Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Movienizer

$49.95
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 54 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    8.0
  • Total Downloads:
    76,092
  • Date Added:
    Apr. 29, 2015
  • Price:
    Free to try (50-movie trial); $49.95 to buy (Buy it now)

Editors' Review

+

Movienizer is an intuitive database that allows users to keep track of their movie collections. Although it's similar to other programs we've seen, the fact that it's free sets it apart.

Movienizer's interface is simple and attractive, with its major functions organized in buttons and menus across the top. Like many similar programs, Movienizer can download movie information from 24 online resources in nine languages, or gather information from a DVD or text file. The program also has a loan-tracking feature, allowing users to keep track of who they lend their DVDs to, although it's lacking the separate database for borrowers that many other programs have. The program does allow users to create collections of people, such as actors or directors, as well as sort movies by actors, genres, and other categories. The program also has a built-in movie player, allowing users to view movies that are stored on their computers without opening a separate application. Most of the program's features were easy to use, although we found it difficult to switch between databases at first; this function is not completely intuitive. The program's built-in Help file is well written and did a good job of answering our questions. Overall, while there was nothing really exceptional about the program, we found it to be a perfectly adequate movie organizer, competitive with other programs that must be paid for.

Movienizer is free. It installs and uninstalls without issues. We recommend this program to all users.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–3 of 3

5 stars

"Love this movie organizer"

May 18, 2016  |  By highdsan

2016-05-18 02:00:37  |  By highdsan

 |  Version: Movienizer 8.0

Pros

Movienizer has been my favorite piece of software for years. Very powerful, customizable, can handle a lot of details. Lightning fast support, too. Thumbs up!

Cons

Nothing, it's perfect.

Summary

I believe it's been 10 years since I installed my first version of Movienizer. My movie collection is moving from DVDs to Blu-rays and files, but the program still handles everything perfectly, including different editions of the same movies.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Movienizer defrauds buyers with its "Licence""

February 08, 2016  |  By Georges Simon

2016-02-08 09:08:56  |  By Georges Simon

 |  Version: Movienizer 8.0

Pros

I have bought their "License" from release 2 to release 7, but I did not get the release 8, and the software was locked! I couldn't add more movies! and was indicating that I have to get the new version which cost another $39, which I think is very expensive.
They should have indicated that the software locks after the license expires and you cannot use it.

Cons

A lot of other similar applications do the same.

Summary

They should indicate what they mean by "License" on their site, so you know from the beginning what you buy.
It is not a good business tactic.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"????? ?????? ?????????"

January 22, 2016  |  By ????12354

2016-01-22 01:16:52  |  By ????12354

 |  Version: Movienizer 8.0

Pros

?? ????????

Cons

?? ?????????. ????? ??????? ??????? ??? ??????? ??? ???????? ???????. ? ????? ? ????? ???????.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Movienizer
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher ManiacTools
Publisher web site http://www.ManiacTools.com
Release Date April 29, 2015
Date Added April 29, 2015
Version 8.0
Category
Category Home Software
Subcategory Home Inventory Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 20.87MB
File Name movienizer.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 76,092
Downloads Last Week 9
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 50-movie trial
Price $49.95

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Movienizer

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK