Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Lemmings Revolution

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Spectacular
Average User Rating:
out of 199 votes out of 199 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    demo
  • Total Downloads:
    264,112
  • Date Added:
    May 09, 2000
  • Price:
    Free to try (5-level trial)

Editors' Review

+
Lemmings fans, please rush ahead in an orderly group to download this significant improvement on the original group-mentality game. All of the problems of the first Lemmings game are solved in this second version, and some impressive features are added as well. Your task is to lead a horde of small creatures from one end of a map to the other. Lemmings Revolution introduces a 3D world, a significant improvement in our opinion. Your lemmings face obstacles such as fire, acid pits, spikes, high walls, and water. To avoid these disasters, you give orders to a lemming to block, build stairs, dig, mine, bash, explode, climb, or float. Game controls are clear and well designed. Moving the cursor over a lemming makes him glow, giving you a good idea of who you're controlling in the pack. A handy pause feature lets you consider a move until you're confident, and the game resumes once you're ready. We thought the inclusion of five levels of difficulty was adequate to keep interest in the game. Overall, this exciting demo will only whet the appetite of Lemmings fans, and should no doubt create whole new mindless groups of Lemmings devotees.
 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    4.2

    out of 199 votes

    • 5 star 158
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 41
  • All Versions

    4.2

    out of 199 votes

    • 5 star 158
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 41
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 58

1 stars

"Can't run it"

December 04, 2016  |  By leo9ine

2016-12-04 03:04:37  |  By leo9ine

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Pros

None - bloody useless. The game itself is brilliant with loads of fascinating levels and games ranging from dead easy to damn hard but I need a game I can actually run, please.

Cons

A downloaded game means just that to me - a game you can download....and play. This download just adds a heap of files, none of which open.

Summary

Forget it here - go elsewhere.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"BUY THE CD VERSION AT AMAZON"

December 22, 2012  |  By movieboy1

2012-12-22 05:31:37  |  By movieboy1

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Pros

THIS IS THE BEST LEMMINGS VERSION MADE TO DATE.

Cons

SOME LEVELS ON CD ARE VERY DIFFICULT TO BEAT. TON OF LEVELS.

Summary

WORKS ON WINDOWS 95/98/2000/XP/VISTA/EVEN WINDOWS 7

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (1)  

1 stars

"Product will not install"

November 27, 2008  |  By billferring

2008-11-27 15:05:28  |  By billferring

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Pros

There is absolutely no "Pros".

Cons

I am getting the "No Valid CD-ROM Drives found." error and it will not install.

Summary

Don't bother downloading it, since you will likely not be able to run it, that is unless your computer is 8-10 years old and is still running Windows 98.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"yeh you cant download this product"

November 27, 2006  |  By coollemmings

2006-11-27 17:45:38  |  By coollemmings

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Pros

you cant play this game coz you cant down load it everybody go to the link below to download a lemmings game that actually works

Cons

everybody go to the lemmings revoluation website download lemmings that actually work this post wont let my post ur;s other wise i would put down the websites address

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (2)   (0)  

1 stars

"NO VALID CD-ROM DRIVES FOUND"

April 27, 2006  |  By xterranv

2006-04-27 10:56:39  |  By xterranv

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Cons

I'm sure it would be great... IF you could install it!!

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (4)   (0)  

1 stars

"From previous experience Excellent!"

April 10, 2006  |  By Lecheman

2006-04-10 03:28:45  |  By Lecheman

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Cons

I know I would like it if I could get it past the "No CD found" error message!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (6)   (0)  

1 stars

"Does not run"

July 10, 2004

2004-07-10 06:10:47

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Summary

Asks for valid CD Drive (that I don't use on my laptop) and then aborts...

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (5)   (0)  

5 stars

"ok for quick but short fun"

November 07, 2003

2003-11-07 18:04:03

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Summary

Great game, but it wont let you do the same levels over, no level details wether you win or lose. just start completely over with random level.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

1 stars

"cannot run"

January 02, 2002

2002-01-02 23:42:00

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Summary

There are a lot posts concerning the way to run it. But unfortunatly this doesn't nor the setup or the exe file crashes. Remove this 33Mb file from the web and send us a running one !

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (3)   (0)  

5 stars

"Totally Addicting!!!!"

November 27, 2001

2001-11-27 11:52:00

 |  Version: Lemmings Revolution demo

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

Results 1–10 of 58

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Lemmings Revolution
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher TalonSoft
Publisher web site http://www.talonsoft.com/
Release Date May 09, 2000
Date Added May 09, 2000
Version demo
Category
Category Games
Subcategory Sudoku, Crossword & Puzzle Games
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP
Additional Requirements Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP
Download Information
File Size 33.37MB
File Name lemdemo.zip
Popularity
Total Downloads 264,112
Downloads Last Week 1
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 5-level trial
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +