• Navigation
  • open search





Free Video to MP3 Converter

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 140 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 25, 2016
  • Price:
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Note: Clicking on the Download Now (Visit Site) button above will open a connection to a third-party site. cannot completely ensure the security of the software hosted on third-party sites.

Editors' Review


Free Video to MP3 Converter extracts audio tracks from video clips and converts them to MP3, AAC, WAV, and many other audio formats for ringtones, notifications, and tunes. You can browse, drag-and-drop, or right-click to add files; change output names and add tags; and convert batches of files with a single click.


Presets: The Preset Editor preconfigures different file formats for different devices, so you can select them quickly from the Quality menu. A checkbox activates the Create M3U Playlist feature.

Options: Free Video to MP3 Converter's options include sounds, languages, themes, and log reports. A checkbox adds the app to Windows context menus.

High quality: Free Video to MP3 Converter handles high-quality formats like OGG, FLAC, and APE; most formats offer multiple quality settings, too.


Preset Editor: The Preset Editor is important and deserves clearer labeling than just a magic wand icon.

Pro/Con: We're not sure what to make of the included (integrated?) Free Studio Manager. On the one hand, its pop-up Prerequisite Check analyzed our system's graphics card drivers and compatibility with hardware acceleration. However, it consistently misidentified up-to-date drivers. While you can check a Remind Me Later box on the Free Studio Manager's interface, you can't turn off or remove it; yet it has its own (optional) desktop icon, suggesting a separate app.

Bottom Line

Although the built-in Free Studio Manager is a good idea that needs work, we found Free Video to MP3 Converter easy to use and effective at extracting audio from video.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews
  • Current Version


    out of 3 votes

    • 5 star 0
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 2
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
  • All Versions


    out of 140 votes

    • 5 star 72
    • 4 star 23
    • 3 star 10
    • 2 star 7
    • 1 star 28
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–3 of 3

3 stars

"not sure yet"

October 20, 2016  |  By iamninarobertz

2016-10-20 02:06:05  |  By iamninarobertz

 |  Version: Free Video to MP3 Converter


I saw the newest review said there is virus in this app. Wow....well.....I copy the link from the view next to the newest one. Well, thank you for the nice app, dude.
It really helps me download many videos.




I downloaded this video downloader before reading this page:

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"VIRUS attached!"

October 16, 2016  |  By aranthapl

2016-10-16 08:21:36  |  By aranthapl

 |  Version: Free Video to MP3 Converter


haven't tried the programme as my antivirus detected a "suspicious item" (adware.tmgr) during the instalation



Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"I like any free software, this app does what it does"

September 27, 2016  |  By iamjacky

2016-09-27 00:08:18  |  By iamjacky

 |  Version: Free Video to MP3 Converter


It is quite convenient to convert MP3, but why not download MP4 directly?


I knew this app when i was seeking an app to download MP3 simply. This one really helped me a lot. It also gave me an idea to download video online with this kind of tool.

As I said previously, I really prefer to have a comprehensive tool which can help me download MP3 and MP4. unfortunately, only vGuruSoft Video Downloader for Mac allows me to do this.



Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (2)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Free Video to MP3 Converter
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version
Version may include unspecified updates, enhancements, or bug fixes.
Publisher DVDVideoSoft
Publisher web site
Release Date August 25, 2016
Date Added August 25, 2016
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Converters
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements .NET Framework 2 SP2
Download Information
File Size 29.84MB
File Name External File
Total Downloads 3,542,558
Downloads Last Week 5,019
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Free Video to MP3 Converter

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.