Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Revo Uninstaller

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 2072 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2.00
  • Total Downloads:
    7,119,214
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 05, 2016
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    6.77MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    4,408
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:
    #2 in Uninstallers

Editors' Review

+

Revo Uninstaller adds some serious power to uninstalling programs, but not a lot of speed. It certainly runs circles around the default option in Windows. However, it's not the most convenient way to kick programs off of your hard drive. It tucks many of the best features behind a paywall, too.

Revo Uninstaller comes with the free trial, which lacks some of the high-end features of the pro version. Though it can delete some registry errors that usually come with deleting programs, it doesn't remove all of them. To do that, you need to upgrade or use a different program. Upgrading doesn't add any speed to this download, which is something it's sorely missing. It makes you wait until one program is finished to start uninstalling another. It's even more annoying since you have to go through each individual program's built-in uninstall process, too. Choosing programs to uninstall is easy and fast, though, thanks to the program's icon-oriented menu. There are plenty of options to tweak your uninstalls. You can choose from options that include a light uninstall or a deep cleaning that rips all traces of the program off of your hard drive. There's even a really neat "hunting" mode that lets you uninstall programs or kill tasks without fully loading the program.

Revo Uninstaller seems to be a very interesting mix of registry-cleaning and uninstall programs. Luckily, it does both of those actions well enough to earn a passing grade. If you really like the program, you might want to upgrade to the pro version. It's fairly priced and adds some essential features that aren't available in the free version.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    0 stars Be the first to review this product
  • All Versions

    4.5

    out of 2072 votes

    • 5 star 1323
    • 4 star 544
    • 3 star 102
    • 2 star 37
    • 1 star 66
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 1978

1 stars

"Doesn't work on 64-bit programs - ultimately worthless"

May 16, 2016  |  By evxx

2016-05-16 18:37:19  |  By evxx

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Works superbly on 32-bit programs

Cons

Doesn't remove, or even list, 64-bit programs

Summary

In the old 32-bit days, this was a great program. But as the PC world shifts more and more to 64-bit installations, the free version of this program has become worthless, since it only works on 32-bit programs.

I wouldn't mind paying for the pro version, but the price is too high when you consider all the PCs and laptops in many homes today, including mine.

I've been using the free Geek Uninstaller, which seems to work great, though the interface leaves much to be desired, making it hard to see and control the exact changes to the computer. But for free, it works for me.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"this is a great product"

April 28, 2016  |  By PortlandTester1

2016-04-28 11:08:51  |  By PortlandTester1

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

this is a great product

Cons

this is a great product

Summary

this is a great product

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"This is a great product"

April 28, 2016  |  By cbsitestuser

2016-04-28 11:08:51  |  By cbsitestuser

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

This is a great product

Cons

This is a great product

Summary

This is a great product

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"The best support I've ever received"

April 25, 2016  |  By SyrNY

2016-04-25 10:46:11  |  By SyrNY

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

The program works well and has fantastic support.

Cons

I have not encountered any cons.

Summary

I had the Pro (paid) version installed on a PC for a number of years. Bought a new PC and moved everything over. Started Revo Uninstaller Pro and it asked me to reactivate. Activation failed, but I was given a link to Revo support. Sent them an email - received a reply within an hour and they solved the problem. Best support I could imagine!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Good program, dont use Download.com's installer"

February 04, 2016  |  By tightdog1

2016-02-04 10:38:16  |  By tightdog1

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Revo is good unistaller program, when your regular installers lockup or have issues. Ive use this program many times over the years,

Cons

If you do not use the Direct Download link, make sure you DO NOT USE THE DOWNLOAD.COM INSTALLER, as it comes with bundled spyware/adware installers built into their installer. Decline any of the optional uninstallers Download.com bundled and then the program will actually download the real installer and install.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Works very well."

January 12, 2016  |  By neplusultraomni

2016-01-12 12:43:53  |  By neplusultraomni

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

I've only used it a few times, but it seemed to work well when I tried it. I've also tried IObit Uninstaller and Revo uninstaller and they also seem to work well. Unlike IObit, it does not do a lot of tinkering with your system. You might wish to have more than one of these on your system since one program may be better than the other in getting rid of a difficult program.

Cons

None at all.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Very good at what it does do"

January 07, 2016  |  By Dwnldr7

2016-01-07 03:20:00  |  By Dwnldr7

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Being 'free' a bonus ( although the free version is no longer easily found on the VS Revo web-site ), this program ( version 1.95 free ) can be set up, to delete unneeded temporary files well.
Its Un-Install function is thorough indeed, removing additional 'left-overs', just as is claimed. It can be used to remove system updates also ( though, exercise care with this function).

Cons

Be CAREFUL not to unwittingly allow '.old' files ( say, from an earlier Windows Installation, pre-upgrade of whatever sort ) be deleted, IF you wish to retain the capability to 'go back' to an earlier Windows Release ( the '.old' checkbox can easily be UN-checked in the settings ( by default it WILL delete these : I have settings to send everything to the Recycle Bin, 'just in case' ). Other than that, the inevitable 'encouragements' to upgrade to the (paid) version ( I own two earlier paid releases, 2011, 2013, neither of which remain licensed now ), the free version is very helpful ( apart from my 'riders' above ). Just look carefully at all the options available before first use.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Expensive. Only single-computer licence!"

December 22, 2015  |  By ozimage

2015-12-22 21:08:09  |  By ozimage

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Removes 32-bit apps. So it saves a bit of manual work - especially in the registry.

Cons

Problems removing more sneaky stuff, especially in the 64-bit arena.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great uninstaller"

October 22, 2015  |  By Le User

2015-10-22 06:42:48  |  By Le User

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Works great.
Interface is user-friendly

Cons

Nothing bad to say

Summary



Updated on Oct 22, 2015

Gets rid of all that stubborn software that just won't go away by any other means

Updated on May 13, 2016

a must-have app

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Absolutely the best free uninstaller available."

September 14, 2015  |  By Decker013

2015-09-14 11:11:23  |  By Decker013

 |  Version: Revo Uninstaller 1.95

Pros

Revo is the most thorough and easiest to operate system I have ever tried.

Cons

None I have ever encountered.

Summary

A must have download for your computer/laptop/mobile device.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 1978

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Revo Uninstaller
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2.00
  • Added - Full 64-bit support.
  • Added - Details Panel about selected program in Icon view.
  • Added - ?xport command(for the list of installed programs and leftovers).
  • Improved User Interface.
  • Improved Hunter Mode.
  • Improved all 8 additional tools.
  • Many minor improvements.
General
Publisher VS Revo Group
Publisher web site http://www.revouninstaller.com
Release Date August 04, 2016
Date Added August 05, 2016
Version 2.00
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Uninstallers
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 6.77MB
File Name revosetup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 7,119,214
Downloads Last Week 4,408
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Revo Uninstaller

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK