Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

HyperCam

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Average
Average User Rating:
out of 292 votes out of 1 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    2.29.01
  • Total Downloads:
    3,691,182
  • Date Added:
    Jun. 29, 2014
  • Price:
    Free

Editors' Review

+

HyperCam 2 is a free software program that gives you a way to capture your screen in AVI video, showing cursor movement and every task accomplished on your desktop.

The interface is a little advanced for a novice computer user. Its overall look is a little crowded and therefore not as easy to navigate as we would hope. Its basic functions are at least easy to use, though it produced video of variable quality. We tested how it would function with a YouTube video capture and Select Window resulted in a delayed and out-of-sync recording. Select Region had good quality, but both options had very poor volume level. There are certain features, such as in the AVI File options, that are meant for more advanced users, which again doesn't make this a good choice for novice users.

We experienced a glitch while trying to install this program and had to restart the installation process to get it to work. There was also a toolbar installation option during the process, which was set up to make it easy to accidentally install it. Fortunately, uninstalling HyperCam 2 is easier than installing it. While it seems like a stable program, there are too many downsides to it for us to recommend it to anyone, even a more advanced user.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    5.0

    out of 1 votes

    • 5 star 1
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 0
  • All Versions

    3.4

    out of 292 votes

    • 5 star 119
    • 4 star 52
    • 3 star 24
    • 2 star 19
    • 1 star 78
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–1 of 1

5 stars

"Help? I have sound & no picture."

June 18, 2016  |  By darlin_leopard

2016-06-18 00:49:29  |  By darlin_leopard

 |  Version: HyperCam 2.29.01

Pros

FREE! I know it is me. Hoping kind person will help me? Appreciate it. Lorraine

Cons

I need a walkthrough steps 1 until done. Appreciate it. Lorraine

Summary

I know it is me. I have sound & no picture. Can someone help me? I need a walkthrough steps 1 until done. Appreciate it. Lorraine

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–1 of 1

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for HyperCam
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 2.29.01
Version 2.29.01 may include unspecified updates, enhancements, or bug fixes.
General
Publisher Hyperionics Technology
Publisher web site http://www.hyperionics.com/?AfID=CDN
Release Date July 13, 2015
Date Added June 29, 2014
Version 2.29.01
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Capture Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 2.65MB
File Name HC2Setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 3,691,182
Downloads Last Week 358
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for HyperCam

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK