Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Simple Sticky Notes

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 86 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    3.5.0.0
  • Total Downloads:
    1,233,636
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 22, 2016
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    1.08MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    15,793
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Take down all those annoying yellow reminder papers off your office wall and keep them neatly organized on your computer desktop. Simple Sticky Notes lives up to its title by providing a simple way of reminding yourself of important notes.

This free program embeds itself in the system tray and offers very little beyond the capability to make and sort notes, which is perfectly fine with us. From the tray, users create a new note, which pops up as a yellow sticky note. However, this one can have its color changed and its transparency adjusted thanks to the pull down menu at the top of the note. The size can also be adjusted on the note, but that's the end of the formatting options.

The tray menu gives users the opportunity to show all notes and sort them to stay organized. While the notes aren't automatically stacked on top of one another, but staggered, this is still a great way to look at notes that have been minimized and forgotten. While we would have liked to have seen an alarm system like some other sticky note programs provide, we have no complaints with Simple Sticky Notes' straightforward system and its fine way of keeping notes for free.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 86

3 stars

"Disappointed"

April 23, 2016  |  By ripygilbert

2016-04-23 17:40:37  |  By ripygilbert

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 3.3.0.0

Pros

Looks like a nice upgrade to the windows version. I had no issues uninstalling

Cons

Would not work on my Win 7 Machine.

Summary

May try again later with a new version.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Seems pretty decent to me."

January 20, 2016  |  By MAK.Arizona

2016-01-20 19:27:41  |  By MAK.Arizona

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 3.2.3

Pros

Contrary to what saywardc said (and I was actually concerned about what he said because I didn't want any problems with this install) I had no issues with this whatsoever.

I am running Windows 10 (not Windows 10 Preview) and this installed just fine for me. I saw no prompts for additional software or anything else and after this installed I went immediately to my Programs and Features (Add/Remove Programs area) and saw nothing else having been installed with it, so I was quite relieved.

This seems pretty decent so far, more advanced than the Microsoft's built-in Sticky Notes app and I have had no problems with it as of yet.

Cons

None as of this time.

Summary

This seems like a pretty decent and helpful little program. It is of course more advanced than Microsoft's Sticky Notes app but in addition to that, this doesn't require an annoying tab that always has to be opened on the taskbar like Microsoft's did! Gah! that bugged me so much and it is honestly what me me decide to look for a replacement program/app.

I am only giving it a 3 star rating right now (read: neutral) because I just installed this and would prefer more time in using it before I give a final verdict.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"GOOD LUCK TRYING TO UNINSTALL--"

January 08, 2016  |  By saywardc

2016-01-08 07:59:16  |  By saywardc

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 3.2.3

Pros

I see no pros with this program

Cons

Sticky notes would not run on my windows 7 machine. I tried running as administrator, no luck. I chose to uninstall it with its prepackaged uninstaller-- and couldn't.
The thing was stuck on my machine. It kept saying there was an instance of the program open that had to be closed before it could be uninstalled. ALT+ SPACE didn't show any programs. Task Manager couldn't shut it down either, because of this phantom running program. Tried rebooting and not clicking on the program, still, an instance of the program running, despite not having clicked it. Upon further inspection, it also downloaded something called "Desk Bar".

HOW I REMOVED IT:
Start
Search bar
Type: msconfig
Click msconfig
Click Startup
Scroll down to "Simple Sticky Notes"
Uncheck the box
Scroll down to "Deskbar"
Make sure the box is also unchecked
Restart your computer
Start
Control Panel
Add or Remove Programs
Remove "Super Sticky Notes" and "Desk Bar"

Hope this helps!

Summary

Program doesn't work. Headache to remove. Downloads programs you don't agree to.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Works great!"

March 04, 2015  |  By TommyT89

2015-03-04 07:53:59  |  By TommyT89

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

Works great!

Cons

It has no cons

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"This program is AWESOME!"

February 24, 2015

2015-02-24 19:27:40

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

Easy to customize
Many different styles and themes
A lot colors to choose from
Use any font and any font color
Opacity options
Small icon on taskbar you can click to bring notes upfront
Appears to be no limit of how many notes you can have at a time
Add alarms if desired
"Share" option
...and more!

Cons

I have found zero cons for this program!

Summary

A must-have program!! Cannot believe it's FREE!!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"Hard to say anything since it dos not work"

February 16, 2015  |  By poulstaun

2015-02-16 05:51:16  |  By poulstaun

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

3 stars for the idea ..LOL

Cons

Using win 8.1 Downloaded and set up ok...But Unable to open and work

Summary

Nah..maybe should look out for an older version

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Norton says it's installer is unsafe"

January 24, 2015

2015-01-24 07:36:40

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

None, can't install

Cons

Norton says installer is unsafe and removes it from computer. Can't really say any more than that.

Summary

Sounds useful but I won't overrule Norton so can't con't go any further

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Works great for me (Windows XP)"

January 24, 2015  |  By StockPiler

2015-01-24 06:52:56  |  By StockPiler

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

It is a useful program for everyone who has a list of things to do. You can change /edit the headers of the note, you can minimize a particular note or have all of them displayed. It is turning out be a useful app for everyday use.

Cons

Maybe it won't be as attractive to people who want to actively manage complexity.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Didn't work for me on Win7"

January 10, 2015  |  By JoeyJojoJr

2015-01-10 01:39:04  |  By JoeyJojoJr

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

Uninstallable. Just had to kill the process and uninstall it.

Cons

Didn't do anything.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!"

November 14, 2014  |  By the_webninja

2014-11-14 06:56:44  |  By the_webninja

 |  Version: Simple Sticky Notes 2.5.1

Pros

Nothing GOOD about this Program!! It did not Function on my Computer at all!

Cons

Does not work! Acts like a Virus!! Cannot Uninstall, cannot Delete!!

Summary

DO NOT INSTALL!!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 86

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Simple Sticky Notes
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 3.5.0.0
Version 3.5.0.0 adds New "Duplicate" feature, fixed many bugs.
General
Publisher Simnet
Publisher web site http://www.simnetsoftware.com
Release Date August 19, 2016
Date Added August 22, 2016
Version 3.5.0.0
Category
Category Productivity Software
Subcategory Text Editing Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 1.08MB
File Name Setup_SimpleStickyNotes.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 1,233,636
Downloads Last Week 15,793
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Simple Sticky Notes

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK