf.)

You have selected the following software to Smart Install:

CNET TechTracker will attempt to install this software without interrupting you again. If an application requires manual installation, CNET TechTracker will download the installer and prompt you to take further action.

Proceed with Smart Install?

Confirm Standard Install Cancel