• Navigation
  • open search





Shutdown Xpert

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Average User Rating:
out of 4 votes out of 4 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Jan. 15, 2008
  • Price:
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:

Editors' Review


Shutdown Xpert offers users a tool for saving computer life by providing multiple options for shutdown. You can reduce PC wear and tear and shutdown after lengthy downloads, even while away from your computer.

Installation was a breeze with this freeware. The program is built with several safeguards to avoid installation errors, such as asking what folder you want the program stored in, showing the path in full and asking the user to confirm whether this is the proper destination. Once installed, the program appears as a small icon at the bottom right of your screen and offers the user options to: Force Shutdown, Force Reboot, and to restart at a specific time.

However, operating this program is not quicker or easier than going to Windows' shutdown menu and closing out. The only unique benefit is the shutdown timer, which is useful in certain situations where the user must leave the computer for an extended period. The biggest concern we found was the impossibility of forcing a shutdown or rebooting when you most need it. If your computer is frozen and the mouse will not function, the user must revert back to the traditional Ctl+Alt+Del command because there is no way to access the Shutdown Xpert in this situation. While this freeware functions as it promised, we don't see a great need for adding Shutdown Xpert for its single extra function. We'd prefer a shutdown manager that has a few more options.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–4 of 4

5 stars

"A good 1-function program"

November 25, 2011  |  By apoptosis

2011-11-25 06:51:40  |  By apoptosis

 |  Version: Shutdown Xpert 1


It does only 1 thing but it does it well. It installs easily in seconds. I have used Switch Off mostly in the past which is a good program also but I had trouble installing it recently


It only gives the option of shutting your system down in whatever number of minutes you select instead of putting in a specific time to shut down,etc. but what else do you need?


It does its 1 advertised purpose well

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"its great......."

December 11, 2010  |  By 43ali

2010-12-11 11:17:20  |  By 43ali

 |  Version: Shutdown Xpert 1


i like it.....


good working........

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"The progam does have a restart feature i'm not sure how anybody missed it "

April 10, 2008

2008-04-10 16:40:32

 |  Version: Shutdown Xpert 1


Nice piece of software. Does everything it claims to do.


Can't complain it does what its supposed to do and its free.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"It's OK"

March 29, 2008  |  By SENSUAL24

2008-03-29 17:30:47  |  By SENSUAL24

 |  Version: Shutdown Xpert 1


The program works ok to shut down your computer, but that's all it does.


It doesn't have other features such as putting your computer on Standby or giving the option to restart the computer.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–4 of 4

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Shutdown Xpert
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version 1
This version is the first release on CNET
Publisher Ali Software Solutions
Publisher web site
Release Date January 15, 2008
Date Added January 15, 2008
Version 1
Category Desktop Enhancements
Subcategory Launchers
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows/XP
Additional Requirements Windows XP
Download Information
File Size 1.03MB
File Name ShutdownXpert.exe
Total Downloads 26,391
Downloads Last Week 1
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Shutdown Xpert

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.