Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Learn Spanish Levels I & II with Bueno, entonces... for iPhone

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 3 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    5.0
  • Total Downloads:
    18,787
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 12, 2012
  • Price:
    Free; iTunes account required.
  • File Size:
    17.86MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    1
  • Platform:
    iOS
  • Product ranking:

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–3 of 3

3 stars

"Very basic and limited"

July 10, 2011  |  By unlimited_mind

2011-07-10 22:53:21  |  By unlimited_mind

 |  Version: Learn Spanish Levels I & II with Bueno, entonces... 3.4

Pros

If you don't know the most basic phrases it is very good to get started!

Cons

Very basic and limited.

Summary

If you don't know any Spanish this is a good place to start!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"A funny approach to learning Spanish"

June 13, 2011  |  By gumpybird

2011-06-13 14:55:06  |  By gumpybird

 |  Version: Learn Spanish Levels I & II with Bueno, entonces... 3.4

Pros

It's an entertaining way to learn a differenct language

Cons

Sexual innuendos

Summary

Off the wall approach makes it easy to learn Spanish

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great app, inexpensive fun way to study Spanish"

February 08, 2011  |  By kentanderson

2011-02-08 22:23:17  |  By kentanderson

 |  Version: Learn Spanish Levels I & II with Bueno, entonces... 3.4

Pros

Fully functional free trial (first class). Try it out and see if you like it. Great support, quizes and written materials available to supplement online class. Funny and irreverant enough to be interesting, a fun way to learn a language.

Cons

Only levels 1 & 2 are available now. The support material is being added but is not yet complete for all classes offered. Teaches Argentine Spanish. Hang onto your hats, it is really fast paced stuff. May want to cover your kids ears at times

Summary

This is an intensive, give no quarter Spanish language class. It can be a bit raw at times. I probably would not recommend it to young children as it includes heavy sexual innuendos and some pretty direct comments. I find that refreshing. It teaches Argentine slang and pronunciation. It is probably going to cost me the price of a trip to Buenos Aires sometime soon. The iPhone app is less than 25% of the cost you would pay to purchase the CDs they also sell. It is by far the most complete and useful language app I have come across.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Learn Spanish Levels I & II with Bueno, entonces...
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 5.0
- Improved performance - Bugfixes- Redesign of the app- iOS compatibility updates
General
Publisher Miniature Studios
Publisher web site http://www.miniaturestudios.com/
Release Date January 17, 2009
Date Added November 12, 2012
Version 5.0
Category
Category Educational Software
Subcategory Student Tools
Operating Systems
Operating Systems iOS
Additional Requirements Compatible with iPhone, iPod Touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 3.1 or later. iTunes account required
Download Information
File Size 17.86MB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 18,787
Downloads Last Week 1
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +