Quicken Home & Business 2014 User Reviews

This download is served from an external site

close

NOTICE: This link will open a connection to a third-party site. CNET cannot ensure the security of software that is hosted on external sites.

Continue to download

Sponsored Products

CNET Editors' Rating 3.5 stars

Very good

Average User Rating stars

out of 4 user reviews

Back to product review

All User Reviews

Results 1-2 of 2

  • 1.0 stars

    "Terrible update and company disrespects it's customers."

    July 9, 2014  |   By dseltzermd

    Version: Quicken Home & Business 2014 R5

    Pros

    Used Quicken software for many years, so purchased this 2014 update to Home & Business: did not spend much effort comparison shopping.

    Cons

    Does not work.
    Unable to open.
    Almost no Customer Support. Wasted time on website to search for similar issues and answers, then did on-line chat. Two hours later, issue still not resolved.
    Company is disrespectful of customers and customers' time.

    Summary

    Installed on first day and it imported all my data. Backed up new work and closed. The next day, the program could not be opened. Followed online remedies as provided by "Community" but still not working. Began chat, providing this information (incl specific remedies used), date of purchase/installation, OS, and other data. First 30 minutes of chat was spent answering questions that I had already answered in my presenting complaint. Then I had to prove who I was. I had to prove my address. I had to prove that I was the purchaser of the product. During this Hour, the usual reply from the Tech chatter was, "I see." After 2 hours, still no working product! Waste of several hours of my time and ~$80. DO NOT BUY. I would hope customers will let Intuit know that we don't appreciate being robbed, disrespected, and lied to.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "No Problems Here"

    June 2, 2014  |   By AdoptNeed

    Version: Quicken Home & Business 2014 R5

    Pros

    Works fine.

    Cons

    Had to deactivate and reactivate Capital One.

    Summary

    So many negative reviews here and elsewhere, thought you should know that it worked fine for me.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Add Your Review

Log in or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Quicken Home & Business 2014 R5
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit your reply

Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

cancel

E-mail this review

Submit cancel

Report offensive content

If you believe this comment is offensive or violates the CNET's Site Terms of Use, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the comment). Once reported, our staff will be notified and the comment will be reviewed.

Select type of offense:

Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language
Spam: Advertisements or commercial links
Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users
Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content
Submit cancel

You must be 13 years of age or older to submit personal information to CNET Networks. In compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998, CNET Networks does not accept name and e-mail address information from users who are under 13 years of age.

All submitted ratings and written comments become the sole property of CNET Networks, Inc. (CNET) and may be used at CNET Networks' sole discretion. Ratings and written comments are generally posted within two to four business days in batch groups, not in real time. However, CNET Networks reserves the right to remove or refuse to post any submission for any reason. You acknowledge that you, not CNET Networks, are responsible for the contents of your submission.

CNET Networks is not responsible for the content of the publisher's descriptions or user reviews on this site. We encourage you to determine whether this product or your intended use is legal. We do not encourage or condone the use of any software in violation of applicable laws. CNET Download.com does not sell, resell, or license any of the products listed on the site. We cannot be held liable for issues that arise from the download or use of these products.

Error

close

ERROR MESSAGE

If you think this is an error, please contact CNET TechTracker Support for further assistance.

Ok

Running Request

close

loading

Smart Install Software

close

CNET TechTracker will now automatically install software without requiring further action by you. (Note: This feature automatically accepts associated EULAs and third party applications on your behalf.)

You have selected the following software to Smart Install:

CNET TechTracker will attempt to install this software without interrupting you again. If an application requires manual installation, CNET TechTracker will download the installer and prompt you to take further action.

Proceed with Smart Install?

Confirm Standard Install Cancel