Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Photomatix Pro for Mac

$99
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 8 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    5.1.3
  • Total Downloads:
    20,342
  • Date Added:
    Jun. 14, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try; $99.00 to buy
  • File Size:
    11.22MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    3
  • Platform:
    Mac
  • Product ranking:
    #30 in Photo Editors

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–8 of 8

1 stars

"This is 4.0.0 not 4.0.2"

November 18, 2010  |  By MacIncognito

2010-11-18 06:34:07  |  By MacIncognito

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 4.0.2

Pros

This is 4.0.0 not 4.0.2

Cons

This is 4.0.0 not 4.0.2

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Amazing product"

August 26, 2010  |  By RachaelTowne

2010-08-26 13:55:27  |  By RachaelTowne

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 3.2.9

Pros

This software has taken my photography to an entirely new level. I'm in love with Photomatix Pro.

Cons

On my computer, it runs pretty slow...I'm pretty sure that the problem is on my end however.

Summary

You can use the coupon code: RoyaltyFreeStock during your order and you will get an instant 15% off.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Excellent upgrade, well worth it."

December 11, 2009  |  By AndysCnet

2009-12-11 09:11:37  |  By AndysCnet

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 3.2.7b4

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Nothing to complain about.

Summary

Have used previous versions and the upgrade is a great improvement - stable and easy to use.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"One of the best !!!"

December 07, 2007  |  By markarts

2007-12-07 10:58:46  |  By markarts

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 3.0b1

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
This software program is one of the best out there for HDR.
Excellent in all respects.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Greatly improved stability"

August 23, 2007  |  By valdecus

2007-08-23 12:33:13  |  By valdecus

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 2.5.1

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
The newest version greatly improved the stability of this little software gem. I also like the new user interface improvements in the tone mapping module.
The software produces significantly better results than anything I had used so far for HDR images, including PS CS3. Thumbs up for the support as well.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"QTVR timesaver"

February 06, 2005  |  By euh?

2005-02-06 08:38:34  |  By euh?

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 2.0.4

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
For me Photomatix is absolutely indispensable when making QTVR panorama's, it's a difference like day and night: Instead of hours and hours making masks in photoshop this program can get a much better result in a few minutes.
@mholve: It's absolutely not possible to get the same results with a photoshop merge action. You simply don't have a clue where photomatix is about, so don't give worthless advices.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"It may be a one trick pony..."

December 17, 2004  |  By dmeyler

2004-12-17 08:15:34  |  By dmeyler

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 2.0.3

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
but it's a great trick. It has saved me a ton of time on a variety of projects.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"No, it really is good"

July 01, 2004  |  By Martin Turner--2008

2004-07-01 10:53:31  |  By Martin Turner--2008

 |  Version: Photomatix Pro 1.3

Summary

This review was originally posted on VersionTracker.com.
I went to the developer's site and downloaded the demo.

This really is a good piece of software which does exactly two things, as specified. $99 may seem a lot of money, but this is all a matter of perspective. The flash extension lead for my Nikon flash cost more than this. A Softar filter costs about twice as much.

$99 is a fairly typical price for a photographic one-trick pony. Of course, you only buy it if you need it. Given that most digital SLRs will auto-bracket up and down if you ask them to, this application will give a competitive advantage to photographers who shoot in troublesome dynamic ranges. For a professional, it will recoup itself very quickly.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–8 of 8

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Photomatix Pro
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher MultimediaPhoto
Publisher web site http://www.hdrsoft.com
Release Date June 14, 2016
Date Added June 14, 2016
Version 5.1.3
Category
Category Digital Photo Software
Subcategory Photo Editors
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Mac OS X 10.10/10.11/10.5/10.6/10.7/10.8/10.9
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 11.22MB
File Name PhotomatixPro5.1.3.pkg.zip
Popularity
Total Downloads 20,342
Downloads Last Week 3
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations Not available
Price $99

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Photomatix Pro

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK