Malwarebytes Anti-Malware User Reviews

CNET Editors' Rating 4.5 stars

Outstanding

Average User Rating stars

out of 6,058 user reviews

Back to product review

All User Reviews

Results 1-6 of 6

  • 4.0 stars

    "Great program but...."

    May 25, 2015  |   By sunbirdsw

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    Efficient in cleaning all types of malware, works well with my antivirus, easy to use. I bought the program. Problems with paid version brought their rating down a lot.

    Cons

    Unable to get a response from customer service after deactivating so I could put it on my Windows 8 computer. More than a week later, still no response and unable to activate on new computer.

    Summary

    Definitely worth installing but wouldn't get the paid version again.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 4.0 stars

    "If you can't get a good woman than get a good anti malw"

    May 18, 2015  |   By WahreFinsternis

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    Great interface layout. very user friendly! does not interfere with other programs running as i have run it while playing online games like runescape and flawlessly performs. Very thorough compared to many out there

    Cons

    wish the paid version was the free one!

    Summary

    all systems go!

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 4.0 stars

    "Excellent So Far!"

    May 17, 2015  |   By Thomas_Ambrozy

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    Easy to use, does not interfere or conflict with my current antivirus program.

    Cons

    None discovered yet.

    Summary

    I will attest that it found what McAffee could not and appears to have eliminated it! I just used the trial and for $25 (U.S. dollars) per year, I will purchase it shortly. I have heard of this program before, several years ago and only today decided to give it a try when nothing else seemed to work (or even find) for me. If I should encounter any problems, I will come back to report them to the community.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "Only product I really trust"

    May 12, 2015  |   By bafire14

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    I used McAfee, Ccleaner, and system mechanic. Only Malwarbytes found security issues. I ran multiple scans with the above programs and none of them found malware or security threats. This last scan found something called a PUP.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Summary

    I am not a techie but I ran system mechanic and of course it found hundreds of problems but it slowed down my system, I ran Mcafee 4 full scans and nothing found, I ran Ccleaner and found nothing. Only Malwarebytes has found Trojans and viruses. I really cant tell you if it works or is a gimmick but it sure seems to find issues that the other could not find.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "Very good program. I would offer this to every one."

    May 10, 2015  |  

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    This program did what my McAfee could not do. It go's deep down and gets the virus out. YTD put 8 different viruses on my computer back to back, i tried 3 different programs they did not work. It was like the virus hid it self, they could not even find it. This program not only found them but, deleted every one. My computer works better then before. I will be getting the paid version real soon. MALWAREBYTES-ANTI-MALWARE.....It is very well worth the money.

    Cons

    NO cons. Not on this one.

    Summary

    This program along with the anti virus that you have is really all that need. Very well built program. If you want something that will clean under the skin, this is it, and very good protection against getting more.....[ Running windows 8....]

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

  • 5.0 stars

    "OUT SHINES ALL OTHERS"

    May 2, 2015  |  

    Version: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022

    Pros

    It will find the/a targeted malware spyware or root that is not supposed to be in your machine and allows you to review, quarantine or delete for ever. The 'pro' edition does it all for you so either way you have to be happy with NO BUGS!

    Cons

    There is nothing to say in this section because it is raved by scientists and professionals with sensitive docs, systems files and programs. I know because I was listening to a review from a very popular night time national radio show.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

Results 1-6 of 6

Add Your Review

Log in or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 2.1.6.1022
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Submit your reply

Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

cancel

E-mail this review

Submit cancel

Report offensive content

If you believe this comment is offensive or violates the CNET's Site Terms of Use, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the comment). Once reported, our staff will be notified and the comment will be reviewed.

Select type of offense:

Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language
Spam: Advertisements or commercial links
Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users
Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content
Submit cancel

You must be 13 years of age or older to submit personal information to CNET Networks. In compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998, CNET Networks does not accept name and e-mail address information from users who are under 13 years of age.

All submitted ratings and written comments become the sole property of CNET Networks, Inc. (CNET) and may be used at CNET Networks' sole discretion. Ratings and written comments are generally posted within two to four business days in batch groups, not in real time. However, CNET Networks reserves the right to remove or refuse to post any submission for any reason. You acknowledge that you, not CNET Networks, are responsible for the contents of your submission.

CNET Networks is not responsible for the content of the publisher's descriptions or user reviews on this site. We encourage you to determine whether this product or your intended use is legal. We do not encourage or condone the use of any software in violation of applicable laws. CNET Download.com does not sell, resell, or license any of the products listed on the site. We cannot be held liable for issues that arise from the download or use of these products.

Error

close

ERROR MESSAGE

If you think this is an error, please contact CNET TechTracker Support for further assistance.

Ok

Running Request

close

loading

Smart Install Software

close

CNET TechTracker will now automatically install software without requiring further action by you. (Note: This feature automatically accepts associated EULAs and third party applications on your behalf.)

You have selected the following software to Smart Install:

CNET TechTracker will attempt to install this software without interrupting you again. If an application requires manual installation, CNET TechTracker will download the installer and prompt you to take further action.

Proceed with Smart Install?

Confirm Standard Install Cancel