Malwarebytes Anti-Malware User Reviews

CNET Editors' Rating 4.5 stars

Outstanding

Average User Rating stars

out of 6,009 user reviews

Back to product review

All User Reviews

Results 1-10 of 54

  • 5.0 stars

    "The Best Antivirus Ever !!!"

    September 26, 2014  |   By UserXXI

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    This "Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Antivirus" is the best. It always find such viruses which my paid Antivirus doesn't find at all !!! I used free version. Next time I will buy the Pro, paid version.

    Cons

    No cons at all.

    Summary

    Believe me I tested many antiviruses and tested the paid versions of them - "Avast", "AVG", "Ad-Aware Antivirus" (was good once, now much worse) etc, etc and recently I bought Antivirus which name I don't want to write because I don't want to dishonor the company and Antivirus. But this paid Antivirus didn't find anything while the "Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Antivirus" found 28 viruses!!! Believe me it's the best Antivirus and in the next year I will buy the Pro version.

    Reply to this review Read reply (1)

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

  • 4.0 stars

    "Works quickly"

    September 24, 2014  |   By wagygirl

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    The Threat Scan takes only 10-15 minutes, where the Full Scan used to take about an hour.

    Cons

    Wonder if the newer Threat Scan is as good as the older Full Scan.
    When internet techs checked my computer they used the old version (about 1 1/2 years old) to scan my computer for malware.

    Summary

    Older version found 137 malware items on my computer.
    New version has found anything yet.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 1.0 stars

    "**** THIS PROGRAM"

    September 22, 2014  |   By idontcare111

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    NONE AT ALL

    Cons

    EVERYTHING

    Summary

    THE **** IS WITH THIS PROGRAM AND NAGGING ME EVERY ******* 5 SECONDS TO UPDATE IT'S PRECIOUS LITTLE DATABASE! I GET ******* YANKED AWAY FROM WHAT I'M DOING BECAUSE THE PIECE OF **** WANTS IT'S LITTLE UPDATES!

    THE **** KIND OF PROGRAM LITERALLY YANKS YOU AWAY LIKE AS IF YOU ALT-TABBED TO ANOTHER WINDOW! IT ALSO BECAUSE OF THIS DISABLED SOMETHING WHILE I WAS PLAYING A GAME!

    I PICKED UPDATE 5 ******* TIMES FOR THIS ******* PROGRAM! WHAT PART OF "GET UPDATES" DOES THIS ******* PROGRAM GET!

    ALSO CNET, I'M TIRED OF YOU! I'M TIRED OF YOU AND YOUR SOFTWARE FILLED WITH ******* ******** ATTACHED TO IT! STOP IT!

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

  • 5.0 stars

    "Excellent, very classic!"

    September 9, 2014  |   By SpearmonWadding

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    Used the program for over a year with no problems.

    Cons

    As far as I can tell, none.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "found 68 threats and Quarantined them!!!"

    September 5, 2014  |   By killianred

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    Installed Norton 360 and it did not find the problems. A Java Update pop up on a Gardening site I frequent said I needed to Update Java to view the Bug Files. I updated. Hence, it downloaded 4 Software Programs Plus Java. Web Protect for Windows, an Instant Weather Software, Trovi, and another I can't remember now. This happened yesterday, and cost me nearly 6 hours of Research to get rid of them. Web Protect would not and could not be deleted via ANY means. It is set up like that. Malwarebytes found all of the bits and pieces of all of them, and an old one I thought I had deleted called My ScrapNook. All are gone now so I rate this high. From the other Reviews, I hope it continues to work well and protect my "puter" against all the crapola out there. We shall see. For now Malwarebytes is Awesome.

    Cons

    None that I can find so far.

    Summary

    So far I am glad to find this Program, it did what it said it would in my case. But I just downloaded it this morning and it found and cleaned my "puter" up very nicely.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "Got rid of entrusted Conduit search protect toolbar!!"

    August 30, 2014  |   By minceversich

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    This program found the hidden files to get rid of the malicious Conduit/Search Protect/entrusted toolbar.

    Cons

    I didn't find it sooner.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 4.0 stars

    "Good program, but!"

    August 28, 2014  |   By rangerbob65

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    Easy download, easy operation.

    Cons

    Will not automatically update. Will get a message once a week that program needs to be fixed, then must go into site and download a new version. Does not have an online chat or contact phone number. Must submit a request ticket, you will then get an email reply that stays because of heavy request, response may take a couple of days. Have waited as much as a week for response. When received, and you respond to that message, you will wait a few more days. They need an online chat or contact phone number. Helpful forums are usually of no help.

    Summary

    Have used the program for a year, and just might look somewhere else if they don't provide better help.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "Works well!"

    August 25, 2014  |   By Dallaseax

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    Easy to use and catches things my antivirus doesn't.

    Cons

    None. It works well.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 4.0 stars

    "Very good program although not 100% protection"

    August 25, 2014  |   By katherinegeorge

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    The portable version is very good, no need for installation.
    Very good for malware and spyware but not all of them.

    Cons

    No 100% protective against threat.

    Summary

    in general can be a very good program to support anti spyware and have protection.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "very good software like anti-virus"

    August 25, 2014  |   By mohammadshams

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012

    Pros

    anyway good software

    Cons

    very good software like anti-virus

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Results 1-10 of 54

Add Your Review

Log in or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.0.2.1012
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit your reply

Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

cancel

E-mail this review

Submit cancel

Report offensive content

If you believe this comment is offensive or violates the CNET's Site Terms of Use, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the comment). Once reported, our staff will be notified and the comment will be reviewed.

Select type of offense:

Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language
Spam: Advertisements or commercial links
Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users
Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content
Submit cancel

You must be 13 years of age or older to submit personal information to CNET Networks. In compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998, CNET Networks does not accept name and e-mail address information from users who are under 13 years of age.

All submitted ratings and written comments become the sole property of CNET Networks, Inc. (CNET) and may be used at CNET Networks' sole discretion. Ratings and written comments are generally posted within two to four business days in batch groups, not in real time. However, CNET Networks reserves the right to remove or refuse to post any submission for any reason. You acknowledge that you, not CNET Networks, are responsible for the contents of your submission.

CNET Networks is not responsible for the content of the publisher's descriptions or user reviews on this site. We encourage you to determine whether this product or your intended use is legal. We do not encourage or condone the use of any software in violation of applicable laws. CNET Download.com does not sell, resell, or license any of the products listed on the site. We cannot be held liable for issues that arise from the download or use of these products.

Error

close

ERROR MESSAGE

If you think this is an error, please contact CNET TechTracker Support for further assistance.

Ok

Running Request

close

loading

Smart Install Software

close

CNET TechTracker will now automatically install software without requiring further action by you. (Note: This feature automatically accepts associated EULAs and third party applications on your behalf.)

You have selected the following software to Smart Install:

CNET TechTracker will attempt to install this software without interrupting you again. If an application requires manual installation, CNET TechTracker will download the installer and prompt you to take further action.

Proceed with Smart Install?

Confirm Standard Install Cancel