Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

FxFactory for Mac

$399
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 18 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    6.0.1
  • Total Downloads:
    10,665
  • Date Added:
    Nov. 29, 2016
  • Price:
    Purchase; $399.00 to buy

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–10 of 18

4 stars

"Great Effects for Final Cut Pro, Motion, AE"

September 19, 2016  |  By TrylogeeNumirator57

2016-09-19 00:04:29  |  By TrylogeeNumirator57

 |  Version: FxFactory 5.1.2

Pros

There are so many collection of visual effects plugins for Final Cut in this app. But it is a little expensive!
By the way, if you are looking for a free video editing software for Mac, I will highly recommned you MovieMator Free Mac Video Eidtor.
http://download.cnet.com/MovieMator-Free-Mac-Video-Editor/3000-13631_4-77117310.html
http://www.macvideostudio.com/moviemator-free-mac-video-editor.html

Cons

It contains so many great effects but expensive.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Excellent platform for Users and Developers"

December 03, 2013  |  By PHYX_Inc

2013-12-03 15:45:07  |  By PHYX_Inc

 |  Version: FxFactory 4.1.1

Pros

An amazing collection of tools from world-class developers. We have a difficult time coming-up with new ideas because there are so many excellent tools available within the FxFactory universe. Also, the two guys that run Noise Industries, Niclas and Gabe, are extremely professional and have always been there whenever we've has questions. We have had exclusively positive experiences with them in 4 years of partnership so far.

Cons

Twelve 5 Star reviews and two 1 star reviews should tell you that user error may have something to do with the 1 star reviews. Many major companies (including Apple) use FxFactory. You can also read professional reviews in major magazines and blog sites to see that professionals rely on FxFactory, and indeed rate it highly. If you have questions or are frustrated, don't simply seek public revenge with a 1 star review like some have here. Send Noise Industries an email and ask them your question directly. This way, your problem is resolved in an honest and appropriate way.

Summary

FxFactory developers often issue bug-fixes many times faster than their competition. Some bug-fixes are issued within hours, not days. Noise Industries does an excellent job of supporting their software, IMHO. I don't know of anyone who does it better. We talked to other developers about partnerships before finding FxFactory, and we could not be happier with our decision to go with Noise Industries. They have been flawless and dependable partners, and we have been consistently impressed with the other developers aboard.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Excellent tool for FCPX PPro Motion After Effects users"

December 03, 2013  |  By lucavisualfx

2013-12-03 15:01:59  |  By lucavisualfx

 |  Version: FxFactory 4.1.1

Pros

Offers a huge variety of great effects, transitions and generators and the user decides what to try and buy. FxFactory is a a unique plugin store and plugin management app where you could easily find the VFX you are looking for.

Cons

I've been thinking almost for 5 minutes about some cons...I give up, none come in mind.

Summary

Offering handy and powerful visual fx solutions not only for FCP and Premiere Pro editors but for Apple Motion and After Effects artists, FxFactory is simply a great resource for videographers, editors and motion graphics artists of all sort. Everyone should at the very least try it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great way to manage FCPX plugins"

December 02, 2013  |  By DylanHigginbotham

2013-12-02 11:31:24  |  By DylanHigginbotham

 |  Version: FxFactory 4.1.1

Pros

FxFactory is a great way to distribute, manage and organize effects, titles, transitions and templates. I love how easy it is to turn on/off different effects.

Free trials!

Cons

I can turn off certain products but not certain effects within a product. It would be great if I could turn off individual effects/templates within a product.

Summary

I build and distribute FCPX plugins (Stupid Raisins) through FxFactory. The team behind FxFactory is great and helpful!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great plugin mgmt. tool and dev platform for developers"

December 02, 2013  |  By sugarfx

2013-12-02 11:11:55  |  By sugarfx

 |  Version: FxFactory 4.1.1

Pros

Easy to use, easy to manage plugins, multiple host compatibility

Cons

none that we can think

Summary

As developers, FxFactory fascilitates the development and deployment of custom plugins. And best of all, you create plugins for multiple host applications in one shot. The development of plugins is friendly and straight forward giving you all the control on how the plugin looks and feels in the host application of your choice. We are extremely happy with the functionality and versatility of this great software.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Best plugins for FCPX"

December 02, 2013  |  By davidkampf

2013-12-02 10:41:17  |  By davidkampf

 |  Version: FxFactory 4.1.1

Pros

Think App Store but for plugins and effects. FCP X is the most important, but most products also work in AE, PPRO etc.

Cons

Addictive.

Summary

It's incredible easy to use. Just like the app store, but it even has trials which adds value imho.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Expensive but worth every penny."

March 28, 2012  |  By joejacobson

2012-03-28 11:39:56  |  By joejacobson

 |  Version: FxFactory 3.0.2

Pros

Stable, render fast.

Cons

There are less expensive plugins out there.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Lots of freeb plugins available for Final Cut and AE"

March 27, 2012  |  By maxklettern

2012-03-27 10:58:29  |  By maxklettern

 |  Version: FxFactory 3.0.2

Pros

Lots of freebies!

Cons

Some products are commercial and have to be paid for.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"40+ products at this point. Trial is great."

March 22, 2012  |  By lorenzocairo

2012-03-22 13:36:30  |  By lorenzocairo

 |  Version: FxFactory 3.0.2

Pros

Good value for money. You can activate/deactivate the individual products, just be sure to launch the FxFactory Application.

Cons

Is updated very often, which requires a new download/installation.

Summary

It's great to be able to test the plugins in trial mode with the watermark.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Professional Effects for Final Cut Pro, Motion, AE"

March 07, 2012  |  By thisisitlover

2012-03-07 11:19:02  |  By thisisitlover

 |  Version: FxFactory 3.0.2

Pros

Biggest collection of visual effects plugins I have seen for Final Cut. Fast rendering, easy to understand parameters. Good stuff.

Cons

Some of the products that are part of FxFactory platform are a bit expensive.

Summary

Just download FxFactory and try for yourself. As there is a trial mode you can try out everything without having to purchase anything.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 18

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for FxFactory
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
General
Publisher Noise Industries
Publisher web site http://www.noiseindustries.com
Release Date November 29, 2016
Date Added November 29, 2016
Version 6.0.1
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Editing Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Mac/OS X 10.11
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 8.51MB
File Name FxFactory_601_5116.zip
Popularity
Total Downloads 10,665
Downloads Last Week 0
Pricing
License Model Purchase
Limitations All commercial plug-ins available in trial mode render with a watermark once the trial period has expired. Free plug-ins do not have any restrictions.
Price $399

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +