Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Pandora Recovery

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 577 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2.2.1
  • Total Downloads:
    6,727,625
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 03, 2014
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    2.32MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    10,819
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Pandora Recovery scans your computer's disks for files and folders that have been deleted but not yet overwritten. In many cases, Pandora Recovery can restore these files to a destination of your choice. A familiar Explorer-style layout and wizard-based process make Pandora Recovery easy enough for inexperienced users yet flexible enough for those with more experience.

Pros

Wizard: The Pandora Recovery Wizard helps users find and recover files. Unchecking a box stops the wizard from starting with the program, but you can launch it from the toolbar whenever you need it.

Choose what to show: Pandora Recovery can display all files in a directory or just any deleted files it detects. Deleted files that can be recovered are marked with a red X in the sidebar tree view and the main scan results. Right-clicking an item let us choose a recovery destination or view its properties.

Most drives: Pandora Recovery is compatible with memory cards and thumb drives as well as system disks.

Cons

Not all drives: Pandora Recovery may not support obscure drives and file systems, even if Windows does. For example, we couldn't recover deleted files from a 1.8-inch ZIF18 microdrive.

Bottom Line

If you've ever accidentally deleted important files and emptied the Recycle Bin before realizing it, Pandora Recovery may seem too good to be true. While there are no guarantees when recovering deleted data, if Pandora Recovery can find it, it can usually recover it.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    3.7

    out of 3 votes

    • 5 star 2
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
  • All Versions

    4.1

    out of 577 votes

    • 5 star 350
    • 4 star 101
    • 3 star 30
    • 2 star 24
    • 1 star 72
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–3 of 3

5 stars

"Succeeeded where another PAID software FAILED"

September 05, 2016  |  By mickey818

2016-09-05 09:20:52  |  By mickey818

 |  Version: Pandora Recovery 2.2.1

Pros

Fast and Easy User interface
Recovered JPG photo files quickly and efficiently from my SD Card
Small file
It's FREE! (Voluntary donations only)

Cons

Did not seem to be able to detect or recover any video files from the same SD card at all

Summary

This FREE software performed flawlessly in recovering my JPG files and in FULL resolution size (10MB+) from my SD card (which I erased by accident while backing up..) , whereas another famous PAID recovery software only managed to recover the small preview JPG image files, which were only 5% of the original file size (500Kb+), though the latter did better with the video files.
For the effortless and full recovery of my precious and irreplacable images and travel memories , I am very grateful to the brilliant and generous developers of Pandora Recovery, and will proceed now to make a voluntary donation for this freeware. They have definitely earned it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Avira detects virus/pua file in this download"

October 05, 2015  |  By MikeyPrince

2015-10-05 18:23:04  |  By MikeyPrince

 |  Version: Pandora Recovery 2.2.1

Pros

[DETECTION] Contains patterns of software PUA/WinWrapper.Gen

Cons

[DETECTION] Contains patterns of software PUA/WinWrapper.Gen

Summary

Avira detects virus/pua file in this download:
[DETECTION] Contains patterns of software PUA/WinWrapper.Gen

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (2)  

5 stars

"Powerful utility"

August 21, 2015  |  By LeoBer83

2015-08-21 12:23:55  |  By LeoBer83

 |  Version: Pandora Recovery 2.2.1

Pros

Easy to use and powerful utility

Cons

None, it makes everything I needs

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Pandora Recovery
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2.2.1
Support for MOV (QuickTime Movie File) and DNG (Digital Negative Image) added.
General
Publisher Pandora
Publisher web site http://www.pandorarecovery.com
Release Date August 07, 2015
Date Added November 03, 2014
Version 2.2.1
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory System Utilities
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 2.32MB
File Name PandoraRecovery.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 6,727,625
Downloads Last Week 10,819
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Pandora Recovery

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK