• Navigation
  • open search






Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Average User Rating:
out of 4 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    May 11, 2012
  • Price:
    Free to try (Watermark on output); $14.99 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:

Editors' Review


Photowall is one of the many shareware photo enhancement packages available for download. You can use it to add various frames to your photos and use them to create desktop wallpaper treatments that can be saved and exported. The interface resembles a music player, with large concentric buttons for rotating the frame and the image within it. Sliders marked "Stretch" change the size of the frame and image, respectively.

The software's trial version comes with severe limitations, such as only one photo frame, a rather startling heart-shaped affair that makes it difficult to position most photos clearly and large enough without obscuring part of the image. The capability to rotate the image and frame independently is kind of cool, though. Basically, it doesn't do anything that most other freeware or shareware photo collage, scrapbook, or wallpaper utilities do much more of, and much better.

One of the quirkiest aspects of Photowall is the documentation, or, at least, the English version, since its maker, Eusoftware, is a Chinese company that is evidently making a move into the Western software publishing market. The company's English-language Web site has a strange, often unintentionally hilarious syntax, a strangeness that carries over into its products, in which simple functions are often labeled with elaborate descriptions. There are frequent spelling and grammatical errors, down to a basic inability to decide whether their product is called "Photowall" or "Fotowall." It leaves folders and files behind when you uninstall it. Add the fact that you have to buy it to even give it a good tryout, and we can't recommend Photowall.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews

Results 1–4 of 4

4 stars

"Khong biet"

December 29, 2007  |  By nguyenha_hal

2007-12-29 03:37:08  |  By nguyenha_hal

 |  Version: Photowall


Hay day



Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

4 stars


September 04, 2007  |  By Patricia 007

2007-09-04 07:38:48  |  By Patricia 007

 |  Version: Photowall


I use it to make a desktop picture with family photos. It is just amazing.


Please provide more photo frames, please.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"A great tool"

March 20, 2007  |  By Ryan_Hall

2007-03-20 08:35:48  |  By Ryan_Hall

 |  Version: Photowall


It can not only be used to make interesting desktop wallpaper, but also it can be used to make pictures for my web site. I love the alpha channel image exporting feature. Save me a lot of time!



Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"dangerous download?"

January 07, 2007  |  By scharbon

2007-01-07 18:10:42  |  By scharbon

 |  Version: Photowall


I downloaded this but, when I go to my computer, add/delete programs, and click remove, it won't delete this program! Seems dangerous to me.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (2)  

Results 1–4 of 4

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Photowall
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

Publisher Eusoftware
Publisher web site
Release Date May 11, 2012
Date Added May 11, 2012
Category Digital Photo Software
Subcategory Photo Editors
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 98/Me/2000/XP/Vista
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 4.64MB
File Name photowall-2-demo-setup.exe
Total Downloads 66,645
Downloads Last Week 1
License Model Free to try
Limitations Watermark on output
Price $14.99

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Photowall

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.