Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Ingo Money for Android

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 6 votes out of 6 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.0
  • Total Downloads:
    4,619
  • Date Added:
    May 24, 2013
  • Price:
    Free; Requires Android phone

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–6 of 6

1 stars

"A BIG WASTE OF TIME! BEWARE!"

February 13, 2016  |  By Rsheffield1108

2016-02-13 12:25:49  |  By Rsheffield1108

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

Nothing at all.

Cons

Everything....I will never get my time back. They were not helpful and frankly unprofessional.

Summary

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. IF EVERYTHING RUNS SMOOTHLY AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO CONTACT THEM FOR ANYTHING, KUDOS!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Wish I could have given it no stars!"

February 03, 2016  |  By Bryan Grimmage

2016-02-03 13:16:31  |  By Bryan Grimmage

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

It downloaded quick.......LOL!

Cons

The customer service is horrible. They have moody representatives that cant actually help with anything. There is not a way to directly speak with a supervisor until your case has been reviewed...which can take hours upon hours. 2 days later I am still unable to deposit my check which I was told by a supervisor I would be able to. The app is buggy, the camera auto-focus is sub par, and you cant unlink an account once its been added so there is no customization in the way you want to handle "your" money. Also did I mention that you only can log in with one profile per device! This is a joke!

Summary

Everything is terrible! Makes me hate myself for not just going through my bank!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"ROBBED! BS"

May 16, 2014  |  By alexgarcia81

2014-05-16 11:44:31  |  By alexgarcia81

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

HAD A DEPOSIT IN MY ACCOUNT WITHIN 20 MINS, DIDNT HAVE TO GO TO THE BANK. (MY WORK DOESNT OFFER DIRECT DEPOSIT)

Cons

THIS SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, I RECEIVED MY PAYROLL CHECK TODAY AND WHEN I USED THE SERVICE IT SAID 13 DLRS FOR PAYROLL OR 54 FOR NON PAYROLL. WELL I ACCEPTED SINCE ITS MY PAYROLL CHECK, THEN BOOM! 54 DLRS!! IM FURIOUS. I CALLED AND THEY SAID THAT BECAUSE THE SIGNATURE ON THE CHECK IS WITH A LIVE PEN AND NOT PREPRINTED ITS NOT PAYROLL. ***. THEY ROBBED ME AND THEY SAID IT TAKES A WEEK TO REVIEW A REQUEST.

Summary

DONT USE THIS SERVICE.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Worst customer service"

March 23, 2014  |  By rp021572

2014-03-23 08:33:17  |  By rp021572

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

It's an app you can use on your phone. That is the only pro.

Cons

Worst customer service. Nothing is reviewed and their responses lack a complete response.

Summary

Received a check from my neighbor for a kitchen appliance we sold. Ingo Money declined the transaction because "they cannot accept a check written from the same address". It's a check from my neighbor who has a completely different address. Needless to say I will delete this app and not use or recommend this service.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"GREAT IDEA, HORRIBLE IMPLEMENTATION"

January 10, 2014  |  By Maksikitty

2014-01-10 10:16:22  |  By Maksikitty

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

WHEN it works, it is convenient

Cons

1. They MAY or may not cash a check from the same payor you have submitted checks from before, payroll or not. Seems to depend on their mood. Submit the same check three or four times within a few minutes and you may have a shot. They will have a different excuse as to why the check was declined the first two times. Personally, I think some of the "reviewers" don't want to be bothered.

2. They just raised the fees to a minimum of $5 or 1 or 4%, whichever is greater. If you choose the "in days" option, hold time now 10 days instead of 7, three more days that they are making money off your funds that cleared electronically the same day you submitted check for load.

3. The check capture camera is buggy.

Summary

With the combination of a buggy application, surly customer service reps, and their ridiculous increase in fees for less-than-stellar service, I see failure in Ingo's future. That is really sad, as if the service delivered as promised, the convenience may have been worth a little extra in fees. Unfortunately, it is more frustrating than it is worth and I have uninstalled.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Finicky app, terrible service"

November 01, 2013  |  By myob1776

2013-11-01 17:23:01  |  By myob1776

 |  Version: Ingo Money 1.0

Pros

When it works -- which is rarely -- it works.

Cons

The app is finicky and doesn't always capture the check. The service behind it is worse. Deposits that no sane bank would question -- such as BANK-ISSUED CHECKS -- get refused, and you receive an annoyingly cute little email that says "something just didn't seem right" or words to that effect.

In short, this service promises MUCH more than it delivers.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

Results 1–6 of 6

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Ingo Money
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 1.0
Upgrade from Spyke beta to live Ingo Version.Your money just got a whole lot more awesome!
General
Publisher Chexar Networks, Inc
Publisher web site http://www.ingomoney.com
Release Date June 16, 2013
Date Added May 24, 2013
Version 1.0
Category
Category Productivity Software
Subcategory Personal Finance Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Android/2.3.3 - 2.3.7
Additional Requirements Compatible with 2.3.3 and above.
Download Information
File Size 7.72MB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 4,619
Downloads Last Week 30
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +