• Navigation
  • open search





Snood For Windows

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Average User Rating:
out of 126 votes out of 5 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Apr. 07, 2009
  • Price:
    Free to try (30-day trial); $19.99 to buy

Editors' Review


This connect-the-critters game is reminiscent of Bust-A-Move and will captivate players of all ages. Similar to other puzzle games, the rules of Snood are simple, and the only computer skill needed is the ability to use a mouse.

Connect three or more identical Snoods to make them disappear from the board. If you clear the board, you win. If the Snoods reach the bottom of the screen, you lose. Play is not time-limited. Add to that a nonviolent spirit and you will see why even little kids can play. The game comes with levels from Child to Evil and includes a journey through levels, plus an intriguing puzzle mode, which varies the gameplay nicely.

The ability to customize levels will retain your interest, and the registered version even offers a tournament mode, which lets you play against your friends. Any puzzle gamer would enjoy Snood.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews
  • Current Version


    out of 5 votes

    • 5 star 2
    • 4 star 1
    • 3 star 1
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
  • All Versions


    out of 126 votes

    • 5 star 58
    • 4 star 34
    • 3 star 11
    • 2 star 12
    • 1 star 11
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–5 of 5

5 stars

"it brings me joy"

February 21, 2013  |  By Senior_Toxa

2013-02-21 03:06:35  |  By Senior_Toxa

 |  Version: Snood For Windows 4.1


Nice and interesting game to play


a bit expensive


i'd recommend it for others

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Not up to earlier versions -"

August 23, 2011  |  By Alan J Anderson

2011-08-23 21:43:14  |  By Alan J Anderson

 |  Version: Snood For Windows 4.1


Still a fun game.


I have played Snood for years and upgraded recently to Windows 7 laptop and found the game has changed. The aim seems to be off and the snoods are 'stickier' and grab onto nearby snoods and mess with my game. I wish I could have the older version.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"My favorite quick game"

January 04, 2011  |  By ranchette

2011-01-04 06:41:59  |  By ranchette

 |  Version: Snood For Windows 4.1


Simple, fun. I never tire of it. When my brain needs a break, this is a must.


Expensive for what it is.


Try it you'll like it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Sure to be a classic for new players"

July 06, 2010  |  By thecheebster

2010-07-06 11:04:38  |  By thecheebster

 |  Version: Snood For Windows 4.1


The program has been around for quite awhile, and it really took me back to play it again. It's great that it hasn't changed much and that it doesn't constantly ask you to register. Plus it's really a really simple game to play.


It can be frustrating after awhile, since the strategy for the game is basically based on chance, and the graphics are very simple. No much variation in backgrounds or the "snoods".


Great little game to pass the time. How much time depends on the player.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"Absolute Crap"

April 13, 2010  |  By thirdscenario

2010-04-13 01:06:40  |  By thirdscenario

 |  Version: Snood For Windows 4.1


Easy to uninstall


A pathetic, empty shell of the original. No depth, no life, no reason to install. Worthless.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

Results 1–5 of 5

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Snood For Windows
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version 4.1
Version 4.1 allows to personalize your account, compare your score with the world.
Publisher Word of Mouse Games
Publisher web site
Release Date April 07, 2009
Date Added April 07, 2009
Version 4.1
Category Games
Subcategory Sudoku, Crossword & Puzzle Games
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP/Vista
Additional Requirements
Download Information
File Size 3.91MB
File Name Snood4Setup.exe
Total Downloads 5,157,778
Downloads Last Week 22
License Model Free to try
Limitations 30-day trial
Price $19.99

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Snood For Windows

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.